2013 Ford Taurus Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Taurus Engine problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2013 Ford Taurus, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Oriental, NC
Model Taurus
System Engine
Speed 0

I Drove My 2013 ford taurus Approximately 4 Miles To My Home. After Cutting The Car Off I Noticed Smoke Billowing From Under The Hood. I Restarted The Car To Back Out From Under My Carport. I Cut The Car Off And Within Seconds The Car Was Engulfed In Flames Causing A Total Loss. There Were No Warning Signs Or Signals. It Was Very Quick. My Insurance Company Settled The Claim And Is Subrogating With ford. ford Has Shown No Interest About Seeing The Car, Finding Out What Happened Or Determining The Possible Cause Of The Fire. This Is Very Disappointing As This Could Have Been Very Dangerous If It Had Happened While Driving, Not To Mentioned If It Had Caught My House On Fire. I Am Very Disappointed With ford And Chose Not To Purchase Another ford, Nor Will I Recommend One. By The Way The Car Was Still Under Warranty And Had Been Serviced At The ford Dealership Including Recalls. *tr

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FAHP2F83DG. Ford Taurus 2013 problem was reported in ORIENTAL, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 25, 2013

Engine Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Mcalester, OK
Model Taurus
System Engine
Speed 25

Car Spontaneously Stopped Running. The Touch Screen Display Went Dark, The Dash Board Lights Turned Off And The Engine Stopped While Traveling A City Street At 25 Mph. The Car Coasted To A Stop And It Took About A Minute To Restart It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 60365 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FAHP2F86DG. Ford Taurus 2013 problem was reported in MCALESTER, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 29, 2014

Engine Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Bradenton, FL
Model Taurus
System Engine
Speed 10

Upon Accelerating After Green Light Car Surged And Started To Shake With No Power Control, Had To Manuver Across 2 Lanes Of Traffic To Side Of The Road With No Power Almost Getting Hit, After Removing Ignition Key And Waiting Several Moments Car Started And Was Fine. The Problem Intermittently Presist Always Durring Acceleration After A Stop. Very Dangerous Being Suck In The Intersections!!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 62005 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FAHP2E84DG. Ford Taurus 2013 problem was reported in BRADENTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 03, 2015

Engine Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Gouldsboro, PA
Model Taurus
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 ford taurus. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Hesitated To Accelerate. Upon Making A Left Or Right Turn, The Vehicle Sputtered And Attempted To Stall. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Who Replaced The Throttle Body, But The Failure Persisted. The Vin Was Not Available. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Not Available. Updated 7/29/15*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMGK5D80DB. Ford Taurus 2013 problem was reported in GOULDSBORO, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 05, 2014

Engine Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Rockville, MD
Model Taurus
System Engine
Speed 5

This Is A Police Interceptor Vehicle. When Attempting To Go From Reverse To Drive While The Vehicle Is Still In Reverse Motion[approx. 5 Mph] As Soon As It Is Put In Drive, The Engine Stalls. Same Thing Will Happen When In Forward Motion And Going Into Reverse. To My Knowledge, All Of The 2013 And 2014 Police Interceptors Are Experiencing The Same Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 31973 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FAHP2MT1DG. Ford Taurus 2013 problem was reported in ROCKVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 07, 2015

Engine Ford 2013
Ford
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Model Taurus
System Engine
Speed 65

I Was Driving On The Highway At About 65 Mph And My Car Jerked, Malfunction Indicator Light Came On And My Car Began To Decelerate, The Gas Pedal Did Not Work, And The Car Began To Rough Idle. I Coasted To The Freeway Shoulder, Turned My Car Off And Restarted. The Condition Appeared To Correct Itself. I Attempted To Resume Driving Only To Have The Same Scenario Mentioned Above Happen Again While Driving On The Freeway. This Occurred A Total Of 3 Times On My Way To Work. Took My Car To ford Dealer: They Were Able To Reproduce Issue, Read Diagnostic Code P2111, And Attempted To Fix The Issue By Performing Maintenance To The Connector. I Was Advised That If This Did Not Correct The Issue That The Throttle Body Might Need To Be Replaced. I Drove The Car For 1/2 Day And It Repeated The Same Issue As Above Only This Time At 40 Mph On The Street, But This Time I Had To Stop And Start The Car Two Times In A Row To Get Past The Rough Idle. I Have A 2011 ford Fusion Where The Identical Scenario Occurred And The Same ford Dealer Covered The Repair Under Extended Warranty Under Nhtsa Action Number : Pe13003. I Filed A Claim With Corporate ford And They Would Not Cover My Car. I Would Like To Request The Scope Of This Issue Researched To See If Vehicles With My Year, Make And Model Should Be Included In This Action… Updated 09/30/15*bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 48000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FAHP2F8XDG. Ford Taurus 2013 problem was reported in SCOTTSDALE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 03, 2015

Engine Ford 2013
Ford
Location
North Pekin, IL
Model Taurus
System Engine
Speed 70

On 8/1/15, My Son, My Father, And I Were Heading Back From Vacation. My Father Was Driving When He Went To Accelerate; We Heard A “pop” From The Engine. My Son Stated That He Smelt Smoke. My Father And I Hadn’t At That Time. Not Even A Minute Later, The Dashboard Flashed A “service Soon” And To Check Manual. Before I Could Thumb Thru The Manual, My Father Stated That We Had Lost Power. He Was Coasting Over To The Side Of The Road When We Both Smelled Smoke. Shortly After That, We Saw Smoke And Fire From The Driver

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>