2014 Ford F-150 Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford F-150 Service Brakes problems and reviews: 19.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Grafton, WI
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Started At 8k Miles. While Sitting At A Stop, The Pedal Gradually Goes To The Floor (sometimes). Most Times It Does Not. Dealer Mechanic Verified It, Called ford, They Told Him Its Normal!! Sometimes The Truck Will Even Creep Forward. ford Told Tech To Do Nothing. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in GRAFTON, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 14, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
O.o.b., ME
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 2

First Start After Sitting Over The Weekend Put In Reverse And Had Almost No Brakes 3.5 Eng. 2 Month Old Truck And So Many Issues.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET7EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in O.O.B., ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Nov 24, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
O.o.b., ME
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 1

Once More This Truck Has Lunged Without Notice!! With The Truck In My Garage I Pushed The Button (inside The Truck) To Open The Garage Door, Started The Truck And As Soon As I Put In In Reverse It Lunged Backwards Just Catching/hitting The Bottom Of The Garage Door As It Was Going Up, Some Scuffs On The Trucks Tailgate Trim And It Bent The Lower Garage Door Panel And Knocked It Off The Track. ford Has Done Squat To Fix This Issue Along With Other Major Issues This Truck Has From Day One!! Nhtsa Please Look Into These Issues!!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6503 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET7EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in O.O.B., ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Dec 29, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Feeding Hills, MA
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Vehicle Was Stopped At A Red Light With The Operator’s Foot On The Bake, Vehicle Began To Accelerate Unintentionally, Operator Was Unable To Stop And Avoid Collision Of Car In Front Of Truck Until The Vehicle Was Placed In Park. This Prevented A Collision From Occurring. Incident Occurred A Second Time On 1/22/2015 When Vehicle Was Stopped At Intersection. Truck Narrowly Missed Oncoming Traffic Before Transmission Was Forced By Operator Into “park”. Continuing To Apply Pressure On The Brakes And Pumping The Brakes Were Not Successful In Stopping The Acceleration Of The Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF7EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in FEEDING HILLS, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 21, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Houston, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

I Was Driving Hwy 290 In Houston, Tx The Low Brake Fluid Light Came On Within An Addtional 4 To 6 Miles I Lost All My Brakes. Lucky I Didn’t Panic And Was Able To Get Off The Highway And Pull Into A Strip Center And Use The Emergency Brake To Stop. The Brakes Would Not Even Stop When Truck Was Idling. I Have Never Had Brakes Fail Especially With A New Truck. I Am Still Leary About Driving A Truck Whose Brakes Failed Completely And Will Probably Never Get That Feeling Out Of My Head. The Dealship Said The Master Cyclinder Failed And Pushed All The Fluid Into The Brake Booster. I Called ford Motor Company And Spoke With A Lady Named Debohra. She Said She Was Sorry But Parts Fail And They Could Not Even Issue An Extened Warranty For The Truck. She Did Offer A service Plan For The Truck. But I Am Not Looking For Something For Free I Just Want My Truck Covered And Feel Safe It In With My Family. I Am Very Lucky There Was No Traffic And Didn’t Wreck Or Have My Son In The Car With Me. This Could Have Been A Terrible Issue And Should Be Addressed By ford In A More Concerning Manner.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16918 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 05, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Loganville, GA
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

Applied Brakes To Slow Down Getting Off Interstate I-85 And The Pedal Went To The Floor With No Warning Other Than The Check Brake Fluid Level Afterwards. I Was Able To Get It Stopped By Downshifting It To Low, Automatic Transmission Without Hitting Anything. ford Determined It Is The Brake Booster And Master Cylinder And They Need Replaced But Those Parts Are Back Ordered For Between 2 & 12 Weeks. I Was Also Told That ford Is Replacing These Parts On New F150s And That Is Why The Long Back Order.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 52294 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CT3EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in LOGANVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 11, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Houston, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

While Driving On The Interstate A Warning For Low Brake Fluid Appeared On The Dash. Shortly After I Lost Pressure In The Brake Pedal When Trying To Brake For Slower Traffic. I Was Able To Pump The Brakes To Slow Down Enough And Was Able To Get To A Near By Gas Station. Their Was No Brake Fluid Left In The Reservoir And After Adding More Brake Fluid The Reservoir Drained Within 5 Minutes With No Visible Leak. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealership. The Brake Master Cylinder Had Failed And Drained All The Brake Fluid Into The Vacuum Booster. I Was Lucky That I Enough Room To Pump My Brakes To Gain Control, Otherwise This Could Have Resulted In A Major Accident. This Part Should Not Fail In This Manner Nor At 18000 Mile Of Vehicle Life. The Mechanic At The Dealership Claimed He Has Seen This Issues On Other F150s Too.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET6EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 06, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Aledo, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

