2014 Ford Fiesta Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fiesta Electrical System problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Buffalo, NY
Model Fiesta
System Electrical System
Speed 25

Heater Blower Stopped Working In Extreme Cold Conditions. Very Dangerous Because Of Icing Of The Interior Of The Windshield As Well As A Lack Of Warmth. ford Actually Has A Tsb 13-11-17 On The Problem, Which Should Be Made Into A Recall. I Repeat This Issue Can Very Well Be Life And Safety Issue Threatening In Extreme Cold. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4GX2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in BUFFALO, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Jan 07, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ponce, PR
Model Fiesta
System Electrical System
Speed 65

Driving On The Highway At 65 Mph Car Looses Power You Cant Accelerate It Hesitates And Wants To Shut Off At Times It Does It Wont Go Up Hill And When Approaching A Stop Light Hesitates And Shuts Off You Start It Back Up Fine And It Wont Go Transmission Fails Its Automatic Transmission Does It Once Transmission Warms Up. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3842 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4TJXDM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in PONCE, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 04, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Miami, FL
Model Fiesta
System Electrical System
Speed 40

On September 30, 2014 , Driving On Residential Road At 40 Mph , With No Prior Warning All Vehicle Console Lights Lid Up And Dash Console Showed An Error “immobilizer Failure”. Steering And Brakes Began To Worsen Making The Vehicle Inoperable.this While Crossing A Busy Intersection In Which Thankfully The Light Was Turned In My Favor .this Was Very Scary And Could Have Lead To A Tragic Event . Fortunately I Did Not Panic And Was Able To Use Vehicle Momentum To Drive Into A Plaza Driveway . At This Moment I Feel That This Vehicle Is Dangerous And Should Not Be On The Road. I Strongly Urge That There Be An Investigation Opened Immediately . Your Attention To This Matter Is With Great Urgency. Regards *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17060 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4TJ9EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fiesta 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 30, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
N Las Vegas, NV
Model Fiesta
System Electrical System
Speed

10/25/14 Purchased ford fiesta, From Fletcher Jones Imports. On 10/28/14 fiesta Would Not Start And Was Towed Back To Fletcher Jones. On 12/15/14 fiesta Would Not Start And Was Towed To Friendly ford Dealer. On February 2 fiesta Would Not Start And Again Towed To Friendly ford Dealer; Where, At The Writing Of This fiesta Compliant { 2/05/15} Is Still At Friendly ford Dealer. I Am A Senior And I Feel I Was A Prey, I Was Never Informed Of The Car Mechanical Condition. I Was Intimadate By Mr Steve Kapran, Who Told Me, “you Bought It, You Own It, And That Nevada Does Not Have A Lemon Law. I Paid Cash For That ford fiesta. Can You Help Me Come To A Fair Agreement Or To Return The fiesta Back To Fletcher Jones Imports, Las Vegas, Nv 89117. Jeri Cooper

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4AJ1EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in N LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 28, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Florence, KY
Model Fiesta
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The 2014 ford fiesta, 5 Speed Manual Transmission, Has A Single Power Door Lock Button In The Middle Of The Dashboard. In Order To Unlock All Doors, Including The Trunk Latch, One Must Lean All The Way In To Press The Power Unlock Button. There Is No Way To Unlock The Trunk Using A Key. When Doing This, The Person Unlocking The Vehicle Is Left Vulnerable, And Is A Huge Safety Risk, And Is Opposite All The Safety Recommendations Provided By Police And Other Safety Organizations: Do Not Turn Your Back On Your Children (when Having To Lean In To Unlock The Back Doors Where The Children Will Go) And Do Not Lean Into Your Car Where You Could Be Carjacked. It Is Dangerous, And Either The Company Needs To Purchase Back The Vehicles Or Find A Way To Fix The Issue So The Power Lock Is On The Door (there Are No Buttons On The Inside Of The Doors, Either). The Engineers Were Way Off On This One.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4AJ0EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in FLORENCE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 04, 2015

2014 Ford Fiesta problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fiesta, driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordElectrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>