2014 Ford F-150 Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford F-150 Electrical System problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fountain Valley, CA
Model F-150
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns 2014 ford f-150. The Contact Stated That The Horn Was Not Working. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Three Different Times Where The Technician Diagnosed That The Body Control Module Needed To Be Replaced And The Blue Tooth System Needed To Be Reprogrammed. The Vehicle Was Repaired But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Further Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 6,000 And The Current Mileage Was 17,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTVW1ET2EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 04, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Belcourt, ND
Model F-150
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Got In My Truck To Start It And It Was Completely Dead. No Fire Whatsoever. Service Traction Control Light Was On And Trailer Park Light Or Something Was On. Radio, Windows, Doors, Lights, Everything Worked. It Just Did Not Start At All. Had To Have It Towed. Dealership Reset Computer. Light Still Came On. Took It Back A Week Later, Because The Service Trac Control Light Was Coming On And Staying On Again. Can’t Find Any Thing Wrong With It. This Is A Brand New Truck. My Lord. Something Needs To Be Figured Out With It. Why Pay For A Brand New Truck That You Are Afraid To Drive. Lucky This Took Place In My Own Yard, And Not Out Of Town Or Something. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 398 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF9EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in BELCOURT, ND. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 8 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: BIFUEL. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 13, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Augusta, ME
Model F-150
System Electrical System
Speed 15

Warning Lights Came On Dash About Stability Or Traction Control, No 4×4 Lights Were Showing Even Though I Had It In Four Wheel Drive. Within Seconds I Could Not Control My Truck In The Snow And The Steering Would Not Allow Me To Change My Course Of Direction. This Truck Acted Like It Was Not In Four Wheel Drive. My Truck Slammed/slid Sideways Into A Curb On The Rotary By My Home Causing $2129.19 Damages To Tires And Rims And Front End Parts. After I Hit The Curb The 4×4 Light Was Showing As Was The Traction Control Lights And I Was Able To Steer My Truck And Keeping It From Dropping Over An Embankment. My Speed Was 15 Miles Per Hour As I Came Towards The Rotary. I Contacted ford And Received A Call Back 11/6/14 Stating That I Needed To Go Through My Insurance And That My Insurance Company Was Welcome To Subrogate This With ford Legal Counsel. The Woman That Called Would Not Answer Any Question About What This All Meant Just That I Needed To Deal With My Insurance Company Over And Over.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF0EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in AUGUSTA, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Nov 02, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
O.o.b., ME
Model F-150
System Electrical System
Speed 1

Once More This Truck Has Lunged Without Notice!! With The Truck In My Garage I Pushed The Button (inside The Truck) To Open The Garage Door, Started The Truck And As Soon As I Put In In Reverse It Lunged Backwards Just Catching/hitting The Bottom Of The Garage Door As It Was Going Up, Some Scuffs On The Trucks Tailgate Trim And It Bent The Lower Garage Door Panel And Knocked It Off The Track. ford Has Done Squat To Fix This Issue Along With Other Major Issues This Truck Has From Day One!! Nhtsa Please Look Into These Issues!!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6503 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET7EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in O.O.B., ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Dec 29, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Feeding Hills, MA
Model F-150
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Vehicle Was Stopped At A Red Light With The Operator’s Foot On The Bake, Vehicle Began To Accelerate Unintentionally, Operator Was Unable To Stop And Avoid Collision Of Car In Front Of Truck Until The Vehicle Was Placed In Park. This Prevented A Collision From Occurring. Incident Occurred A Second Time On 1/22/2015 When Vehicle Was Stopped At Intersection. Truck Narrowly Missed Oncoming Traffic Before Transmission Was Forced By Operator Into “park”. Continuing To Apply Pressure On The Brakes And Pumping The Brakes Were Not Successful In Stopping The Acceleration Of The Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF7EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in FEEDING HILLS, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 21, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hastings, MN
Model F-150
System Electrical System
Speed 30

Driving At 30 Mph And Suddenly An Orange Wrench Shows On The Instrument Panel. The Vehicle Is Unresponsive And Shuts Down Into A Safe Mode Where I Have No Power To The Gas Pedal But It Steers And Drives Very Slowly. It Has Happened 2 Times Since Owning The Vehicle For Only 7 Months, It’s A Scary Position To Be In When You’re In The Flow Of Traffic And Suddenly Aren’t. I’ve Read On Line Reports Of This Incident On Several ford Products. I Took It To The Shop For Service And They Have No Reason It’s Happening They Indicated That Since It’s An Intermittent Problem There Is Nothing They Can Do To Solve It…….nonsense

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):EKE22632. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in HASTINGS, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 16, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Oviedo, FL
Model F-150
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Went To Pick Up My Child At School Truck Ran Fine Came Out Will Not Start Wait 30 Min.it Started Drove Home.went To Start Truck Will Not..get Message From Truck Will Not Start.

Mileage was 1600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):in the truc. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in OVIEDO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 09, 2015

2014 Ford F-150 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford F-150, driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordElectrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>