2014 Ford Escape Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Escape Air Bags problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mahwah, NJ
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford escape. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Stopped On A Hill When The air Bag, Abs And Electronic Stability Control Indicators Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where They Stated That The Rcm Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired And The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 11,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J95EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in MAHWAH, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 04, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Harrison, OH
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed

I Got A Recall Notice My airbags May Short Out & Take It To My ford Dealer. I Did Over 3.5 Months Ago And They Said ford Was Working On A Fix To My Software Module. Instead It Stopped My Clock. If My airbags Didn’t Work For 10 Months How Do I Know That ford Fixed Them? Where Is The Test That Proves It? Am I Driving Without air Bags? ford Can’t Even Fix A Clock, How Do I Know I Am Safe In My New Car? Where Is The Test To Confirm I Am Safe In My Car And That The airbags Will Deploy? When I Contact ford They Say The Engineers Are Working On It But It Has Been Over 3.5 Months And No Answers. I Feel Unsafe, Where’s The Proof The air Bags Work Since The Re Program. The Clock Is Another Matter But If They Screwed Up In The First Place & Tried To Fix It, How Do I Know They Did? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCUOGX2EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in HARRISON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 26, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Allen Park, MI
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed 0

I Was Driving On Southfield Freeway In Michigan About 5:15 Pm, I Was In The Left Lane When Traffic Stopped. I Stopped Along With The Car In Front Of Me. At This Time The Car Behind Did Not Stop Going Somewhere Between 20-40mph Hit My Car In The Back And Pushed Me Into The Car In Front Of Me. The air Bags Did Not Deploy Even Though I Got Hit From Behind And Pushed Into Another Vehicle. The Force Was So Strong That It Broke My Driver Seat And My Glove Box. My ford escape Was Total Loss In The Accident. I Suffered Some Bumps And Bruises And Whiplash And Did Go To The Er For These Injuries. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9G98EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in ALLEN PARK, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 29, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Princeton, MO
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Vehicle Was Taken In For Nhtsa 14v-237 (side airbag Deployment Recall). After The Work Was Supposedly Done, The Clock No Longer Works. The Complaint Is If The Clock No Longer Works Will The airbags Work Or What Other Safety Features Were Affected That My Not Work. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7752 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0GX8EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in PRINCETON, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 23, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Portsmouth, RI
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger Off airbag Sensor Randomly Appears With Or Without Passengers In The Seat.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in PORTSMOUTH, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Harrison, OH
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed

I Have Filed A Complaint Under Odi# 10640819 At 3.5 Months And Now I’m At 7 Months And ford Does Not Have A Fix. How Are They Allowed To Extend Customers This Long And Nothing Is Done To Them. What Can I Do To ford To Get My Vehicle Repaired? My Clock Also Has Been Tampered With And Some Electronics Act Stupid At Times. My ford Dealer Says Its ford But Who Knows? If They Do Not Have A Fix Then Give Me A New Car That Works. ford Is Useless And No One Cares As They Keep Saying I’m Sorry.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0GX2EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in HARRISON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 16, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Northport, FL
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed

Tl-the Contact Owns A 2014 ford escape. The Contact Received Recall Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v597000 (air Bags, Seat Belts). The Contact Stated That The Parts To Remedy The Vehicle Are Unavailable. I Notified The Contact Per The Recall Posted On The Safercar.gov Web Site That: A Second Notification Will Be Sent When The Remedy Parts Are Available. . I Referred The Contact To The Ftc To File A Formal Complaint On The Manufacturer. Mc

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0J90EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in NORTHPORT, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 10, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Endicott, NY
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed 0

I Bought This Car A Year Ago, And Put A Road Safety Kit Under The Front Passenger Seat. Last Week My Passenger Seat air Bag Light Came On And The airbag Was Disconnected. The Dealer Said A Wire Broke Because That Kit Was Under The Seat. They Are Charging Me Over $200.00 To Replace This Broken Wire And Pigtail! This Is A Big Safety Concern That Such A Small Item Can Disarm A Big Safety Feature. Why Is This Area So Accessible To Such A Problem? This Is A Big Engineering Defect On ford‘s Part. These Vehicles Should Be Recalled And Have A Guard Of Some Sort Installed To Keep This From Happening. Even A Child Could Kick Something Small, Even A Baby Bottle, Under The Seat. Then, The airbag Would Not Work As An Adult Got Into The Car.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9JX6EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in ENDICOTT, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 01, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
The Villiages, FL
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford escape. The Contact Stated That The Recall Notice For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v597000 (air Bags) Was Received In November Of 2014. After Contacting The Dealer On Multiple Occasions, The Contact Was Informed That The Parts Needed To Repair The Vehicle Were Still Not Available And No Estimated Time For Receiving The Parts Could Be Given. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Updated 09/25/15*lj

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0J99EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in THE VILLIAGES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 03, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chesterfield, VA
Model Escape
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford escape. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v597000 (air Bags, Seat Belts); However, The Part Needed To Do The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time To Provide The Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced The Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9G91EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in CHESTERFIELD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 07, 2014

2014 Ford Escape problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Escape, driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordAir Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>