2014 Ford Explorer Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Explorer Electrical System problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Explorer, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Delta, OH
Model Explorer
System Electrical System
Speed 10

Purchased 2014 ford explorer July 20, 2014 – July 26,2014 – I Was Pulling Away From Drive Thru Pharmacy And My Dash Lights Went Black. Took My Vehicle Into Service The Next Morning – They Could Not Find Anything Wrong. My Vehicle Has Been Back 6 More Times. Once Again For Loosing All Dash Lights Driving Down The Road – Since Then, My Lighting In My Vehicle Does Not Light Up As It Use To. Sometimes My Dash Lights Come On When Opening The Driver Door, Sometimes They Do Not – Sometimes My Lcd Screen Will Light Up, Sometimes It Does Not. The Dealership Has Replaced The Instrument Cluster Once, But I Feel There Is Still An Issue. It All My Dash Lights Lit Up For The First 6 Days Of Owning The Vehicle, Why Would They Not All Light Up Now After The Incident Of Losing The Dash Lights??? I Have Asked For A Replacement Vehicle – As After Speaking With An Attorney I Have A Lemon Law Claim, A Safety Claim, And A Warranty Claim. If My Vehicle Does Not Get Replaced Or Some Money Back From ford – As I Have Drove My Car For 13 Full Days Out Of A Month – I Will Be Taking This To Court As I Can Only See Further Issues Down The Road. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 653 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8D89EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in DELTA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 20, 2013

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Great Meadows, NJ
Model Explorer
System Electrical System
Speed 5

The Instrument Cluster Lcd Display Screens To The Left And Right Of The Speedometer Malfunction. They Will Randomly Turn Off For Approximately 5-60 Seconds While Driving. The Flashing Screens Can Be A Great Distraction While Driving During The Day And Especially At Night. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8D81EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in GREAT MEADOWS, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 18, 2013

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tamuning, GU
Model Explorer
System Electrical System
Speed 5

Vehicle Stopped To Let Passengers Off. Stopped Engine. Restarted The Engine, Started To Pull Away From Curve And Power Steering Failed And Received Steering Assist Fault Alarm. Vehicle Was Subsequently Driven With No Power Steering. Also, Noted The Following: Terrain Management Fault, Service Advanced Track. Another Related Failure Is That The Signal Lights No Longer Would Stay On When Initiated Creating An Additional Safety Issue. Took Vehicle To ford Shop And They Stated That The Power Steering Gear Would Have To Be Replaced. They Reported That They Had One On Order And Would Be Available For Installation In 3-weeks. Upon Searching The Web, Found That ford Has Had This, Or Similar Problems With 2011-2013 Power Steering And Has Just Issued A Recall For 2011-2013 Vehicles. Had This Failure Happened During A U-turn Or A Front Tire Failure At Highway Speed, It Would Likely Have Ended Up With A Serious Accident. In Addition, This Is A Vehicle Designed To Go Off-road. If A Failure Of This Type Occurred Off Road, Serious Damage To The Vehicle Or Occupant Injury Could Occur. This Is A Serious Issue That, On The Surface, Appears To Have Been Going On For Several Years. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8F83EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in TAMUNING, GU. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 23, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Explorer
System Electrical System
Speed 45

While Driving My 2014 explorer Sport I Encountered A Few Problems With This Truck, When I Step On The Gas To Enter On To The Freeway It Got Confused And Did Not No What To Do . Seems Like It Wanted To Stall And Then Speed Up Violently. When I Finally Got Up To Speed It Smelled Like It Farted, Also My Radio Volume Shuts Off , I Have To Stop The Car And Turn It Off , Then Start It And The Volume Comes Back On. Bring Back The V8 Please. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5550 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GT6EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford Explorer 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 30, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Vancouver, WA
Model Explorer
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford explorer. While The Vehicle Was Parked And Attempting To Open The Front Passenger And Driver Side Windows, Both Windows Began To Vibrate Causing The Vehicle To Shake Without Warning. The Failure Recurred Each Time The Windows Were Opened. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, But The Failure Was Unable To Be Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 40,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8F81EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in VANCOUVER, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 23, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Church Hill, MD
Model Explorer
System Electrical System
Speed 60

When Applying Full Braking At A Stop Sign Or Red Light The Vehicle Stops But The Engine And Transmission Continue To Race At Full Speed. The Brake Pulsates Like The Anti Lock Braking System Is Engaged. In Order To Get The Vehicle Back To Normal The Engine Must Be Shut Off Or The Transmission Disengaged. It Will Then Start Up Normally. We Have Had 11 Occasions Within The Past 2 Months Where This Has Occurred, This Has Occurred When Coming Down From Highway Long Distance Driving And It Has Also Happened On A Parking Lot Very Low Speed. It Is All I Could Do To Press Hard Enough On The Brakes To Stop. The Vehicle Has Been Returned To The Dealership, Their Diagnostics Show Nothing And The Dealership States They Must Be Able To Experience The Problem First (duplicate It). ford Motor Company Has Been Called The Regional Sales Manager Told Me To Take The Vehicle To Another ford Dealership To Have Them Look At It. Mr. Mchale The Manager At Fmc (866-631-3788 Ext. 77713) Assigned A Case Number 7644437 To The Problem But He Also Stated That They Would Have To Duplicate The Problem Before It Could Be Resolved. I Told Him If I Misjudge Or Am Unable To Bring The Vehicle To A Stop That I May Be Pushing Up Daisies. They Do Not Seem To Understand The Severity Of The Problem. It Would Seem To Me That A Mechanic Would Look For A Sensor Or Switch That Would Disengage The Trans Mission When The Brake Was Applied Or A Sensor Or Control That Slows The Engine. I Am Getting To The Point I Fear For My Life Driving This Vehicle Until It Is Repaired. I Also Mentioned That When I Turn The Vehicle Off During The Incident There Is A Lot Of Clunking From The Engine And Transmission, I Am Sure Damage Has Been Done To Them.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9898 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7B86EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in CHURCH HILL, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 17, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Missoula, MT
Model Explorer
System Electrical System
Speed 75

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford explorer. While Driving 75 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled And The Low Oil Pressure Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Restarted Several Times And The Failure Recurred. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Air Flow Sensor Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 15,000. Ma 10/6

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8F82EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in MISSOULA, MT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Aug 29, 2015

2014 Ford Explorer problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Explorer, driving a 2014 Ford Explorer, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordElectrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>