2014 Ford F-150 Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford F-150 Power Train problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Arlington, TX
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Vehicle Driveshaft Is Heavily Covered In Rust Which May Over Time Deteriorate The Integrity Of The Item Possibly Leading To A Breakage. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 07, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Browns Summit, NC
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 25

While Accelerating The Truck Will Make A Whining/groaning Noise Coming From The Transmission Area And Will Go Away Once The Truck Has Finished Accelerating To The Speed Limit. The Whole Truck Will Also Jump Making A Noticeable Thud While Shifting Into Reverse With The Truck Stationary And The Brakes Applied, It Will Occasionally Do The Same Shifting Into Drive, Again While Stationary. When I Park The Truck On A Incline Big Or Small The Truck Will Make A Loud Buzzing Noise Coming From Underneath And A Vibration Can Be Felt That Will Last A Few Seconds To A Minute, The Sound Can Be Heard Shifting Through P,n,d,r As Well. The Last Issue Occurs When The Outside Temps Are Cold And I Drive The Truck 15-20mins With A Average Speed Of 50mph. I Have Taken The Truck To The Dealer Who Attempted To Fix The Issue To No Avail. I Have Spoke With Another Dealer’s Service Manager Who Was Not Very Helpful In Solving My Issue. I’m Currently In Touch With A ford Regional Customer Service Representative And In The Process Of Going Back To A Dealer. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2280 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in BROWNS SUMMIT, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Mar 27, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 35

New Truck 2 Weeks Old Went To Pass Another Car And The Engine Cut Out And Almost Stalled Out. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 692 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in OLD ORCHARD BEACH, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Liberty Township, OH
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. While The Contact Was Hitching A Trailer To The Vehicle, The Vehicle Rolled In Reverse While Parked. The Vehicle Rolled Over The Contact’s Left Foot And The Trailer Crashed Into A Fence. The Contact Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in LIBERTY TOWNSHIP, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 17, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Washington, DC
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Vacuum Pump On The Driver Side Is Making A Sound That It Didn’t Before And It’s Getting Worse.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET3EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 24, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Moro, IL
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed

2014 ford f-150. Consumer Writes In Regards To Transmission Noise When Shifting Into Drive Or Reverse. *smd A ford Engineer Informed The Consumer, ford Made A Change In The Transmission Tail Shaft, From Roller Bearings To Ball Bearings. *jb

Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in MORO, IL. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20140702. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 02, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Billings, MT
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 5

Vehicle Exhibits A Shudder/vibration/shake When Starting From A Stop. Problem Is More Apparent With Weight On The Truck. With Approx. 400-500 Lbs. Or More Problem Is Most Apparent. At 300 Miles, The Problem Became Very Noticeable. Informed Dealer, Set Appointment. Vehicle Had 800 Miles At Servicing, 2/23/2015. Dealer Removed Rear Driveline And Drove The Truck With Just The Front Driveline And Shudder Did Not Occur. Dealer Replaced Entire Rear Driveline And Problem Persists. After 8 Days At The Dealer Service Shop, Customer Was Told The Problem Is Normal, Especially With Any Type Of Load. 400lb Is A Load???? What Happens When I Attach A Tow Unit To This Vehicle? Is This Safe? After Acknowledging A Problem And Replacing The Driveline, Dealer Now Says This Is Normal And Has Something To Do With The Shocks And Computer. But Rest Assured This Is Normal. Waiting For ford Factory Representative To Investigate. Problem Is Disturbing And One Has To Wonder What The Long Term Consequences Of This Shudder Is To The Vehicle, Vehicle Driveline, Etc. I Was Told Numerous Things By People At The Dealer; Salesperson Said It Was Probably In Need Of A Transmission Reflash, Shop Foreman Originally Said Maybe There Was Not Enough Grease On The Driveline Splines. Now It’s The Computer And The Shocks? I Asked The Service Mgr. Why They Replaced The Driveline If Its A Normal Situation. He Responded That They Didn’t Notice The Weight (400-500lbs Under The Tonneau Cover) Until After They Replaced The Driveline. One Has To Wonder About Dealer Competency When They Apparently Know A Problems Exist With Weight On The Truck, Yet Fail To Check For Weight On The Vehicle. Also, Is This Not Some Sort Of Acknowledgement That There Is A Problem? As Of 3/2/2015, The Truck Is Still At The Dealer. I’ve Spent Less Than One Week In The Truck And Over One Week In A Ram 1500 Rental Truck. No New Car Joy Here

