2014 Ford Escape Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Escape Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 13.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hamburg, NY
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Picked Up 2014 ford escape 1.6 Ecoboost- October 2013- Engine Rpm’ S Rev To 3-4 For No Reason – Sporadically- When Remote Started, And When Electric Starting Car. Brakes Loud Whistling Noises- Comes And Goes- Auto Lift Gate Opens Half Way Sometimes, Closes On You When Your Loading Things Sometimes, Rear Door Behind Driver -child Locks On- Cant Turn Off- Passenger Cant Get Out Of That Side Of Car- No Heat! Temp Gauge Jumps From C To H Then Back To C. No Heat In Car Even After Remote Starting Vehicle 2-3 Times And Letting It Run- Car Is Ice Cold Inside. Defrost Don’t Work Unless On Max Defrost And On Hi – Blower Doesn’t Seem To Blow Anything – When Put On Defrost And Feet It Blows Out Vents Instead. Due To No Heat Inside Vehicle. Freeze Every Day Driving To Work.. By The Time I Get To Work It Finally Heats Up- Approx. 20 Min Drive. Pulled In Driveway From Work- 20 Min Drive And Car Was Overheating- Buffalo Ny – Taking Car In Today With List Of Issues. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9JXXEU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in HAMBURG, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Nov 05, 2013

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Great Falls, MT
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

While Driving My Vehicle It’s Approach Sensor Went Off. I Thought It Was Due To Being In Traffic But Then It Went Off On A Constant High Pitch Squeal. It Lasted For About 3 Minutes Then Shut Off. Then When I Was On The Hands Free Telephone Device Through The ford Consal It Went Off Again And I Could Not Stop The Very High Pitch Squeal And I Had To Pull Off The Road And Put It In Park. Then It Happened While Sitting At A Stop Sign. The Squeal Was So Loud I Wanted To Take The Vehicle To ford And Ask For A Refund. I Could Not Stop The Sound And It Sounded Like My Speakers Were On High But I Couldn’t Lower The Volume. This Was A New Vehicle And Just Drove It Off The Lot About A Month Or Less. It Hasn’t Happened Since. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 80 miles. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in GREAT FALLS, MT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Mar 03, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chciago, IL
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Vehicle Stalled With No Warning, Would Not Restart. Have Had For 6 Weeks. Has Been At Dealership And They Cannot Identify Problem. 5 Sensors Are Not Communicating From The Engine. They Have Changed Computer It Restarted And Died Again. ford Insists They Are Going To Fix It And Are Going To Force Me To Take It Back. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1185 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0GX2EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in CHCIAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Escape 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 02, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Medina, TN
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

While Driving Done The Road, A Loud Pop Was Heard. My 3 Year Old Poined To The Panoramic Sunroof And Said Look. It Had Fallen Inward On The Back Of The Glass While The Front Of The Glass Stayed Attached, Cracking The Glass. Pieces Of Glass Fell Into The Back Seat And All In My Sons Lap. ford Has Had Recalls On Certain Vin Numbers But Not Mine, Epoxy Being Mixed Incorrectly Causing Glass To Become Separated.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0JX1EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in MEDINA, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 11, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Aliquippa, PA
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

While Driving At Approximately 25 Mph With Temperatures In The High 20’s I Heard A Loud Pop Similar To A Gun Shot And Then Looked Back And My Rear Window Just Started To Spider. I Was Only In The Vehicle For About 10 Minutes. I Pulled Over And There Were No Impact Marks And The Glass On Each Side Of The Window Had Fallen Off But The Rest Of The Glass Was In Tact. There Were Verticle Stress Fractures On Each Far Side Of The Glass And Spidering On The Rest Of The Glass Toward The Middle. ford Let Me Know That This Had Been Happening To F150’s Recently But Not In New escapes And They Refused To Pay For It. They Advised That Something Must Of Impacted The Window But Would Not Provide Any Further Clarification. I Have Pictures Of The Glass Also And Submitted Them To ford‘s Corportation And Also The Dealership, Moon Township ford. They Still Would Not Pay. It Seems This Has Been A Continuing Pattern For ford escapes Througout The Past Decade.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J94EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in ALIQUIPPA, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 08, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Johnsburg, IL
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

