2014 Ford Edge Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Edge Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Edge, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Leicester, NC
Model Edge
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford edge. While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, The Contact Experienced Hard Braking When The Brake Pedal Was Depressed. There Were No Indicators Illuminated On The Instrument Panel. The Dealer Stated That There Was A Glitch And Would Not Repair The vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 9,000. Updated 08/19/14*lj The Consumer Stated When The Cruise Control Wa Activated And Driving On A Straight Road, The Brakes Would Activate. Updated 08/21/14

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMDK4KC3EB. Ford Edge 2014 problem was reported in LEICESTER, NC. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford Edge 2014 drive type:AWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Ford Edge 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Feb 03, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Minden, NV
Model Edge
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

On Several Occasions While Driving And Moving My Foot From The Gas Pedal To The Brake Pedal, My Shoe Has Gotten Hung Up On The Open Space By The Gas Pedal. There Is A Open Gap Between The Side Panel Near The Gas Pedal On The Right. Unlike Other Cars I Looked At It Is Not One Continuous Piece Of Molding. When Moving My Foot From The Gas Pedal To The Brake My Shoe Got Caught In The Open Area. In 2 Instances It Caught And Pulled Off My Sandal Delaying My Ability To Get To The Brake Pedal. In Other Instances It Caught My Shoe And Delayed My Braking Time. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 255 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMDK4JC9EB. Ford Edge 2014 problem was reported in MINDEN, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Newport, TN
Model Edge
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 74

On 9-27-14, Using Adaptive Cruise Control On Straight, 4-lane Divided Highway With No Traffic In Lane Ahead Or Behind. vehicle‘s Brakes Suddenly Activated Dropping Speed From 74 To 50 Mph. Taken To Dealership 10-7-14 And Issue Could Not Be Duplicated. Happened Again On 11-11-14 With Same Roadway & Traffic Conditions, This Time 55 To 50 Mph Drop. Taken To Dealer On 11-20-14 And Again No Issues Were Detected With The vehicle. Contacted ford Customer Service Who Said To Take It Back Again To Generate A “hot Line” Complaint For An Engineer To Look At The vehicle. Took vehicle Back 12-3-14 And Left It So They Could Drive It For A Few Days And Try To Duplicate The Issue (they Supplied A Rental). Called After 2 Days And Said An Engineer “happened To Be There Looking At Another vehicle So They Looked At Mine”. No Issue Found, But They Did A Reset Of The System. The Entire Time They Had The vehicle, It Was Driven A Total 6 (six) Miles. Also, Adaptive Cruise Is Set As A Default And Cannot Be Changed. If You Turn The “adaptive” Feature Off, It Goes Back When You Start The vehicle Again.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMDK3KC1EB. Ford Edge 2014 problem was reported in NEWPORT, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 74 mph.

Sept 27, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Springfield, MA
Model Edge
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 10

I Was Driving My Car Down A Side Street When All Of A Sudden The Dashboard Flashed “low Engine Oil Pressure” And I Lost Control Of The Steering, Brakes, And Gas. The Car Essentially Just Stalled Out And Just Started Rolling Until I Hit The Emergency Brake. I Had The Car Towed To The Dealership And After Looking At It For Two Days They Couldn’t Replicate The Error And Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong With The Car. The Computer Registered No Errors And I Was Told There Was Nothing They Could Do. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMDK4GC4EB. Ford Edge 2014 problem was reported in SPRINGFIELD, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford Edge 2014 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 30, 2015

2014 Ford Edge problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Edge, driving a 2014 Ford Edge, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>