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EFXEK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in BILLINGS, MT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 16, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
El Paso, TX
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 50

As I Accelerate, The Truck Seems To Going Into Neutral For About Three Seconds. Then It Reengages And Jerks Violently. I Have Taken The Truck To The Dealership Twice. The First Time, They Reprogrammed It But Didn’t Repair The Issue. This Last Time, The Technician Told Me To Pick Up M Truck Because They Couldn’t Recreate The Issue I Was Experiencing. Another Technician Stated It Was The Eco-boost But That ford Was Side Stepping The Issue Because They Couldn’t Find How To Fix It. This Is A Safety Issue Because Last Time This Occurred, I Was Changing Lanes On Interstate 10 And Almost Caused An Accident.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CT2DF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in EL PASO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Jan 01, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Helena, MT
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 1

This Has Truck Has A Shudder Or Vibration From Starting Out From 1 To 10 Miles An Hour And Additionally When Passing And Driving On The Highway. There Is Also An Acceleration Delay At All Speeds. This Truck Is Equipped With The 3.5l Eco Boost Engine. These Issues Are Especially More Noticeable When There Is A Load On The Truck Such As A Topper And Luggage, Etc.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET3EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in HELENA, MT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tucson, AZ
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 10

I Have Been Having Problems With The Engine And Brakes Since I Bought This Truck. I Have Had It To The Dealer Numerous Times And They Throw Parts At It And It Does Not Fix It. At Beginning Of Acceleration There Is A Dead Spot In The Throttle And When You Push Past It Slightly You Find The Vehicle Accelerates Rapidly And Sometimes Spins The Drive Tires. A Few Days Ago I Was Pulling Out Into A Break In Traffic That Was More Than Adequate And The Engine Started O.k. Then Hesitated Putting Me In Danger Of Being Hit By Now Closely Approaching Traffic. When I Bring The Truck To The Dealer They Try Their Best To Find The Problem But Can’t.they Said It Was Bad Turbos And Replaced Them That Did Nothing To Help, They Also Said The Plug Wire Boots Had Tracks On Them And The Spark Plugs Were Misfiring, All Was Replaced To No Avail. Also When You Are Driving At City Speeds And Push The Throttle To Pass Or Accelerate In Traffic There Is A Noticeable Lag In Depressing The Throttle And The Engine Responding. This Is Also A Dangerous Problem.i Brought The Truck In For Overly Sensitive Brakes And I Was Told By One Service Writer That The Tech Found Fluid In The Booster And Another Writer Said It Was Assembly Lube. They Changed The Booster But Not The Master Cylinder.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET0EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in TUCSON, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Aug 03, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Branchland, WV
Model F-150
System Power Train
Speed 60

At Approximately 12,600 Miles On My Newly Purchased Vehicle, I Experienced Brake Vibration, A Hesitation And Jerk In Transmission At Low Accelerating Speed Or Slowing Down And Then Accelerating, And A Loud Whining Noise From Rear End Between 60-65 Miles Per Hour. I Took It To River City ford And They Turned The Rotors For The Brakes. I Told River City ford That Was Unacceptable For A New Vehicle And By Turning The Rotors They Just Reduced The Life Of The Rotors For A New Vehicle. I Also Told Them That The Brake Pads Should Be Replaced Also. I Contacted ford Corp And They Would Not Take Any Action And Would Not Let Me Talk To Anyone Higher Than A Customer Service Supervisor. River City ford Has Had My Vehicle In The Shop Since 7/20/2015. They Have Tried Shimming Ring And Pinion In Rear End And It Did Not Fix The Problem. They Have Tried Various Things And Has Not Fixed The Problem. They Claim That Adding Grease To The Transmission Supposedly Fixed The Jerking When Accelerating. ford Corp Has Wasted A Lot Of Time Trying To Fix A Known Problem By ford. My Research Shows The Rear End Issue Has Existed For Years And Many Customers Have Experienced The Problem. Brake Vibration, Transmission Jerking, And Loud Humming From The Rear End Are All Safety Issues, That If A Failure Occurs, Could Result In An Accident At High Speed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTMF1EF8EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in BRANCHLAND, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 20, 2015

2014 Ford F-150 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford F-150, driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordPower Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>