2014 Ford Escape Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Escape Service Brakes problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hamburg, NY
Model Escape
System Service Brakes
Speed

Picked Up 2014 ford escape 1.6 Ecoboost- October 2013- Engine Rpm’ S Rev To 3-4 For No Reason – Sporadically- When Remote Started, And When Electric Starting Car. Brakes Loud Whistling Noises- Comes And Goes- Auto Lift Gate Opens Half Way Sometimes, Closes On You When Your Loading Things Sometimes, Rear Door Behind Driver -child Locks On- Cant Turn Off- Passenger Cant Get Out Of That Side Of Car- No Heat! Temp Gauge Jumps From C To H Then Back To C. No Heat In Car Even After Remote Starting Vehicle 2-3 Times And Letting It Run- Car Is Ice Cold Inside. Defrost Don’t Work Unless On Max Defrost And On Hi – Blower Doesn’t Seem To Blow Anything – When Put On Defrost And Feet It Blows Out Vents Instead. Due To No Heat Inside Vehicle. Freeze Every Day Driving To Work.. By The Time I Get To Work It Finally Heats Up- Approx. 20 Min Drive. Pulled In Driveway From Work- 20 Min Drive And Car Was Overheating- Buffalo Ny – Taking Car In Today With List Of Issues. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9JXXEU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in HAMBURG, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Nov 05, 2013

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Waukesha, WI
Model Escape
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford escape. The Contact Stated While Driving 45 Mph The Vehicle Would Make A Grinding Noise Whenever The Brakes Were Engaged. The Contact Stated That When The Engine Warm The Noise Would Stop. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The Technician Stated That The Vehicle Was Functioning As Designed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 200. The Current Mileage Was 6,352.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0J95EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in WAUKESHA, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Feb 25, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tamp, FL
Model Escape
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

Car Is For My Wife’s Usage Mainly. I Drove The Car A Few Days Later And Noticed That The Brake Pedal Is: Too High, (too Close To Driver’s Reach (foot), To Small Ant Too Close To The Accelerator Pedal. When You Shift Your Right Foot From Acceleration To Braking, I Touch The Side Of The Brake Rubber Pad Many Times And Need To Make Sure I Am Fully On The Brake Pad. The Previous Car Was A 2012 ford escape. No Problems Like This. We Had Many Other Vehicles And Never Had This Situation. I Am 5′ 10″ 175 Lbs., And Never Drive Close To The Steering Wheel. I Have Called ford M. C. And No Help Or Concern. The Selling Dealer Says That They Can Not Do Anything….i Am Firmly Convinced That The Car Designers Can Make A Quick Change To Correct This Problem. How Many Accidents Could Be Prevented ? Other Persons Agree With This Problem.[xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 275 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0G95EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in TAMP, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Dec 15, 2013

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Milford, MI
Model Escape
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

A Warning Message Came On Saying That The Brake Fluid Was Low, And That I Needed To Take The Car To A Dealer. I Drove Home, A Short Distance, And Decided To Check The Fluid Myself. When I Opened The Hood I Found The Brake Fluid Reservoir Sitting On Top Of The Engine Tipped Down So That Fluid Was Not Available To The Brake Lines. There Was Some Fluid Left But Most Had Been Lost. The Warning Came On Within A Few 100 Yards Of My Home, If I Had Been On A Trip Or At Highway Speeds This Could Have Been Very Bad. The Car Will Go To A Dealership Tomorrow. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11249 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCUOJZOEU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in MILFord, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 06, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Bluefield, WV
Model Escape
System Service Brakes
Speed 40

The Vehicle Brakes Had Been Making A Grinding Noise, Specifically While Backing Up. After A Trip To The Dealer They Stated There Were No Issues. A Few Month Later (at Night) The Vehicles Brakes Became Grabby, Grinding, And Squealing, Causing The Abs System To Activate Thinking The Vehicle Tires Were Locked Up And Sliding. The Vehicle Then Slid Off The Road. I Inspected The Brakes The Following Morning And Found That Rotors Were Heavily Damaged With Gouges And Grooves. They Looked As Though They Had 60k Miles On Them In-lieu-of The Actual 11,454, And As Though The Pads Were Worn And Had Damaged The Rotors. The Pads Actually Showed Little To No Wear However The Rotors Had Severe Premature Damage. The Dealer Reluctantly Changed The Rotors And Pads. This Seems To Me To Be Either An Engineering Issue Or Bad Parts, Resulting In Premature Parts Failure. This Issue Can Lead To Brake Failure And A Catastrophic Accident.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11454 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J9XEU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in BLUEFIELD, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Mar 07, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Canon City, CO
Model Escape
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford escape. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 20 Mph Going Down A Hill With The Brakes Engaged, The Brake Pedal Went To The Floor And Failed To Respond Without Warning. The Vehicle Crashed Into A Granite Wall And Rolled Over Landing In An Upright Position. The Contact Mentioned That Only The Side Airbags Deployed. No Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Was Sore But Did Not Seek Medical Attention. The Vehicle Had Not Been Removed From The Property. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 7,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J99EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in CANON CITY, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Aug 05, 2015

2014 Ford Escape problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Escape, driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordService Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>