2014 Ford Fiesta Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fiesta Engine problems and reviews: 16.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Bell, CA
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed

ford fiesta 2014 Engine Excessively Trembles/jumps When I Accelerate From A Stopped Position. The Car Does Accelerate On Itself At Times Mostly When I Have Ac On Or After Turning It Off. ford Should Recall This Car Now. Or Fix This Car And Provide Customer With A Paid Rental Car While This One Is Being Fixed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in BELL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Rochester, NH
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 5

A Couple Months After Buying My New Car, I Noticed The Transmission Would Start To Shudder And/or Buck When Accelerating After A Stop. Contacted The Dealership And Have Brought It In 3 Times With No One At The Dealership Being Able To “recreate” The Problem And Therefore They Couldn’t Fix It. They Also Said That Because Of The Type Of Transmission, The Problems I Was Describing Are To Be Expected. How Could A Company Release A Transmission That Is “supposed” To Buck And Shudder? Problem Has Continued To Get Worse And I Have Now Experienced Several Incidents That I Feel Are Very Dangerous. One Occurs When I Approach A Stop And I Am Applying The Brakes, The Car Will Rev Up And Accelerate On Its Own, Almost Causing Me To Go Into Traffic. Another Incident Is When I Am At A Yield And Don’t Come To A Complete Stop, Then Accelerate To Merge With Traffic, The Transmission Skips/stutters/shudders Delaying My Acceleration And Making The Merge Dangerous. The Problem Is Intermittent, And Does Not Occur At Every Stop/yield. I Am Afraid To Drive My Car Because I Never Know What Or When It Will Happen Again.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ1EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in ROCHESTER, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Zebulon, NC
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fiesta. While Stopped At A Red Light, There Was A Sudden Increase In Engine Rpms Without Warning. Also, The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Consistently Shook Without Warning While Accelerating. The Failure Recurred On Several Occasions. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer And Not Diagnosed. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 11,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ5EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in ZEBULON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 06, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Crestview, FL
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 20

I Have Been Taking Off After Stopping And The Transmission Or Fuel Injection Misses Causing The Vehicle To Not Engage The Drive Train Just Right. The Vehicle Hesitates, Lurches, And Shutters. The Vibration Is Bad And I’m Worried If I Take Off From A Stop Light Or Sign, The Vehicle Does Not Engage The Drive Train, I Might Be Hit By Another Vehicle Because I Cannot Get The Vehicle Out Of The Path Of Traffic Due To The Hesitation. This Is A Very Serious Safety Issue And Something Must Be Done To Correct The Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9680 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4CJ5EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CRESTVIEW, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sunrise, FL
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 45

Since I Purchased The Vehicle In September 2013 I Have Been Having Issues With The Vehicle Accelerating, Stalling, And Jerking Forward. On Thursday, January 15, 2015 At 8:00 Pm I Was Driving And The Engine Light Randomly Turns On And The Vehicle Clicks On And Off, The Vehicle Stalls And I Almost Hit The Car In Front Of Me. There Have Been Several Instances Where I Almost Got Into Car Accidents Because Of The Transmission On This Vehicle. Currently Going Back And Forth With The Dealer Every Time Who States A Certain Amount Of Variation Such As Shuddering And Jerking Is Normal With These Transmissions However This Car Is Not Safe. I Can Only Hope That Enough People Will Complain Where Something Will Be Done Soon To Get These Cars Into Operable Driving Conditions.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33274 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4AJ6EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in SUNRISE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 15, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Imperial Beach, CA
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed

While At A Stop Light And Attempting To Accelerate The Car Hesitated And Did A Jumping Like Shudder/shaking. It Stopped After The Car Was Just Above The 20 Mph Mark. Since It Did Not Happened Again For A Few Weeks Did Not Take It Into Consideration, And Did Not Attempt To Take It To The Dealer. Most Of The Times They Tell You The Hesitation And Shaking Need To Be Present When The Inspect The Vehicle To Determine The Cause Of It. I Was Researching Some Tsb# And Found Out This Shaking And Hesitation Was A More Serious Problem That We (my Spouse And I) Thought And Wanted To File A Complaint About This.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FDAP4CJ6EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in IMPERIAL BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 20, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 50

2014 ford fiesta Se With About 15,000 Miles Started Having Shuttering Problems That Are Extremely Violent And Could Cause Loss Of Control And Is Thought To Be A Safety Concern To Driver And Others On Road. I Have Owns This Car Since Brand New From The Dealership. I Started Having Problems With The Powertrain Around 14000 Miles. The Problem Is A Severe Shutter Problem When You Accelerate. The Only Way To Stop This Problem When It Is Happening Is To Let The Gas Pedal Out Of Give It A Lot More Gas. This Can Happen At Any Speed From 5 Mph To 50 Mph That I Have Experienced It. The Shutter Jerks The Driver Forward And Backward Very Forcefully. I Took The Car In Under Warranty And Was Told That The This Is Normal And Sent Back Home. At 15000 Miles I Took The Car In And They Said The Dual Clutch Seal Was Leaking And Therefore Ruined The Clutch. They Replaced All Parts And Called To Say It Was Complete. They Left Voicemail, And When I Called Dealership Back They Said The New Parts Had Broke While On The Test Drive And They Had To Order Exact Parts Again. Dealership Took Another Few Days To Fix And Then I Received The Car. Now Feb 2015 Car Is Doing Exact Same Thing And Has 24000 Miles On. The Shuttering Is A Safety Concern As It Could Result In My Wife Or I Loosing Control Of The Vehicle When It Does This At High Speed. I Do Not Understand How This Does Not Cause A Safety Violation? Thanks For Your Time.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Apr 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lakeland, FL
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 10

