2013 Ford Mustang Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Mustang Power Train problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2013 Ford Mustang, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Prattville, AL
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed

Owner Of A 2013 mustang Gt Premium 5.0 With 6 Speed Transmission. Have Had Problems With Rough Shifting Since Shortly After Buying. Have Taken It Into My Local ford Dealership 2 Times So Far And Made Mention Of My Problems Several Other Times. ford Has Been Unable To Correct The Rough Shifting With Both Trips To The Service Department Telling Me That They Can Not Duplicate The Problem. The Rough Shifting Occurs In 1st-2nd And 3rd Gears Most Of The Time, Especially In Colder Temperatures. Sometimes I Also Have A Hard Time Down-shifting Into Lower Gear And Just Have To Wait Until I Reach A Complete Stop Before Being Able To Down-shift. Currently Have About 7200 Miles On The Car And Would Love For This Rough Shifting To Be Resolved. These Same Issues Remind Me Of The 2011 And 2012 mustang‘s With Manual Transmission That ford Released A Fix For That Would Act The Same Way. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4666 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8CFXD5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in PRATTVILLE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 8 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Oct 08, 2012

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Mayaguez, PR
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 10

# 1 Steering/suspension Noise In The Front Of The Car (bushing – Cr3z-3078-c And Cr3z-3079-c Arm Asy).# 2 Fsa 12e06 powertrain Control Module.# 3 Check Fuel Fill Inlet. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM0D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in MAYAGUEZ, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Aug 29, 2012

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 30

When Shifting From 2nd To 3rd Gear. The Vehicle Would Not Shift Into 3rd With The Clutch Fully Depressed. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Immediately. The Dealer Acknowledge The Issue But Was Unable To Repair The Issue Stating That They Were Told From ford Motor Company That It Was Normal Operation. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 23 miles. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 17, 2012

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Kerrville, TX
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 20

I Accelerated From A Traffic Light, From A Full Stop. At Approximately 20 Mph I Depressed Fully The Clutch Pedal In Order To Shift Into 2nd Gear. The Clutch Pedal Remained In The Fully Depressed Position And Did Not Return To The Raised Position. The Gear Shift Lever Could Not Be Moved Into Any Gear, But Could Be Moved Freely Within The Neutral Position. I Raised The Clutch Pedal By Placing The Tip Of My Shoe Under It And Pulling Upward, But No Change Was Observed In The Operation Of The Gear Shift Lever. I Could Start, And Turn Off The Engine As Usual, Thus I Had power Brakes And power Steering As I Pushed The Car And Then Coasted To A Store’s Parking Lot. I Had The Car Towed Home. There Was No Change In The Operation Of The Gear Shift Lever Or The Clutch Pedal After The Car Had Been Parked Overnight. The Clutch Pedal Remains Fully Depressed, Unless One Raises It. The Condition Described Above Has Not Affected The Operation Of The Starter Interlock, Thus The Engine Will Not Start Unless The Clutch Pedal Is Fully Depressed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4329 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8CF3D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in KERRVILLE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 8 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

June 08, 2013

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Corpus Chirisci, TX
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2013 ford mustang. The Contact Stated That While Driving 30 Mph, He Began To Shift Gears And Heard A Grinding Noise. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer For Inspection And They Stated That The Transmission Needed To Be Rebuilt. The Vehicle Was Repaired But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 222.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 222 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8CU4D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in CORPUS CHIRISCI, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Apr 24, 2013

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Santa Clara Ca, CA
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 0

12-9-13 Transmission Issue Brought To ford Deale Email To ford: Subject: Repair Order 43617 I Would Appreciate ford To Have A Consideration Of The Following: 1. I Would Like To See A New Transmission Put Into This 2013 Boss 302 Laguna Saga With Under 6000 Miles. 2. Resurface Fly Wheel. 3. Replacing The Clutch And Pressure Plate. I Paid Over $66,000k For This Vehicle . And For ford To Have The Nerve Of Placing A Made In China “getrag” Mt-82 Into An American Muscle Car Is In My Opinion Is Despicable. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8CU5D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in SANTA CLARA CA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 8 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 09, 2013

