2014 Ford F-150 Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford F-150 Steering problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Augusta, ME
Model F-150
System Steering
Speed 15

Warning Lights Came On Dash About Stability Or Traction Control, No 4×4 Lights Were Showing Even Though I Had It In Four Wheel Drive. Within Seconds I Could Not Control My Truck In The Snow And The Steering Would Not Allow Me To Change My Course Of Direction. This Truck Acted Like It Was Not In Four Wheel Drive. My Truck Slammed/slid Sideways Into A Curb On The Rotary By My Home Causing $2129.19 Damages To Tires And Rims And Front End Parts. After I Hit The Curb The 4×4 Light Was Showing As Was The Traction Control Lights And I Was Able To Steer My Truck And Keeping It From Dropping Over An Embankment. My Speed Was 15 Miles Per Hour As I Came Towards The Rotary. I Contacted ford And Received A Call Back 11/6/14 Stating That I Needed To Go Through My Insurance And That My Insurance Company Was Welcome To Subrogate This With ford Legal Counsel. The Woman That Called Would Not Answer Any Question About What This All Meant Just That I Needed To Deal With My Insurance Company Over And Over.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF0EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in AUGUSTA, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Nov 02, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Jupiter, FL
Model F-150
System Steering
Speed 3

I Backed Out Of A Space At A Fla Turnpike Svc Plaza. Then As I Pulled Forward At 3 Mph, I Turned To The Right. At That Moment The Steering Column Torqued Hard To The Right And The Truck Became Elevated 12 Or More Inches Just On The Left Hand Side. After A Minute The Steering Column Came To A Normal Position And The Truck Settled Into A Normal Stance. At The Dealer Today, The Next Day.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 141 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CF2EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in JUPITER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Nov 10, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
New York, NY
Model F-150
System Steering
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, The Steering Wheel Failed Without Warning And Became Difficult To Maneuver. The Failure Recurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Who Was Unable To Locate A Failure Code. The Dealer Stated That The Vehicle Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v373000 (electrical System). The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 800.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1R6XEF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in NEW YORK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

May 01, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Kingsville, FL
Model F-150
System Steering
Speed 2

2014 F150 Steering Loud Grinding Problem, Will Moving Slowly Forward Threw A Drive Thru, I Turned The Steering Wheel To The Maximum Right Position Rather Quickly To Go Around The Corner And There Was A Loud Gear Grinding Noise Which Sounded Like It Came From The Right Front Just As The Steering Wheel Had Reached Its Maximum Turning, This Noise Was Loud And Sounded Like A Starter Not Catching During A Crank, It Goes In On Tuesday For Service. I Was Able To Repeat The Grind Noise Once More Only To The Right A Max Turn Will Moving, I Will See What They Say On Tuesday.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CTXEF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in KINGSVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Feb 11, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Havre De Grace, MD
Model F-150
System Steering
Speed 5

Power Steering Completely Went Out. I Had The Same Problem With A 2014 ford F150 Rental About 9 Months Ago.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF0EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in HAVRE DE GRACE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 06, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
El Dorado Springs, MO
Model F-150
System Steering
Speed 0

When Going Through Park, Proceeding 20 Mph Going Into A Downward Curving To Left, C For A Short Distance, Then Came To Incline, Wheel Was Not Wanting To Straighten Up, Continued To Proceed Up Hill; But Steering Would Not Stop Steering Tothe Left. The Only Way Was To Come To Complete Stop In The Center Of Road, Bearing More In The Oncoming Lane; Was Hit Or Caused To Be Hit, By A ford Focus, Left Driver’s Side To Left Driver’s Side. Flortunately For Focus, My Vehicle Was A A Complete Stop, As Unable Straighten Wheel. Vehicle Not Driveable, Had To Tow Both Vehicles, And Now Being Out Transportation. The 2014 Was Purchased In Springfield Missouri, The End Of March; But Not Ever Notified Of Any Recalls, And Only Have Had Vehicle 1 1/2 Months Or So. This Issue Has Caused An Accident Which May Have Been Fatal For The Other Vehicle. Please Let Me Know How To Proceed With ford.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET0EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in EL DORADO SPRINGS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 25, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Pine River, WI
Model F-150
System Steering
Speed 30

The Contact Owned A 2013 ford f-150. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximately 30 Mph Making A Left Turn, The Vehicle Proceeded To Pull To The Left And The Power Steering Seized. As A Result, The Vehicle Crashed Into A Tree On The Front Driver Side Corner Of The Vehicle. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Unknown Injuries That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Destroyed And Towed To A Salvage Yard. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 40,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET1DK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in PINE RIVER, WI. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Aug 11, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Keatchie, LA
Model F-150
System Steering
Speed 55

Tl-the Contact Owns A 2014 ford f-150. The Contact Stated While Driving Approximately 55 Mph, The Advance Tracking Warning Light Illuminated And The Signal Lights Failed. The Failure Recurred Three Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Power Steering Motor Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 3,000. Ak

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1CT4EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in KEATCHIE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 30, 2015

2014 Ford F-150 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford F-150, driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordSteering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>