I Purchased My ford fiesta New In December 2014. Within A Few Weeks It Lags, Sputters, Grinds And Seems To Want To Quit Upon Acceleration In Low Speeds. It Has Consistently Done This For The Year That I Have Owned It. I Am Worried That It Will Quit While Accelerating Into Traffic.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJXEM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in LAKELAND, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 15, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 20

I Was Trying To Merge On To The Highway After Stopping At A Gas Station. The Car Was Unable To Shift Gears And Speed Up. It Was Moderately To Severely Shaking And Shuddering. Because The Car Was Unable To Speed Up In Time I Was Forced Off The Road By The On Coming Traffic Onto The The Shoulder/grass Area, With The Other Car Needing To Drive Around Me. This Has Been An Issue Since We Purchased The Car. The Clutch Was Changed In October 2014 As Per Dealer, But In April 2015 Same Issues Began Developing. This Has Been The 3rd Near Accident With This Car Not Properly Accelerating On To The Highway Due To The Shifting Issue And Causing A Near Accident. Outside These Incidents, The Car Is Generally Difficult To Control At Low Speeds As Its Acceleration And Shifting Ability Continuously Changes After A Complete Stop At A Light Or Stop Sign. It’s Quite Challenging To Explain The Difficulty Of Driving This Car Because I’ve Never Had A Car With Such A Poor Consistency During Acceleration. Some Moments It Will Moderately Jerk Forward With A Slight Touch Of The Pedal (alarming Especially During Stop And Go Traffic), Another Moment You Need To Press The Gas Pedal All The Way Down To Accelerate Slowly On A Flat/even Surface And Other Times It Moderately-severely Shakes And Shudders As The Car Tries To Climb A Minimal Hill/elevation (all These Events Happen During The Same 10-15 Minute Drive). The Car Drives “typically/normally” Approximately 30-35% Of The Time, Mostly After Accelerating To Over 20-25 Miles Per Hour. I Am Highly Concerned For The Safety Of My Family When Driving In This Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 21, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Medina, OH
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 5

In July 2014, I Attempted To Accelerate From A Stop Across Traffic In A 25-mile-an-hour Zone And Could Not. The Vehicle Started The Process Of Acceleration, Moving Me Into Oncoming Traffic, And Then Hesitated While I Was In The Cross Hairs Of Another Vehicle. This Hesitation Continued Even Though I Fully Depressed The Accelerator In An Attempt To Get The Vehicle To Respond. In Short, I Slammed The Accelerator To The Floor And The Vehicle Did Not Respond. I Avoided An Accident Only Because The Oncoming Driver Took Evasive Action.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11278 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ5EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in MEDINA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 07, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chantilly, VA
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 10

The 2014 ford fiesta Has A Very Sluggish Shift Between The First And Second Gears And The Upshift Bogs Down As If The Vehicle Might Stall. The Transmission Defect Includes Bucking, Kicking, Jerking, Harsh Engagement, And Delayed Acceleration And Lurching. I Had An Incident When Changing Lanes At Slow Speeds When The Transmission Of My Vehicle Jerked And While The Other Driver Was Also Partially At Fault, The Faulty Transmission Also Contributed To A Minor Fender Bender.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ4EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CHANTILLY, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

June 03, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 2

When Putting The Car Into Reverse It Would Grind And Kick It Into Netural, Shifting To 2nd To 3rd The Stick Shift Woild Make Me Go To 5th Instead Then Go Back To 3rd. Jerking When Turning At An Intersection Making It Difficult To Make A Safe Turn.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 41000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4TJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in MT. LAUREL, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Apr 06, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 5

The Vehicle Hesitates To Accelerate As Well As Accelerates On Its Own

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2083 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4AJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 08, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fiesta. While Driving At 60 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 8,500.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ9EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Aug 04, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chesterfield, VA
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed

Car Stutters And Jerks When Moving Slow, Or Coming From S Stop. The Dual Clutches Have Been Replaced Twice Already.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CHESTERFIELD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
North Las Vegas, NV
Model Fiesta
System Engine
Speed 0

Vehicle Has A Defective Transmission, It Continues To Have Erratically Issues While Shifting Gears Or When Getting Ready To Take Off Causing To Have Difficult Driving And There Are Times When The Car Will Not Change Gears Fast Enough When Driving On The Freeway. We Have Taken The Car Several Times To The Dealer And Software Updates Have Been Made Or Module Interface Has Been Updated. We Have Records On Maintenance Performed On This Car. We Believe That The Car Is Not Safe To Drive. Please Help.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14008 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ1EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 18, 2014

2014 Ford Fiesta problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fiesta, driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordEngine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>