This Is One Of Many Occurrences Concerning This Problem. My First Communication With ford Service Was In December 2013 Concerning The Door Handle Sticking Causing The Door Not To Latch. In January 2014 They Asked For A Photo Of The Problem To Share With Their Engineering Team. ford Has Issued Case Numbers And Basically Just Told Me To Bring It Into The Dealer. I’ve Had Multiple Communication With ford Service Throughout The Year Informing Them That I Still Have The Issue. The Dealer Has Tried To Fix Four Times Including Applying The Recall. The Last Dealer Attempt Was In November 2014 But The Problem Still Exists. The Door Has Opened When I Was Backing Out Of The Driveway Due To The Handle Sticking In The Open Position.the Door Handle Has Stuck In The Open Position Well Over A Hundred Times. I’ve Shared Photos Of The Issue With The Dealer, ford Service And Over The Internet.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J96EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in JOHNSBURG, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 25, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Saint Peters, MO
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

My Wife And I Were Driving On A 4 Lane Highway During The Day. We Were Not Operating The Panoramic Sunroof And The Shade Was Completely Open. Suddenly And All At Once, The Front Pane Of Glass In The Sunroof Exploded Into The Cabin. Glass Cut My Face In Two Locations And Caused Bleeding. There Was No Nearby Traffic In Front Of Us Or On The Side. We Were Not Traveling Under An Overpass. We Were Able To Quickly Regain Control Of The Vehicle As The Breakage Caused Us To Slow Down And Swerve. There Were No Other Collisions Or Damage After The Sunroof Broke. As No Object Or Projectile Caused The Breakage And There Was No Prior Damage To The Sunroof, It Is Obvious That There Was A Fault With Either The Glass Or Sunroof Assembly.

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 28000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0JX9EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in SAINT PETERS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Jan 11, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
San Carlos, CA
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

While Pulling Out Of A Parking Lot, The A/c Was Turned On. There Was A Grinding Noise, Smoke Starting Coming Up From The Hood And Out The Wheel Well, And The Engine Stalled Out, Leaving The Car In Half Way Out In Traffic. Each Time The Engine Was Restarted, It Stalled Out Again Right Away. Finally The Vehicle Was Pushed Out Of The Road And Into An Adjacent Parking Lot For Towing. The Dealership Says The Compressor Blew And Sent Metal Shrapnel Throughout The Hood, Penetrating Rubber Hoses And Belts, And Causing The Car To Stop Running.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J97EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in SAN CARLOS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 26, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Arlington, TX
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 15

Whenever Car Is On And Parked, Not Moving, Or Going Slower Than 20 Mph, The Air Conditioning Does Not Cool And Blows Extremely Hot Air Into The Car. If I Am In Traffic, At A Stop Light, Getting Drive Through, Or Parking The Car, It Quickly Gets Dangerously Hot. Right Now We Have 100+ Degree Days Consistently, With My Child In The Back Seat I Fear Driving My Vehicle In This Heat As It Is Known To Kill In Texas. My Father Is An Electrician And When I Told Him He Said It Looks Like An Electrical Or Power Problem Because He Thinks The Car Idles Too Low.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 24, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Schertz, TX
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Attempted To Close The Rear Lift Gate Door By The Handle, And It Acted As If There Were No Screws Holding It To The Door. I Had To Grasp And Pull Down On The Door To Close It Then And Since Then In All Cases. Poor Manufacture.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15240 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0G98EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in SCHERTZ, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 16, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Norwalk, CA
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

