2014 Ford Escape Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Escape Power Train problems and reviews: 13.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Pinon Hills, CA
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 45

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford Escort. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Would Hesitate And Stall When Driving 45 Mph And Above. The Contact Took The Vehicle The Vehicle To The Dealer, Who Stated That The Vehicle Was Being Driven Too Slowly. The Contact Was Advised To Apply The Accelerator Harder When Accelerating From A Complete Stop. The Dealer Also Acknowledged That They Were Aware Of A Transmission Issue With The Make And Model But They Were Unable To Repair The Issue. The Manufacturer Was Contacted But Did Not Provide Any Assistance. The Failure Mileage Was 1,000. The Vin Was Not Available.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K23EL. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in PINON HILLS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 17, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sardinia, OH
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 45

First Time (while Driving)instrument Cluster Needles Jumped, Display Read P Transmission Not In Park. Cycle Repeated A Couple Of Times Then Cluster Light Turned Off And Needles Went To Off Position. Display Only Read Prnd And Mileage. Car Taken To Dealer On11-7-13. Cluster Replaced By Dealer. Picked Car Up From Dealer 11-15-13. Repair Worked About Four Days And Same Cluster Problems Returned And Became Worse. Multiple Times Cluster Would Not Come On When Starting, Multiple Times (while Driving) Car Beeps And All Warning Lights Turn On Display Reads Service Engine & P Transmission Not In Park, Cluster Goes Out While Driving, Multiple Times. Today, Cluster Won’t Turn On, Cluster Display Is Completely Black, Heater Does Not Get Hot, Cannot Change Vent From Defrost To Dash, Radio Won’t Turn On Automatically, Display Above Radio- Time Is Wrong & No Temperature Reading, Rear View Camera Not Working. Car Taken To Dealer Today. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0F78EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in SARDINIA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Nov 07, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hamburg, NY
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed

Picked Up 2014 ford escape 1.6 Ecoboost- October 2013- Engine Rpm’ S Rev To 3-4 For No Reason – Sporadically- When Remote Started, And When Electric Starting Car. Brakes Loud Whistling Noises- Comes And Goes- Auto Lift Gate Opens Half Way Sometimes, Closes On You When Your Loading Things Sometimes, Rear Door Behind Driver -child Locks On- Cant Turn Off- Passenger Cant Get Out Of That Side Of Car- No Heat! Temp Gauge Jumps From C To H Then Back To C. No Heat In Car Even After Remote Starting Vehicle 2-3 Times And Letting It Run- Car Is Ice Cold Inside. Defrost Don’t Work Unless On Max Defrost And On Hi – Blower Doesn’t Seem To Blow Anything – When Put On Defrost And Feet It Blows Out Vents Instead. Due To No Heat Inside Vehicle. Freeze Every Day Driving To Work.. By The Time I Get To Work It Finally Heats Up- Approx. 20 Min Drive. Pulled In Driveway From Work- 20 Min Drive And Car Was Overheating- Buffalo Ny – Taking Car In Today With List Of Issues. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9JXXEU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in HAMBURG, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Nov 05, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
The Villages, FL
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 37

When The Vehicle Is Between 1400-1600 Rpm It Starts To Vibrate And Drives Rough. Is This Usual? Had It To Two Different Dealerships And Complained To ford. No Satisfaction!! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):TO BE PROVI. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in THE VILLAGES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 37 mph.

Jan 02, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Berkley, MI
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 5

Vehicle Was Stopped At Intersection. Upon Attempting To Initiate Right Turn, Engine Suddenly Revved As If In Neutral Gear, And Vehicle Had No Acceleration. Dealer Diagnosed A Left-side Axle Seal Leak And Said That Transmission Fluid Was “all Over”. When Asked If This Was Unusual For A New Vehicle, Dealer Remarked That It Was Not, And Said That It Was The Third Seal Leak They Had Seen In A Week. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5855 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J98EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in BERKLEY, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 15, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Stony Brook, NY
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Wipers Stopped Working Correctly. With The Headlights Not On, The Wipers Would Work Erratically And Not Efficiently, Causing An Unsafe Drive During Rain. Additionally, When The Headlights Were Turned On, The Wipers Stopped Working Altogether. Trying To Ride Home In The Dark With No Lights, Nor Wipers Functioning Correctly Caused An Unsafe Situation. Additionally, The Signals And Parking Lights Are Dimming And Not Working Properly. The Car Is Presently At The Dealer For Two Days- Has Not Been Looked At Yet. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0F77EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in STONY BROOK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 14, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Flemington, NJ
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 65

