2014 Ford Escape Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Escape Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one? Review reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Borger, TX
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 73

I Was Driving Along With Cruise Control On At 73 Mph, When I Could No Longer Accelerate, My escape Just Died With No Warning Lights, Stall Out Or Anything. Just As If Someone Turned It Off. I Had To Coast To The Side Of The Road. I Waited A Few Minutes And Tried To Start It Again With No Luck. When I Turned The Key Over, It Seemed Like It Wanted To Start But Was Not Getting The Gas To. I Tried 3 More Time And Finally Called ford Roadside Assistance And Had It Towed To The Nearest ford Dealership. I Am Waiting On A Reply (with No Loaner Etc) The Reason I Buy New Is For Peace Of Mind. Not Even , 10,000 Miles On The Car And It Brakes? What Gives. I Have Already Taken It Back To The Dealer Once (the Day After I Bought It) Because It Tries To Stall When Switching From Reverse To Drive, But The Dealer Made Some Excuse And Said To Watch And See If It Continues. I Am Just Glad That I Was Within Cell Phone Signal Range Because I Had Just Not Been A Few Minutes Before (scary). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0G99EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in BORGER, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 73 mph.

Oct 18, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Millsboro, DE
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 50

There’s A Strong Odor Of Gasoline In The escape, Especially After Filling It Up With Gas. I Have Also Noticed A Leak Of Gas Underneath The Vehicle. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0F77EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in MILLSBORO, DE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 14, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lancaster, PA
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

My Mother Owns A 2014 ford escape Se With The 1.6l Ecoboost Engine. She Has Noticed That Many Times, She Lightly Steps On The Gas, And The Car Suddenly Revs It’s Engine In The 3000-4000 Rpm Range When The Transmission Is In Drive. Basically, It Didn’t Want To Go. She Took It To The Dealership To See If They Could Find Out The Problem, And They Said Nothing Was Wrong. I Sure Would Hate To See My Mother Seriously Hurt Due To These Problems With Her Car.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in LANCASTER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 01, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Shreveport, LA
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

Car Would Not Start. ford Replaced The Fuel Pump.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0J9XEU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in SHREVEPORT, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 10, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hillsboro, ND
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Approximately One Month After Purchasing This Vehicle Strong Gas Fumes Were Detected Coming Inside The Car Through The Ventilation System. The Problem Occurs Only When The Vehicle Is Restarted After Being Warmed Up. Still Under Warranty We Returned The Vehicle To The Dealership For Repairs. They Replaced A Short Section Of Flexible Manifold Hose That Had Developed A Crack. The Problem Went Away For About A Month Before Returning. Again The Dealership Replaced The Same Hose. The Repair Lasted About Another Month Or So. The Third Time It Was Serviced They Did Not Replace The Hose But Wrapped It With Silcone Duct Tape To Seal It. This Repair Lasted Less Than A Week. Again Gas Fumes Were Detected Inside The Vehicle. It Appears That The ford Company Does Not Have Any Idea How To Permanently Fix The Problem. At Least 3 Other Incidents Involving The Same Model Vehicle Have Occurred At This Dealership. Is This Another Looming Recall? How Many Other 2014 ford escape Owners Nationwide Have Had The Same Issue?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9G97EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in HILLSBORO, ND. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 14, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Marion, VA
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 20

Pulling Out Of My Driveway, Engine Dies With No Warning. Put Into Neutral To Restart. Pulling Out Of Driveway Onto The Hardtop Road, Engine Dies With No Warning. Traveling At 20 Mph Or Less. This Has Been Going On For 2 Months Now. Doesn’t Happen When The Car Goes To The Dealership…can’t Seem To Figure Out What Is Causing It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8270 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9GX7EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in MARION, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 12, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Palm Coast, FL
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford escape. The Contact Received A Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number:15v005000 (fuel System, Gasoline). The Contact Stated That The Part Needed To Remedy The Vehicle Was Unavailable. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Updated 5/28/15 *ta Updated 9/17/2015*js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9G94EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in PALM COAST, FL. Original Owner. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:4WD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Ford Escape 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO.

Feb 14, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Leola, PA
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 10

I Have Issued A Complaint About Three And A Half Months Ago. Again, My Mother Is Still Having Acceleration Problems With Her Car. On April 22nd, She Stated That She Was Going Up A Hill, And The Car Suddenly Started Revving To 4000-5000rpm. At One Point, She Said She Lightly Went On The Gas To See If The Fuel Would Kick In And It Revved Up 500 Rpm Past The Redline, And Still No Acceleration. One Day, My Mom Is Going To End Up Being Rear-ended When This Happens And I Would Not Like That To Happen. ford Absolutely Needs To Do Something About This. I’ve Scrolled Through All Complaints Of This Model Year And I’ve Seen That At Least 50 People Are Experiencing These Problems. ford Must Fix This (that Means Issue Recalls!!!)!!!!!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in LEOLA, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 22, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Austintown, OH
Model Escape
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford escape. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v005000 (fuel System, Gasoline); However, The Part Needed To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0GX3EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in AUSTINTOWN, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 27, 2015

2014 Ford Escape problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Escape, driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordFuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>