2014 Ford Explorer Suspension problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Explorer Suspension problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Explorer, or planning to buy one? Review reported Suspension problems and defects.

Suspension Ford 2014
Ford
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Explorer
System Suspension
Speed 15

To Avoid Hitting Another Vehicle That Illegally Came Into The Lane I Was Entering (they Were Driving On The Shoulder), I Had To Take Evasive Action, Which Caused Me To Turn My Vehicle Into A Curb. At The Time, I Was Traveling 15 To Maybe 20 Mph. After Hitting The Curb, My Vehicle Came To A Stop And Upon Inspection I Discovered That The Lower Control Arm Had Completely Broken In Half. My Vehicle Was Towed To A Local Dealership, Where They Subsequently Serviced The Vehicle, Which I Picked Up On March 15, 2014. However, Within 100 Miles Of Driving, Multiple System Errors Occurred, And My Steering Went Out. The Dealership Is Now Saying There Was Apparently An Issue With The Steering Gear Assembly, And That They Will Be Able To Further Diagnose Upon Replacing That Part. My Concern Is The Safety Of The Vehicle And Specifically That I Do Not Think A Control Arm Should Snap In Half At That Speed, Particularly In A Suv That Has An Upgraded Suspension As Part Of The Trim Package. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5677 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GT0EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 12, 2014

Suspension Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Houston, TX
Model Explorer
System Suspension
Speed 35

Vehicle Was Traveling Approximately 30-35 Mph Down A Road With No Pot Holes When The Front Right Lower Control Arm Broke In Half. Vehicle Lost Control And Pulled To The Right Bringing The Vehicle Into The Street Curb. Damage To The Fender, Tire, Wheel, Cv Joint, And Other Associated Parts Reported. ford Denies Warranty Claim….05-27-15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GT9EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford Explorer 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Apr 15, 2015

Suspension Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Taylorville, IL
Model Explorer
System Suspension
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford explorer. The Contact Stated That There Was An Abnormal Noise Coming From The Front Area Of The Vehicle Near The Bumper. The Noise Was Present When The Steering Wheel Was Turned To The Left Or Right. The Dealer Could Not Duplicate The Failure Initially. The Contact Took The Vehicle To The Dealer A Second Time And They Replaced The Half Shaft Thrust Washer. On A Third Visit To The Dealer, They Provided A Test Drive, Replaced The Passenger Side Struts, And Inspected The Nuts And Bolts; However, The Noise Continued. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer’s Body Shop. The Technician Moved The Front Bumper And Replaced The Front Passenger Side Body Apron Panel Along With New Bolts, But The Noise Continued. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 39,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8F80EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in TAYLORVILLE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 22, 2015

Suspension Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Charleston, SC
Model Explorer
System Suspension
Speed 70

My Grandson Went Off The Road At 70mph Into Some Pine Trees And Completle Severed The Passagens Wheel Off And Windshield Completle Destroyes Roof Damage And Body Damage And No Air Bags Deployed. I Talke To A Customer Who Also Had A 2014 explorer That Was Involved In A Collision And Their Air Bags Didn’t Deploy Either .the Damage To My Vehicle Was On The Front And The Side Yet No Airbage Deployed. Something Is Wrong !!! Its A Miracle My Grandson Is Alive I Have Pictures.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7F8XEG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in CHARLESTON, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Aug 22, 2015

Suspension Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mill Hall, PA
Model Explorer
System Suspension
Speed 5

On September 17, 2015 Picked My Daughter Up From Swim Practice At 5:50 Pm Then We Went To Pick Her Friend Upr And Went On 220 Towards Mill Hall To Drop Them Off At A Football Game, While On High Way Smelled An Awful Smell, Thought It Was Car In Front Of Me, We Proceeded To Mill Hall Exit Where We Got Off And Took Them To Central Mountain Middle School Dropped Them Off To A Football Game And Proceeded Through Parking Lot Which Is 5 Mph Or Less And At Approximately 6:16 Pm My Car Locked Up Skidded Over To Curb And Hit That A Couple Times And Then Across The Parking Lot Where It Stopped Half In Middle Of Road. I Waited 4 Hours For A Tow Truck Which As Towed To ford Garage, Next Day State Police Looked At My Car Before Anyone Else And Definitely A Faulty Lower Control Arm Which Snapped Off.. On September 23, 2015 ford Garage Called Said ford Is Not Going To Pay For My Car Or Look At It And I Need To Call Into My Insurance Company.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8F87EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in MILL HALL, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 17, 2015

2014 Ford Explorer problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Explorer, driving a 2014 Ford Explorer, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordSuspension problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>