Travelling Center Lane On Route 81, At 65 Mph, Car Lost All Throttle, Felt Like It Came Out Of Gear, While Driving, And Could Not Get Into Gear. Managed To Get Off To Shoulder. Had A Tractor Trailer Been Behind Me, There Is No Doubt They Would’ve Hit Me. Apparently The Dealership Had 3 Other ford escapes With The Same Problem In Their Shop. Another Friend Of Mine Just Purchased Her ford escape A Couple Of Months Ago, And She Had The Same Problem. I Feel This Is A Safety Issue, As This Happened While I Was Traveling At 65mph.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5595 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J95EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in FLEMINGTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 27, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ambler, PA
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 35

Pulled Away From A Traffic Light. The escape Lost All Forward Motion. Engine Continued To Run But There Was No Forward Movement. Vehicle Had To Be Towed From The Location. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0G97EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in AMBLER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 22, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
New Berlin, IL
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 37

Lost power To Transmission While Attempting To Pass A Vehicle, Engine Rev Was Higher Lost power In Transmission, Then It Kicked Back In. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0F72EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in NEW BERLIN, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 37 mph.

Sept 10, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Destrehan, LA
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 65

Transmission Jurks When Changing Gears. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in DESTREHAN, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Oct 24, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Washington, DC
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 50

2014 ford escape. Consumer Writes In Regards To Vehicle Transmission Problems. *smd The Consumer Stated While Driving, The Vehicle Suddenly Lost power And Almost Came To A Stop. The Lights On The Transmission Box Started To Flicker From Drive To Neutral, Etc. There Was A Loud Noise, So The Consumer Put The Vehicle In Sport Mode And Then Into Drive. The Gear Then Shifted Out Of Drive On Its Own And Lost power. *jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9G98EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph. DEALER’S NAME: HOLIDAY Ford .

Mar 17, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Arlington, TX
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 15

Whenever Car Is On And Parked, Not Moving, Or Going Slower Than 20 Mph, The Air Conditioning Does Not Cool And Blows Extremely Hot Air Into The Car. If I Am In Traffic, At A Stop Light, Getting Drive Through, Or Parking The Car, It Quickly Gets Dangerously Hot. Right Now We Have 100+ Degree Days Consistently, With My Child In The Back Seat I Fear Driving My Vehicle In This Heat As It Is Known To Kill In Texas. My Father Is An Electrician And When I Told Him He Said It Looks Like An Electrical Or power Problem Because He Thinks The Car Idles Too Low.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 24, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Winterville, NC
Model Escape
System Power Train
Speed 45

This Is Leased. My Auto Trans. Randomly Pops Into Neutral Then Kicks Into Gear, Causing A Jolt. This Happens Sometimes Not At All, And Once Three Times In One Day. I’ve Taken It To The ford Dealer Who Cannot Replicate The Problem, But Has But A Lot Of Miles On My Lease. Last Friday, This Almost Caused An Accident. I Have Since Been On Chat With ford, Have Called Them, Have Complained Regarding Nc Lemon Law, And More, And ford Will Not Reply At All. My Wife Is Upset That I Am Even Driving The Car, And I Will Not Let Her Drive It. I Was Taking Two Friends Golfing A Few Weeks Ago And It Happened Twice, And They Both Commented, So I Have Witnesses Who Felt It. I Want A Resolution. This Has Caused To Near Misses. One When Pulling From A Parking Lot Onto A 45 Mph Road When It Stalled For About 50 Yards, And Last Friday On The Highway When It Stalled Then Very Abruptly And Noisily Kicked Back Into Gear. I Was Willing To Get The Car Fixed, But After Having It Into The ford Dealer Now Four Times, I Just Want ford To Get Me Out Of The Lease And Into Another ford Or Lincoln, Which I Think Is A Fair Resolution, As I Will Still Be Paying For A Car. I Know I Cannot Drive This One Anymore, But Currently Don’t Have Another Option. This Happens Randomly, Always In Motion While Picking Up Speed. Usually When The Motor Is Warm Or Getting There. It Can Be At 15-20 Mph Or Even On A 70 Mph Highway. No Consistency. It Has Probably Happened 30 Or 40 Times In The Last Six Months, Including The Bad One Friday, Once On Saturday, Twice On Sunday And Once Today (tuesday). I Am Now Tracking The Incidents.

Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0G9XEU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in WINTERVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Mar 10, 2015

2014 Ford Escape problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Escape, driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordPower Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>