2014 Ford Explorer Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Explorer Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Explorer, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Palacios, TX
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

Exhaust Gas Is Getting Into The Cabin When The Car Accelerates Over 3200 To 3500 Rpm. ford Says That The Gas Is Not Exhaust Gas, But A Strong Order That Is Not Harmful. They Will Not Tell Us What Chemical The Order Is. When I Drove The Car I Was Experiencing Asthma And Heart Palpitations. The Dealership Found That It Had The 2013 explorer Parts In It And Changed Them Out Per The Tsb 12-12-4. It Still Did Not Help. Another Post Said That They Did Use A Monitor In Their Car And It Was Exhaust. When We Pass A Car Or Farm Machinery Or Enter Onto A Freeway, The Exhaust Smell Is Suffocating When It Enters The Car Cabin. My Fear Is That The Exhaust Could Be Coming Into The Cabin All The Time, But We Can’t Smell It Until It Gets To A Concentrated Level. ford Said That The Engineers Are Working On It. So I Have Purchased A $45,000 vehicle That I Can’t Drive. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7F87EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in PALACIOS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Feb 05, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tampa, FL
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

Every Time The Suv Is Accelerating Over 3.4k Rpms For A Duration Of Greater Than 3-5 Seconds, The Ac System Fills The Cabin With Nauseating Gas. The Smell Has Changed Over The Course Of Ownership From Burnt Hair Smell, Now To A Exhaust, Rotten Egg/carbon Smell. Occurs With Ac System Off, Or On Independent Of Fresh Air Or Recirculate Mode. Smell Lingers For Minutes Afterwards. Taken To Dealer But Unable To Replicate Problem. Also, They Said That The Tsb For The Issue Did Not Apply To 2014 Models. I Am Very Concerned That Exhaust (co) Is Entering The vehicle At Hazardous Levels. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7F83EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in TAMPA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

June 09, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Gilbert, AZ
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

When Accelerating The Cabin Of My ford explorer Fills Up With Exhaust. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in GILBERT, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 20, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Powell, TN
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

Under Hard Acceleration, When Trying To Merge With Interstate Traffic For Example, The Cabin Is Filled With A Smell Of Burning Oil And/or Exhaust. This Has Been Noticeable Since The vehicle Was Purchased New (picked Up With < 50 Miles On The Odometer) And Has Not Gotten Better After 4900 Miles. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8F88EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in POWELL, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Mar 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tijeras, NM
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

My Transmission Would Not Shift Gears. This Is The Fourth Time This Has Happened. As Soon As I Put In Drive The vehicle Did Run But Would Not Shift…i Was Stuck On A Mountain Road Unable To Pull Over And My Rpm’s Were Pegging Without My Transmission Shifting Into 2nd Gear. I Almost Got Rear Ended. I Was Only Able To Go Like 15 Miles Per Hour, My Car Started Smelling Like It Was Burning And The Engine Was Stressed. When I Was Able To Finally Pull Over I Had To Put The Car In Park Turn It Off, Turn It Back On And Then It Worked Fine. Again This Is The Fourth Time This Has Happened. I Called The ford Dealer, For The Fourth Time And They Said I Could Bring It In But If It Didn’t Act The Same Way With Them There Isn’t Much They Can Do. Not The Answer I Wanted. I Have A Neighbor Who Has The Same vehicle And It Has Also Happened To Her. There Is Obviously A Systemic Problem Here. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 41000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8D81DG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in TIJERAS, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

July 03, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Goliad, TX
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 65

Strong Exhaust Smell Anytime Engine Accelerates, Such As Downshifting When Going Over An Overpass On An Interstate Highway. Not “hard” Acceleration Really. I Have Researched, And Know This A Common Problem, And Has Been Since The “5th Gen” explorers Came Out. I Know It Has Been Brought To The Attention Of Nhtsa, And I Am Just Registering My Complaint Hoping You Can Get The Problem Resolved. Thank You. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 72 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7F89EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in GOLIAD, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fredonia, KS
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 66

At First The Only Time We Would Notice Exhaust Entering The Cabin Was After Hard Acceleration. Now It Seems That A Lower Speeds Exhaust Is Entering Regardless Of Acceleration Levels On An Intermittent Basis. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 139 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7F88EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in FREDONIA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford Explorer 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 66 mph.

July 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Gulfport, MS
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 50

Upon Acceleration The Cabin Smelled Of Exhaust Fumes, It Happens Almost Everyday And Causes Light Headedness When Driving. When Getting Up To Speed On The Highway The Cabin Fills With Exhaust. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2700 miles. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in GULFPORT, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Sept 07, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Arcadia, CA
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

When Accelerating Or Doing Freeway Speeds The Smell Of Exhaust Circulates Throughout The Car. It Is So Bad That We Have To Roll Down All The Windows. This Has Caused Drowsiness, Headaches And Our Young Granddaughter To Have An Asthma Attack. The vehicle Has Been Taken To 2 Different Dealerships Numerous Times And They Both Say That There Is Nothing Wrong With The vehicle And That The Smell Is Not Abnormal. They Claim That The Car Is Not Broken In Yet And That The Catalytic Converter Needs To Burn Off. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7D86EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in ARCADIA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Apr 11, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Orlando, FL
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 45

I Rented A Nearly New ford explorer Limited Awd In Milwaukee, Wi. I Had Been Considering Purchasing This Model So I Was Pleased To Be Able To Drive One For A Few Days. Every Time I Accelerated Hard (wot) The Cabin Would Fill With Exhaust Fumes. This Occurred Even With The Ac In Recirculate Mode And Without Any Other vehicles Nearby That Would Have Produced The Odor. It Was Strong Enough That We Opened The Windows To Get Fresh Air. After The 2nd Time Of This Occurring, I Did Not Accelerate Hard Again As To Avoid The Problem. I Also Test Drove A Brand New 2014 Ecoboost Awd Model This Weekend And It Did The Same Thing. I Will Not Be Purchasing This Model But Wanted To Add My Experience To The Database As I Feel That ford Needs To Fix This Problem For Owners Of These vehicles. It Is A Shame, It Was A Nice vehicle Otherwise. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in ORLANDO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Aug 15, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Houston, TX
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

Exhaust Smell In vehicle When Accelerating At Speeds Above 70mph. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8GT9EG. Ford Explorer 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford Explorer 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Sept 08, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hialeah, FL
Model Explorer
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 55

When Accelerating To Pass A Dangerous Truck (58 Mph) Strong Fumes Comes Inside The Cabin, Acceleration Took 8 Seconds, Instantly We Start Coughing And Get Watery Eyes, Our Year Old Baby Start Crying Showing Symptoms Of Distress, We Tell This To Sales Person, Which Quickly Told Us The Story That This Happens With New Cars.. Supposedly New Engines Should Not Be Highly Accelerated. Naively We Believe This And Decide To Give It A Few Days

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>