2014 Ford F-150 Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford F-150 Engine problems and reviews: 16.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Grandbury, TX
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. The Contact Stated That While Driving 30 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer. The Technician Was Unable To Diagnose The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 9,200.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CF8EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in GRANDBURY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 18, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Kutztown, PA
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 35

While Going Up A Steep Incline, I Went Off Of The Gas To Slow Down As I Was Approaching A Corner. When I Got To The Corner, I Attempted To Turn And Realized I Didn’t Have Any Power Steering. When I Looked At The Gauges, Low Oil Pressure Was Displayed On The Dashboard And The Engine Was No Longer Running. The Truck Did Restart And I Was Able To Drive Away. ford Is Stating That Since There Weren’t Any Codes, There Is Nothing They Could Do. This Is A Very Dangerous Situation And Could Potentially Cause An Accident. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 475 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1R66EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in KUTZTOWN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

July 21, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 35

New Truck 2 Weeks Old Went To Pass Another Car And The Engine Cut Out And Almost Stalled Out. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 692 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in OLD ORCHARD BEACH, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Corrigan, TX
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 50

Was Traveling Behind Two Vehicle Doing Approximately 50 Mph In A 75. Went To Pass And Pressed The Accelerator, And Nothing Happened. The Vehicle Starting Shuddering, And Stalled As I Pulled Along Side The First Vehicle. I Let Off The Accelerator And Attempted It Again, Still Nothing. With Loss Of Power, I Had To Move Towards The Shoulder Since Over Taking The Vehicle Was Impossible. The Lasted For Approximately 10 Seconds, During Which The Check Engine Was Flashing. Approximately 2 Months Prior, It Happened While Driving To Dallas, But Not To This Extent. Weather Condition For Both Incident Was Heavy Rain, And I Had Been Driving In Rain For Several Hours. Engine Code Showed P0306 For Cly 6 Misfire.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET8EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in CORRIGAN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Nov 16, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mckinney, TX
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 70

2014 F150 Ecoboost V6 – Engine Shudders And Stalls Upon Rapid Acceleration; Issue Has Been Addressed With “deflector Shield” But This Shield Is Already In Place In My Vehicle But The Vehicle Continues To Have This Issue – I Feel The Vehicle Is Unsafe But ford Offers No Assistance With Resolution Of The Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in MCKINNEY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Nov 13, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
O.o.b., ME
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 1

Once More This Truck Has Lunged Without Notice!! With The Truck In My Garage I Pushed The Button (inside The Truck) To Open The Garage Door, Started The Truck And As Soon As I Put In In Reverse It Lunged Backwards Just Catching/hitting The Bottom Of The Garage Door As It Was Going Up, Some Scuffs On The Trucks Tailgate Trim And It Bent The Lower Garage Door Panel And Knocked It Off The Track. ford Has Done Squat To Fix This Issue Along With Other Major Issues This Truck Has From Day One!! Nhtsa Please Look Into These Issues!!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6503 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET7EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in O.O.B., ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Dec 29, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Victor, WV
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. The Contact Stated That While Parked In The Driveway, The Vehicle Caught On Fire. The Fire Department Was Able To Extinguish The Fire. A Fire Report Was Filed And No Injuries Were Sustained. The Cause Of The Fire Was Not Disclosed. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 3,500.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF2EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in VICTOR, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 12, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Alexandria, VA
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 30

2014 F150 Ecoboost In Service For 9 Months. After Driving 4-5 Hrs In Moderate Rain, 35-40 Degrees, During Acceleration To Enter Interstate, Engine Stumbled Badly With Flashing Check Engine Light. I Was Concerned Of Being Rear-ended By Traffic Behind Me. After A Mile Or Two The Flashing Check Engine Light Went Out. The Truck Responded Normally For About Two Hundred Miles After This Incident. Am On A Trip And 1500 Miles From Home So Have Not Yet Taken The Truck A Dealer. This Report Is During Mid-trip.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9435 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ETXEF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in ALEXANDRIA, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Jan 22, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Claremont, NC
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 5