Brake Light Came On While Driving At 65 Mph. Immediately Tested Brakes And Felt Normal Application. Three Miles Later Approaching A Four-way Intersection, Initiated Second Pedal Application And Brake Pedal Went To Floor With No Associated Braking Action. Used Parking Brake, Gear Down-shifting And Road Shoulder To Avoid Collision With Other Vehicles. service Inspection Found Master Cylinder Had Leaked All Fluid From Reservoir Into Brake Booster And Into Vacuum Line. Replaced Brake Booster, Master Cylinder, Vacuum Check Valve, And Vacuum Line.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22773 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET4EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in ALEDO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 13, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Raton, NM
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

I Started To Pull Out Of My Drive Way And Applied The Brakes Before Entering The Street. The Brake Pedal Went Completely To The Floor Failing To Stop The Truck I Used The Park Bake To Stop The Vehicle . At This Point I Noticed The Low Brake Fluid Light Had Come On .i Very Carefully Back The Truck Back Into My Drive Way Using The Park Brake To Stop The Vehicle Again .i Was Lucky No Cars Were Coming Or We Would Have Had A Accident . I Called The ford Dealer Who Told Me To Call Roadside Assistance . The Vehicle Was Towed To The ford Dealership Where They Found That All The Brake Fluid Had Gone Into The Brake Booster. I Was Informed That No Replacement Parts Were Available And They Would Put In A Emergency Order For Them To Speed Things Up. This Leeds Me To Believe That ford Is Having Real Problems With These Parts And This Is Not A Isolated Problem .

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14283 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET4EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in RATON, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 25, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lower Burrell, PA
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. While Driving At 35 Mph, The Low Brake Fluid Warning Light Illuminated. The Contact Stated That The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Extended To The Floor. The Contact Was Able To Slow The Vehicle Down Using The Manual Transmission And The Emergency Brakes. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer For Diagnostic Testing And Inspection. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 7,900.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFX1ET7EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in LOWER BURRELL, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

July 30, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Thornton, CO
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 75

While Driving On The Interstate @ 75 Miles Per Hour, The Low Brake Fluid Light Came On. At That Time I Tried My Brakes And The Pedal Went Straight To The Floor, Started Down Shifting And Using The Parking Brake To Stop. Truck Was Towed To The ford Dealership, Dealer Informed Me That The Master Cylinder Had Leaked All Fluid From The Reservoir Into The Break Booster And Into Vacuum Lines. Could Be Up To A Month To Get Parts To Fix. Dealers Said It Looks Like This Is A Problem And That Is Why The Parts Are On Back Order. Why Is There No Recall On This?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in THORNTON, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Aug 03, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chicago, IL
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. While Driving At An Unknown Speed, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Failed To Respond. The Brake Fluid Warning Indicator Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer, Who Diagnosed That The Master And Boost Cylinders Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 14,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET0EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 25, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Branchland, WV
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

At Approximately 12,600 Miles On My Newly Purchased Vehicle, I Experienced Brake Vibration, A Hesitation And Jerk In Transmission At Low Accelerating Speed Or Slowing Down And Then Accelerating, And A Loud Whining Noise From Rear End Between 60-65 Miles Per Hour. I Took It To River City ford And They Turned The Rotors For The Brakes. I Told River City ford That Was Unacceptable For A New Vehicle And By Turning The Rotors They Just Reduced The Life Of The Rotors For A New Vehicle. I Also Told Them That The Brake Pads Should Be Replaced Also. I Contacted ford Corp And They Would Not Take Any Action And Would Not Let Me Talk To Anyone Higher Than A Customer service Supervisor. River City ford Has Had My Vehicle In The Shop Since 7/20/2015. They Have Tried Shimming Ring And Pinion In Rear End And It Did Not Fix The Problem. They Have Tried Various Things And Has Not Fixed The Problem. They Claim That Adding Grease To The Transmission Supposedly Fixed The Jerking When Accelerating. ford Corp Has Wasted A Lot Of Time Trying To Fix A Known Problem By ford. My Research Shows The Rear End Issue Has Existed For Years And Many Customers Have Experienced The Problem. Brake Vibration, Transmission Jerking, And Loud Humming From The Rear End Are All Safety Issues, That If A Failure Occurs, Could Result In An Accident At High Speed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTMF1EF8EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in BRANCHLAND, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 20, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Gilbert, AZ
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. While Driving At 30 Mph And Attempting To Engage The Brakes, The Brake Light Illuminated And The Vehicle Failed To Stop. The Contact Replenished The Brake Fluid In Order To Remedy The Failure; However, The Failure Persisted. The Vehicle Was Taken To An Independent Mechanic. The Technician Diagnosed That The Master Braking Cylinder And The Brake Booster Needed To Be Replaced. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 38,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET9EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in GILBERT, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Aug 21, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hialeah, FL
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 75