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Gilbert, SC
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 0

I Parked My V-6 Auto Transmission mustang On A Slight Incline And Exited The Vehicle. Approx 60 Seconds After Exiting, The mustang Started To Roll Down The Hill. I Was Able To Catch Up To It, Dive In Head First And Push Transmission Gear Selector Forward To Make Sure It Was In Park(it Was). It Continued To Roll Down Hill Until It Impacted A Building. After Impact I Confirmed Shift Lever Locked In Park. The Transmission Did Not Lock Drivetrain And There Were No Skid Or Slide Marks From Rear Wheel Lockup. Days Later, I Returned To Scene And Recreated Incident, Parking In Same Location. Same Angle, Etc. Placing The Car In Park Held It’s Position. Placing The Car In Any Other Gearshift Position And Releasing The Brake Pedal Caused An Immediate Roll Back. There Is Absolutely No Way I Exited This Vehicle Unless The Vehicle Was In Park, It Would Of Rolled Immediately And The Door Would Of Knocked Me Over. My Summary Is: Park Selection Of Gearshift Lever Failed To Lock Drivetrain, Allowing Car To Roll Down Hill And Impact A Building. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM5D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in GILBERT, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 02, 2014

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Wichita, KS
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 50

Increasing Speed To Merge Onto Kellogg In Wichita, Kansas Westbound From Oliver And Transmission Began To Jerk, Then In A Very Short Time Span, About 2-3 Seconds, Entire Vehicle Shut Down. Dealer Did Some Repair Work But The Car Has Had Numerous Electrical Incidents Including Failing To Start, Shutdowns, Failure Of Pass Side Window To Go All The Way Down, Failure Of Climate Control Causing Fogged Windows, Speakers Shorting Out, Trunk Opening On Its Own, And So Forth. Numerous, But Still Small Percentage Of Automatic Transmission (6r80) Issues That Seem To Match Mine. No Error Codes Suggest Intermittent Fail Of Contacts At Passthru Connector, Possibly Related To Poorly Seated Connector Insert. Bare Wire Was Discovered In Pass Door When Windows Was Serviced. Vehicle Should Be Investigated For The Transmission Failure To Issue Tsb As Needed To Correct Was Well As Investigation Into Wiring Harness. Note – We Have Had 3 Incidents Where The Problems Could Have Caused Crash. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM2D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in WICHITA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Apr 10, 2013

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Brooklyn Park, MN
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 55

Cannot Shift From Forth To Fifth In My Car And 2nd Gear Experiences A Lock Out / Missed Shift And Will Not Go In To 2nd. Bad Transmission And Syncro. Problems

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8CF8D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in BROOKLYN PARK, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 07, 2015

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed

Noticed I Couldn’t Get The Car (2013 Boss 302 – Bought New) To Shift Into 3rd Gear At Higher Rpms. (not On The Track, Just On The Freeway). Mentioned To Local Dealer And It Was Brushed Off Because The Car Was So New. Well, It Still Happens And Seems To Be Worsening. Only 3rd Gear And Only Higher Rpms. When Trying To Get Into 3rd It Just Grinds And Does’t Latch.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8CU3D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2013

Power Train Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Donna, TX
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 60

Okay, I’ve Had This Incident A Couple Of Times Already. I Was Getting Off The Highway And A Wrench Icon Came On The Dashboard, I Took It To The ford Dealership Where I Purchased The Vehicle At. The ford Dealership Found Nothing, And It Has Happened Several More Times After I Took It. I’m Driving And The Wrench Icon Comes On, I Have No Acceleration, I Press The Gas And It Won’t Speed Up. I Have To Be Pulling Over And Turning Off The Car For A Few Minutes.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM1D5. Ford Mustang 2013 problem was reported in DONNA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Apr 06, 2015

2013 Ford Mustang problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Mustang, driving a 2013 Ford Mustang, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordPower Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>