2014 Ford F-150 Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford F-150 Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Claremont, NC
Model F-150
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

3.5 Eco Boost Engine Has A Dead Spot In It. Mash On The Gas Pedal And Doesn’t Do Anything, Then Sprints Off. It Has Done This Several Times. Also There Is A Small Roar At Times Coming From Left Side Of Engine When Accelerating. The Sprinting Will Occur Other Times When Accelerating. Haven’t Taken It Back To Dealer But I’m Going To.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFX1ET0EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in CLAREMONT, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 09, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Brookland, AR
Model F-150
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Went To Turn Around Off Of A Paved Street. My Front Right Tire Feel Into The Mud. I Told My Wife We Are Stuck, Then Put My Truck In Four Wheel Drive, Off Road Mode And Sport Track Mode On The Dash. I Pulled Forward About A Foot Or So And Was Stopped By Something, I Then Went Backwards. I Repeated This For About Five Times. My Daughter Was Hysterical For Just Being Stuck, I Turned And Told Her To Calm Down, When I Turned Back Around I Saw Fire In The Driver Side Mirror, I Told My Family ” It’s On Fire, Get Out”. I Opened My Door To Get Our And Was Engulfed By Flames, I Quickly Exited The Passenger Side Door. I Yelled For My Daughter Three Times, She Had Ran A Long Way Away From The Truck, Because She Was Frightened. When I Had Her In My Sight I Started Filming. She Had Exited Out Over The Top Of My Son On The Passenger Side As Well. My Son Said He Heard A Spewing Noise While I Was Telling My 8 Year Old Daughter To Calm Down. He Slung My Daughter Out When He Saw Me Become Engulfed In Flames. I Was Off The Road Less Than A Minute Before I Saw The Flames, I Started Filming Well Within Two Minutes Of Being Off The Road And My 2014, Ruby Red, Special Edition One Of A Kind ford F150, Svt Raptor Was Completely Engulfed In Flames In Less Than Five Minutes. Cause Of Fire Is Undetermined.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1R60EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in BROOKLAND, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 07, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Clarence, NY
Model F-150
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Sliding Rear Window On 2014 ford f-150 Shattered Without Impact. It Was Probably Cold Weather Or Faulty Defroster.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET5EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in CLARENCE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 12, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
South Riding, VA
Model F-150
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Was Driving On The Highway At 55 Mph And Heard A Loud Noise. My Rear Passage Window Had Shattered. There Were No Signs Of Other Damage To Indicate Anything Other Than Defective Glass.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1R64EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in SOUTH RIDING, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Mar 18, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Nort Fork, ID
Model F-150
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 50

Windshield Glare Reflection From Dash Compromises Visibility When Driving In Sunlight. Sunlight Reflects Off Dash Causing Glare In Windshield. Many People Have Complained (forums Online) This Has Been Going On For Years And Occurs In Many Vehicles. Auto Manufactures Need To Put Extremely Non-reflective Material On Dashes To Counter This. A Dull Dash Mat Really Helps, Proving That It Can Be Mitigated.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET2EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in NORT FORK, ID. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 09, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fort Scott, KS
Model F-150
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

This Complaint Is For The Trailer Towing And Handling Of My ford F150 Pickup With Trailer Tow Packages, And Integrated Trailer Brake Rated At Almost 8,000 Gvwr. We Have Experienced Excessive And Dangerous Trailer Swaying With A 25 Ft Trailer On Multiple Occasions That Weighs Under 6000lbs. We Have A Load Equalizing Hitch Along With Sway Control On The Hitch. After Reading Other Internet Articles And Discussing With My Local ford Dealer They Recommend Upgrading The Tires From The “p” Series Passenger Car Rated Tires (p275/65r18), To A “load Range E” Truck Tire. Its Suggested That The Wimpy Side Wall On “p” Rated Tires Are Allowing The Sway Motion To Get Out Of Control. If This Is Really The Problem, Then ford Is Misrepresenting The Towing Capabilities Of Their Truck. Who Puts Car Tires On Their Trucks? Its Going To Cost Me Up To $1200 In New Tires To Find Out If This Is The Fix. ford Is Ignoring This Issue Saying I Just Need To Buy Heavier Duty Tires And Mine Only Have 1000 Miles On Them.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 250 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET3EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in FORT SCOTT, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Apr 25, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Moss Point, MS
Model F-150
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

First, I Crank My Vehicle And Allow To Engine To Warm Approximately 3-5 Minutes Each Day As Usual. Once I Begin Driving A “loud Humming” Or Unusual Noise Happens Usually Once I Reach 30-40 Miles Per Hour. This Will Happen Several Times During My Driving Time, And Then Cease All Of A Sudden. I Am Very Disappointed With This Issue Because I Just Purchased Vehicle On June 20, 2014 And Now I Am Having Issues With It. I Was Able To Finally Get Into My Local Dealer (point Of Purchase Also) To Get A Tech To Ride With Me Because No Lights Come On During Noise Time. I Am Very Frustrated With Estabrook ford In Pascagoula Right Now. I Called On July 17 To Set Up “check” For Vehicle, But Was Told That They Were Very Busy And Could Not Check It Until Next Week. I Scheduled To Have A Leave Vehicle At Dealer Overnight And Return Next Morning So That Tech Could Ride With Me To “listen” For Noise. Upon Arrival, I Was Told That They Tried To Call Me To Reschedule Because 3 Techs And Oil Changer Guy Had Walked Off Job. Well, This Is Untrue Because I Have Had Same Number For 2 Years, And Have Taken My Vehicles In For Oil Change, Etc. I Told Them That I Could Not Take Off Work To Bring Vehicle Back And I Waited For Tech To Ride With Me. Tech Rode With Me (very Nice Guy) And Heard Sound. He Stated That It Sounds Like Transmission Because The Noise Occurs During Shifting. They Scheduled Me To Return Vehicle This Wednesday After I Get Off Work (august 5) To Put It On Rack To Attempt To Repair Problem. My Other Issue Is With ford Corporation! I Am Very Frustrated To Know That I May Have Ongoing Issues With A “new Purchase.”

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTMF1CM7EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in MOSS POINT, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

July 14, 2014

2014 Ford F-150 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford F-150, driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>