3.5 Eco Boost Engine Has A Dead Spot In It. Mash On The Gas Pedal And Doesn’t Do Anything, Then Sprints Off. It Has Done This Several Times. Also There Is A Small Roar At Times Coming From Left Side Of Engine When Accelerating. The Sprinting Will Occur Other Times When Accelerating. Haven’t Taken It Back To Dealer But I’m Going To.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFX1ET0EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in CLAREMONT, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 09, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
El Paso, TX
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 50

As I Accelerate, The Truck Seems To Going Into Neutral For About Three Seconds. Then It Reengages And Jerks Violently. I Have Taken The Truck To The Dealership Twice. The First Time, They Reprogrammed It But Didn’t Repair The Issue. This Last Time, The Technician Told Me To Pick Up M Truck Because They Couldn’t Recreate The Issue I Was Experiencing. Another Technician Stated It Was The Eco-boost But That ford Was Side Stepping The Issue Because They Couldn’t Find How To Fix It. This Is A Safety Issue Because Last Time This Occurred, I Was Changing Lanes On Interstate 10 And Almost Caused An Accident.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CT2DF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in EL PASO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Jan 01, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Marble, MN
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. Upon A Personal Referral, The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer To Check If There Was Fuel In The Engine Oil Within In The Crank Case. The Presence Of Fuel Was Confirmed. The Technician Was Unable To Diagnose Or Repair The Vehicle. The Failure Recurred On Numerous Occasions. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 7,200.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET2EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in MARBLE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 15, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tucson, AZ
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 70

As I Was Passing A Truck The Engine Cut Out, Lost Power The Tach Dropped From 4000 Rpm To Below 1000 And The Engine Shuddered Violently. This Has Happened Before And The Dealer Keeps Telling Me Everything Is Working Correctly. This Time I Took Video Of The Instruments To Prove It. The Engine Check Light Flashed All The Time This Was Happening And Then Went Out When The Engine Began Operating Properly.this Starts After You Try To Pass A Vehicle And It Puts You In A Dangerous Position Of Being In The Passing Area And Have No Power To Get By, This Could Lead To A Major Problem. I Am A Certified Accident Investigator And Have Been A Police Officer For 45 Years. I Am Also A Master Mechanic, This Has To Be Corrected By ford Soon.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET0EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in TUCSON, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

June 02, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Helena, MT
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 1

This Has Truck Has A Shudder Or Vibration From Starting Out From 1 To 10 Miles An Hour And Additionally When Passing And Driving On The Highway. There Is Also An Acceleration Delay At All Speeds. This Truck Is Equipped With The 3.5l Eco Boost Engine. These Issues Are Especially More Noticeable When There Is A Load On The Truck Such As A Topper And Luggage, Etc.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET3EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in HELENA, MT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tulsa, OK
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. While Driving 15 Mph, The Vehicle Failed To Accelerate, Stalled, And Was Unable To Accelerate. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer. The Technician Was Unable To Diagnose The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET4EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in TULSA, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 30, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Macomb, MI
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 70

Two Times When On An Expressway At Highway Speeds During A Rain Storm I Have Had My Engine Lose Power And The Check Engine Light Came On. Both Times After Slowing Down The Engine Regain Power And I Could Continue My Journey. I Have The 3.5 Turbo Engine And Noticed Online That This Complaint Has Been Mentioned By Others. I Did Bring Up My Concerns To My ford Dealer And They Claim To Have No Knowledge Of Any Similar Complaint With This Engine. Any Information Or Help I Can Receive From You Would Be Greatly Appreciated.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET6EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in MACOMB, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Apr 15, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Maumee, OH
Model F-150
System Engine
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. While Driving At 15 Mph, The Vehicle Shook Violently Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 6,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF5EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in MAUMEE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Jan 02, 2015

2014 Ford F-150 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford F-150, driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordEngine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>