2014 Ford Fiesta Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fiesta Power Train problems and reviews: 41.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ponce, PR
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 65

Driving On The Highway At 65 Mph Car Looses power You Cant Accelerate It Hesitates And Wants To Shut Off At Times It Does It Wont Go Up Hill And When Approaching A Stop Light Hesitates And Shuts Off You Start It Back Up Fine And It Wont Go Transmission Fails Its Automatic Transmission Does It Once Transmission Warms Up. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3842 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4TJXDM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in PONCE, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 04, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cypress, CA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

-transmission Is Very Jerky -car Has A Lot Of Hesitation After Accelerating From A Low Speed Or A Stop -shuddering And Grinding Noise When Stopping And Accelerating When I First Bought The Car These Issues Were Minor And I Was Told They Would Go Away Once The Car Got Used To My Style Of Driving But Now They Have Become More Severe And Happening More Frequently Making This Car A Safety Issue. When Changing Lanes And Making Turns The Car Is Very Unpredictable And May Soon Cause An Accident. I Have Taken It Into ford Numerous Times And Am Always Told This Is How The Car Runs And These Are Normal Functions For The Transmission. I Believe These Cars Need To Be Recalled And Off The Road Before Something Serious Happens. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ3EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CYPRESS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Sept 01, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Manassas, VA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 25

Car Jerks And Shakes Very Hard At Low And High Speeds. Takes Off By Itself With A Fast Jerk And Rolls Backwards When At A Complete Stop. Car Actually Has Lost power While Try To Accelerate Onto A Major High Way.i Was Almost Hit By A Tractor Trailer Due To This Issue. I’m Very Scared To Drive This Car And Very Much Regret My Very First Purchase Of A Brand New Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 19402 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ1EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in MANASSAS, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 20, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Omaha, NE
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 60

I Was Driving Down The Highway Going 60 Mph. Then Out Of Nowhere The Car Shifts Down A Gear And It Just Sits Like That And Doesn’t Shift Back Up So I Have To Do It Manually. Also When I Was Getting Up To 60 Mph. The Car Then Wouldn’t Shift In 6th Gear Like It Was Just Stuck. This Took Me 5-10 Minutes To Finally Get It To Shift Properly. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10850 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ7EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in OMAHA, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Aug 26, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Murrells Inlet, SC
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 5

Transmission Shutters When Starting From Stop And Still Does At 14,000. Miles. Road Tested By Beach ford And Verified.and Repair Invoice No.focs443177 At 10639 Miles Still Have Same Problems After Service.have Notified ford Motor Co.customer Service And They Have A File I Believe On My Problems With Transmission power Shift 6 Spd Auto Trans.help Me Try To Understand If This Problem Is Fixable Because My Wife Will Not Drive This Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ9EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in MURRELLS INLET, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fiesta 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 14, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chesterfield, VA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

The Car Slips Gear And Shudders At Low Speeds, And When Coming From A Complete Stop Or After Slowing Down. The Dual Clutches Have Now Been Replaced Twice. This Time Around Out Seems To Be Worse Than It Was Before. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CHESTERFIELD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 15, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Southington, DC
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 25

Upon Light Acceleration Vehicle Shudders As If Engine Drops A Cylinder. Former Mechanic For 40 Years. Problem Is In Transmission. Positive It Is Clutch Slippage. Have An Appointment With ford Dealer In Cheshire Ct. 10/8/2014. Was Told A Reprogram Would Be First Try To Fix. Then A Parts Replacement. Which I Am Sure They Meant Clutches. I Have Very Little Confidence That Either Repair Will Fix. Also Concerned It Will Probably Be Even Worse If They Open It Up To Replace Parts. No Confidence In The Technicians These Days. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6250 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4AJ5EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in SOUTHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fiesta 2014 drive type:4WD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 28, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cohoes, NY
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

Transmission Shakes And Shudders When Changing Gear. When Going Home I Have To Go Up A Hill And Make A Turn To Go Up Another Hill. When I Slow Down To Turn And Go Up The Next Hill The Transmission Shudders. If I Slow Down In Traffic And Restart While Rolling I Get The Shudder. Several Times When At A Traffic Light I Have Started To Go And The Car In Front Stops Suddenly I Hit My Brakes And The Car Almost Stales And Then When I Do Go I Get The Shudder. Sometimes I Think The Drive Shaft Is Going To Drop. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ9EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in COHOES, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fiesta 2014 drive type:FWD.