**this Incident Involves The Panoramic Roof Glass/window Spontaneously Bursting At Highway Speeds.** My Family And I Were Driving At Highway Speeds When Suddenly We Heard A Very Loud Explosion. It Startled My Husband, He Almost Lost Control Of The Vehicle Because The Vehicle Swerved As A Result Of Having The Roof Torn Open At Highway Speeds. This Incident Could Cause A Severe, Life-threatening Injury. We Pulled Over To The Side Of The Road. We Saw That The Glass Had Burst Almost Completely, Leaving Only Approximately 1.5″ Margins Of Shattered Glass Around The Edges. The Rubber Bond That Seals The Glass On All Four Sides To The Roof Of The Vehicle Bent To The Point Where It Was Flailing About On The Highway. The Shattered Pieces Of Glass Chipped/scratched/damaged The Roof Rack, Rear Panoramic Roof Glass (the Panoramic Roof On The This escape Is Comprised Of Two Glasses, One In The Front That Slides Opened And Closed, And The Rear One That Remains Stationary) And The Roof Of The Vehicle. Absolutely Nothing Impacted The Vehicle To Cause This Damage. This Incident Is Not A Result Of Misuse Or Abuse. It Is Absolutely A Defective Component That ford Motor Company Has Not Been Responsible For. Whilst On The Side Of The Road, We Contacted Our ford Dealership. They Told Us To Send Pictures. We Did And They Sent Them To ford Corporate For Approval. They Answered That Since They Can’t See The Defective Component In The Pictures, They Can Assume Something Impacted The Glass And Therefore The Incident Does Not Qualify For Warranty Service. I Was Quoted That The Repairs Could Cost Approximately $1500usd. I Have Documentation And Pictures Of The Incident That I Would Be More Than Happy To Share If Deemed Helpful To Make My Case. This Is An Issue That Has Affected Many escape Owners. There Was Even A Recall In 2014 Regarding Issues With The Panel Of The Panoramic Roof.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0J94EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in NORWALK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

June 18, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Bonita Springs, FL
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

While Traveling On I-76, I Came Upon A Truck-tire Tread In The Middle Of My Lane. There Were Vehicles On Both Sides Of Me So I Could Not Swerve To Avoid It, I Ran Over It And It Damaged The Engine Shield On The Underside Of My Car ($300), A Friend Recently Had A Similar Incident In Which A Truck Ahead And On His Right Threw A Tread Which Struck The Front Of The Care ($1300). While On A Recent Extended Trip, I Came Upon 50-75 Discarded Treads On The Interstates. The Purpose Of My Making This Report Is To Suggest That Consideration Be Given To Banning Retreads On Over-the-road Trucks. They Appear To Be Unreliable And Could Cause Serious Accidents At These Speeds If They Haven’t Already.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in BONITA SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 10, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Pierson, FL
Model Escape
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Seals On The Air Conditioner Evaporator Drain Box Have Failed Twice In 3 Months. This Condition Allows Water That Should Drain Overboard Through The Evaporator Drain Box Drain Hose To Leak Out Of The Evaporator Box Onto The Floor Carpet On Each Side Of The Car. The Water Saturates The Carpet Under The Drivers And Passengers Feet. The Water Creates A Potentially Dangerous Condition Of The Drivers Feet Being Able To Slip Off The Brake Or Gas Pedal From Being Continuously Wet While Operating The Car. ford Repaired The Car Under Warranty 3 Months Ago. The Seals Failed Again And Saturated The Carpet On The Drivers Side With Water That Leaked Out Of The Evaporator Box. ford‘s Service Manager Stated “the Factory ford Repair Kit For This Condition Is Not Working”. He Also Stated “this Seal Failure Is Affecting 33% Of The escapes On The Road And Other Makes That Use The Same Seals And ford Is Aware Of The High Rate Of Seal Failures”. ford Told Us To Keep Driving The Car Because The Service Department Is Backed Up With These Repairs. Why Isn’t There A Recall On These Affected Vehicles? How Many People Have To Die Before ford Issues A Recall On The Affected Vehicles?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 23000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0F73EU. Ford Escape 2014 problem was reported in PIERSON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 20, 2015

2014 Ford Escape problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Escape, driving a 2014 Ford Escape, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>