Brakes Suddenly Failed On The Highway, Had The Vehicle Towed Back To A ford service Center And It Turned Out That The Brake Booster Component Flooded With Brake Fluid Which Is A Mayor Failure And Is Never Supposed To Happen, Even The service Manager At Sawgrass ford Agrees With That Assessment. Doing Some Research Online I Found Out This Component Has Failed Around The Country And ford Has Done Nothing To Improve The Part’s Safety. I’ve Already Filed A Complaint The State Of Florida Attorney’s Office And Now I’m Doing The Same With You. The Sudden Failure Of This Part Represents A Very Grave Safety Situation As The Brakes Are Without A Warning Completely Disabled Once It Happens.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CT4EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in HIALEAH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Aug 14, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Deerfield, NH
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

While Checking Engine Oil Noticed A “sucking” Noise Coming From The Brake Fluid Reservoir And Noted It Was Empty. Added Some Additional Dot 4 Fluid Up To The Min Mark And Within 30 Minutes It Was Empty Again. Traced All The Brake Lines And Inspected The Brake Calipers And No Leaks Noted. Went To Start The Truck To Move It And The Low Brake Fluid Light Illuminated And The Brake Pedal When Pressed Went To The Floor. No Other Signs Of Brake Issues Prior To This Point. Had The Vehicle Towed To A ford Dealership And They Stated That The Master Brake Cylinder And Brake Booster Are Defective And Need To Be Replaced. The Brake Fluid Was Leaking Into The Brake Booster And Collecting There Hence No Visible Leakage. Fortunately The Incident Occurred In My Driveway, But If It Had Occurred On The Road Who Knows What The Results Would Have Been. The Truck Has ~21,800 Miles And Was Purchased New In November 2014 With A Build Date In August 2014. Quick Search On The Internet Has Turned Up Similar Instances With The Same Year, Make, Model, And ~ Mileage.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ETXEF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in DEERFIELD, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 03, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Pickerington, OH
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Started Vehicle And Pushed On Brake To Switch To Reverse, Warning Message That Vehicle Was Low On Brake Fluid. Verified By Looking At Master Cylinder, Added Brake Fluid And Started Driving. Within 3 Miles Same Message, Parked Vehicle Called ford. They Picked Up The Vehicle And Called Me Later To Advise That The Master Cylinder Failed And The Brake Booster Sucked All The Fluid Into It. They Both Needed Replaced As Well As Other Brake Related Stuff. I Researched And I Know I Am Not The First To Have This Exact Same Problem, I Am Just Lucky I Wasnt On The Freeway At Speed When This Occurred.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET2EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in PICKERINGTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cedar Park, TX
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 75

Travelling At Highway Speeds. Low Brake Fluid Indicator Came On. Pulled Over, Topped Off Brake Fluid. Had To Purchase 24oz Of Fluid To Get It To Level. Drove Another 20 Miles. Indicator Came Back On. Added 12oz More Of Fluid And Made It Home. The Next Morning The Brake Pedal Went Straight To The Floor. No Brakes At All. No Sign Of Leak Anywhere. No Fluid On Driveway. Vanishing Fluid? Not Sure How My Truck Can Hide 36oz+ Of Brake Fluid If It’s Not In The Reservoir.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CT1EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in CEDAR PARK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Sept 19, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
O.o.b., ME
Model F-150
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Brakes Do Not Always React As They Should When You Hit The Brake Pedal. 1-2 Sec. Delay

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in O.O.B., ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 27, 2015

2014 Ford F-150 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford F-150, driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordService Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>