2014 Ford Escape Exterior Lighting problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Escape Exterior Lighting problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one? Review reported Exterior Lighting problems and defects.

Exterior Lighting Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Upton, MA
Model Escape
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

7/12/13 We Purchased New 2014 ford escape Titanium Which Did Not Have Daytime Running Lights (drl) A Safety Feature. The Dealer, Herb Chambers, Westborough, Ma., Said At My Expense ford Would Install Drl When I Came In For Service On 12/11/2013. This Was Not The Case. ford Will Only Install Drl On Fleet escape Vehicles But Not On Personal escapes. ford Customer Service Has Assigned A Case # (cas-3967188-c7s8m6) To My Concerns And Are Adamant. They Won’t Upgrade My New Car & If I Install Drl (aftermarket Item) They Will Void My Extended New Car Warranty. They Refuse To Explain Why There Is This Policy Which Prevents Adding A Safety Feature, At The Owners Expense, To Their escapes Sold For Personal Use. Their Practice Is Discriminatory & Decreases Vehicle Crash Avoidance Parameters.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J92EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in UPTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:AWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph. DEALER’S NAME: HERB CHAMBERS . DEALER’S CITY: WASHINGTON . DEALER’S STATE CODE: MA.

Dec 11, 2013

Exterior Lighting Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Upton, MA
Model Escape
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

Update On Odi Number 10567429. ford Case # [xxx]. ford Will Not, At My Expense, Allow The Dealer To Install Either ford Oem Daytime Running Lights (drl) In My New Vehicle Or An After Market Product. They Say Any Such Install By Dealer Or Others Will Void My Extended New Car Warranty. I Was In Maine Last Week & In A Snow Squall At Noon & Was Almost Killed By A Logging Truck Who Could Not See My Vehicle Because Of Poor Visibility. Can ford Be Pressured To Allow This Install Without Penalty & At No Cost To Them???? Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9270 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J92EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in UPTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 07, 2014

Exterior Lighting Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Oklahoma City, OK
Model Escape
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 30

The Dash Lights Will Not Dim Automatically As Described In The Manual As Well As From ford Technicians. They Are On Full Bright All The Time. An Analogy Would Be Like Having An Oncoming Car Having Its Headlights On High Beam At Night And Therefore Be Blinding. There Is A Manual Override To Adjust But This Must Be Done Every Time The Car Is Started. I Talked To A ford Rep And Was Told, “nothing Is Perfect, Deal With It”. The Local Service Department Has No Knowledge On How To Repair It As ford Has Yet To Issue An Advisory. I Would Think ford Would Want Its Sophisticated Cars To Work Correctly. We Will See. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 150 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0GX0EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in OKLAHOMA CITY, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 07, 2013

Exterior Lighting Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Dallas, TX
Model Escape
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

The 2014 ford escape Has A Software/hardware Bug In Which The Interior Instrument Panel Dimmer Does Not Retain Its Manual Dimmer Settings. After 20-30 Minutes With The Vehicle Powered Off, The Instrument Cluster Dimmer Setting Reverts To Maximum Brightness Automatically. More Than An Inconvenience, This Bug Is Potentially Dangerous. If A Driver Perceives The Instrument Cluster To Be Too Bright, The Driver Must Manually Dim The Instrument Panel Every Time It Is Dark Enough That The exterior Lights Are Required To Drive. ford Will Not Acknowledge The Design Bug At This Time Because They Do Not Think It Bothers Enough Customers. I Am Filing This Complaint Because If A Driver Happens To Become Tired Of Dimming The Instrument Panel Each Night Or If They Simply Forget To Dim Them One Time, They Could Become Unwittingly Distracted By The Interior Brightness And Cause A Traffic Incident. I Believe This Is A Legitimate Safety Concern And Would Like To See ford Be Encouraged To Address It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0J91EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in DALLAS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 01, 2013

Exterior Lighting Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Independence, KY
Model Escape
System Exterior Lighting
Speed

2014 ford escape Manufactured Between 03/2013 & 12/2013 Have A Body Control Module Software/hardware Bug In Which The Interior Instrument Panel Dimmer Does Not Retain Its Manual Dimmer Settings. After 20-30 Minutes With The Vehicle Powered Off, The Instrument Cluster Dimmer Setting Reverts To Maximum Brightness Automatically. More Than An Inconvenience, This Bug Is Potentially Dangerous. If A Driver Perceives The Instrument Cluster To Be Too Bright, The Driver Must Manually Dim The Instrument Panel Every Time It Is Dark Enough That The exterior Lights Are Required To Drive. ford Has Fixed The Bug In Vehicles Manufactured After 12/1/2014 But Has Not Provided A Fix For The Problem And The 4/2014 Dealer Notice Instructs The Dealer Not To Attempt A Repair. “4791 – 2014 escape 2014 Focus – Illumination Dimmer Setting Reverts Back To Bright Some 2014 escape Vehicles Built On Or Before 12/01/2013 And 2014 Focus Vehicles Built On Or Before 12/08/2013 May Exhibit The Illumination Dimmer Setting Reverting Back To Bright After A Key Cycle. Engineering Is Currently Investigating This Condition Through The Quicker Service Fix (qsf) Process. Until A New Service Procedure And/or Parts Are Available, Do Not Attempt Repair. Monitor Oasis For Updates.” The Fix Has Obviously Been Found As Vehicles Manufactured After 12/1/2013 Do Not Have The Problem, But It Appears That ford Has No Intention Of Providing A Remedy For The Owners Of The Affected Vehicles. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0J98EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in INDEPENDENCE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Jan 06, 2014

2014 Ford Escape problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Escape, driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordExterior Lighting problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>