2014 Ford F-150 Visibility, Wiper problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Share Button

Ford F-150 Visibility, Wiper problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one? Review reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Barrie, NY
Model F-150
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Was Parked In My Driveway When A Section Of The Rear Window Exploded. The Vehicle Was Warming Up(auto Start) For About 5 Minutes Before My Daughter And I Got In To Leave When We Heard A Loud Pop. I Looked Back And Noticed The Rear Driver Side Window Was Shattered. There Were Little Pieces Of Glass Throughout The Back Of The Vehicle And I’m Sure Landed On My Daughters Hair And Clothes. The Vehicle Is A Fx4 Super Crew Cab With The Sliding 3 Piece Rear Window. I Am Located In Barrie, Ontario Canada And The Weather Was 0 Degrees Celcius When It Happened. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1EF2DK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in BARRIE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 8 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: BIFUEL. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 05, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Enola, PA
Model F-150
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Parked Trk On Friday Afternoon. All Was Fine. Walked My Dog At 3am, Walked Past My Trk All Was Still Fine. My Wife Went To Work At 530am We Noticed Unusual About The Trk. I Never Drove The Trk All Day, She Returned From Work At 4pm And Called Me Outside. The Passenger Door Glass Was Shattered. We Called The Local Police Thinking Someone Hit It. When They Arrived ,unlocked The Vehicle And Did An Inspection Of The Scene. No Foul Play Was Noticed, They Figure Poor Design And Or Cold Weather.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2700 miles. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in ENOLA, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 22, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Pennsburg, PA
Model F-150
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

When I Was Driving To Work Today, I Noticed In My Mirror That My Rear Drivers Side Window Was Shattered. I Pulled Over To Inspect It For Vandalism. I Saw That It Was Shattered On The Inside. My Truck Is 6 Months Old And This Is The Second Time. I Bought My Truck In July 2014, In Sept 2014 My Passenger Side Windshield Got A Straight Crack In The Windshield From Top To Bottom, Again, The Crack Was On The Inside, The Dealer Told Me “a Stone Did It” And They Would Not Honor A Repair Or Replacement! Now The Rear Window. Its An Fx4, 3 Sliding Rear Windows. The Dealer Again Told Me “a Stone Must Have Done It, Because They Never Seen This Before”?! Really?? I Paid $48,000 For This Truck And Have 750 Miles On It And It Is Costing Me Hundreds Of Dollars In Repairs Already!!! ford Has To Replace This And Make It Right Or Trade My Truck In With A Brand New 1….

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 750 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET8EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in PENNSBURG, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 21, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Houston, TX
Model F-150
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014fordf-150. The Contact Stated That The Passenger Side Mirror Created A Distortion Causing The Contact To Believe Rear Vehicles Were Further Than They Appeared. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 100.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEX1CM9EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 07, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Nort Fork, ID
Model F-150
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 50

Windshield Glare Reflection From Dash Compromises Visibility When Driving In Sunlight. Sunlight Reflects Off Dash Causing Glare In Windshield. Many People Have Complained (forums Online) This Has Been Going On For Years And Occurs In Many Vehicles. Auto Manufactures Need To Put Extremely Non-reflective Material On Dashes To Counter This. A Dull Dash Mat Really Helps, Proving That It Can Be Mitigated.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET2EK. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in NORT FORK, ID. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 09, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Manitowoc, WI
Model F-150
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 35

I Was Driving To Work In The Rain. I Put The Rear Defrost On To Help Clear The Mirrors. After A Couple Of Minutes I Heard A Loud Bang As If Something Landed On My Roof. I Noticed That The Drivers Side Rear Windshield Was Shattered. I Have A Cap On The Bed Of The Truck, So Nothing Could Have Hit It From The Outside.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTFW1ET2EF. Ford F-150 2014 problem was reported in MANITOWOC, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 08, 2015

2014 Ford F-150 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford F-150, driving a 2014 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordVisibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>