Apr 16, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hanover, PA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 10

When We Bought The Vehicle They Said There Would Be Some Abnormal Noises In The Transmission During Break In (1000 Miles) And It Should Go Away. The Noises Didn’t Start Until Around 4500 Miles. On July 4, 2014 We Took A 600 Mile Round Trip (mileage At This Time Is 7200). At Approximately Half Way Through This Trip We Start Smelling Burnt Oil. The Vehicle Then Started To Shudder And Shack While Accelerating From First To Second And Second To Third Gears And Didn’t Stop. Took The Vehicle To The Dealer And They Reprogrammed The Software And Said Some Slipping Is Normal Operation For This Transmission. This Worked For Three Days Then It Went Back To Shuddering And Shaking But Worse Than Before. 2 Days Later We Almost Got Hit While Trying To Pull Out Into Traffic Because The Transmission Would Not Shift And power Wasn’t There. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ9EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in HANOVER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fiesta 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 04, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Andover, KS
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 5

When Taking Off From A Stop Light/sign, Vehicle Shutters. I Believe It Is Coming From The Transmission. I Have The Automatic Transmission. After Reaching Approx. 10 Mph, It Seems To Stop. Appears To Be Getting Worse. Called Dealership And They Advise They Have Had Numerous Complaints. Will Not Honor Any Warranty Since Car Was Salvaged Even Though No Mechanical Damages Occurred. (was Hit On Passenger Doors) From What I Have Read Online, This Is An Ongoing Problem With The fiesta And Focus But Yet ford Will Not Do A Re-call. Seems To Be A Dangerous Problem And They Are Choosing To Ignore. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3200 miles. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in ANDOVER, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Oct 08, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Commerce Twp, MI
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 0

Whole Front End Of Vehicle Shaking When Trying To Move Forward. Bad Transmission Fluid Burning Smell. Once Moving Every Time It Shifted Between Gears It Would Shake The Front End Of Car. After This Incident And Starting The Car The Next Day It Ran Fine Until It Warmed Up. When Trying To Make Appointment To Have Repaired Was Told It Can Take Anywhere From 1 – 6 Months For This To Happening Even Though I Have Just Have The Car In The Week Before To Same Issue Just Not A Bad. They Did Take It In After Making Many Complaints But I Don’t Think I Will See It For At Least A Month And Suspect It Will Have A New Trans In It When I Get It Back. It Will Fail Again And Again. Guess It Is A Good Thing I Bought The 100,000 Mile Warranty When I Bought The Car…

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ8EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in COMMERCE TWP, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 28, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tehachapi, CA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 45

The Vehicle Shakes During Shifting. Sometimes There Is A Loss Of power. Other Times The Car Accelerates More Than Expected. I Have Taken The Car To The Dealership And They Are Not Able To Repair The Vehicle. I Feel That If The Car Does Not Respond Predictably, There Is A Risk Of Accident. The Internet Discussion Groups Are Full Of Thousands Of Other People With The Same Problem, Some Have Already Been Involved In Accidents. ford Has Acknowledged That The Transmission Is Faulty By Extending The Warranty. Despite fords Extended Warranty, The Safety Issue Still Exists And They Will Not Remedy The Situation Unless Someone Forces Them. Please Help.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4AJ8EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in TEHACHAPI, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 15, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lexington, KY
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fiesta. The Contact Stated While Driving At Various Speeds, The Vehicle Began Shaking And Jerked Forward Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer. However, The Failure Was Not Diagnosed Nor Was The Vehicle Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 30.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJXEM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 05, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Olympia, WA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 10

I Bought A 2014 ford fiesta With Automatic/manual Transmission In March. It Ran Awesome For 6 Months, A Really Fun Car. It Just Recently Started Shifting Rough, Jumping, Lurching, Sputtering While Accelerating From A Dead Stop. About To Go To The Dealer For The First Time About The Issue. Not Happy. The Reason We Bought A New Car Was To Have Something Economical And Reliable. I Have Read Many Other Complaints About The Same Issue For This Vehicle. I Wish I Would Have Read Them Before We Bought The Car. This Is Dangerous If Acceleration Is Needed To Avoid A Collision And The Car Has No power.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4AJ8EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in OLYMPIA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Oct 17, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Nokomis, FL
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fiesta. The Contact Stated That While Traveling At Various Speeds, The Transmission Exhibited A Loud Noise And There Was An Abnormal Vibration. Also, The Contact Indicated That The Gears Were Intermittently Slipping And The Failure Was Getting Progressively Worse. The Failure Was Reported To The Authorized Dealer On Multiple Occasions But The Vehicle Was Not Inspected Or Diagnosed. The Vehicle Was Taken To An Independent Mechanic. The Technician Verified The Failure And Referred The Contact To The Authorized Dealer To Re-flash The Computer. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 10,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ3EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in NOKOMIS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 08, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Danville, KY
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

The Transmission Has Been Shaking And Hesitating On Acceleration Since About 1 1/2 Months After I Got It. When It Tries To Switch Gears It Jerks And Acts Like It Doesnt Want To Pull. The Rpm’s Will Rev Up To About 4,000 And Then Drop Down To About 1,500 And I Will Have To Let Off The Gas Entirely For It To Steady Out. The Car Shakes And Jerks So Hard At Times That It Feels Like It Is Going To Fall Apart. I Called The Dealership And They Say Nothing Is Wrong With It, Although Ive Known Of Several People To Have Issues With Their fiesta Transmissions And I Have Read Of Multiple Having Accidents Due To Their Acceleration Issues.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in DANVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 01, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
North Ridgeville, OH
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 10

When We Take Off From A Stop Sign . The Car Stutters,loses power Like It Is Going To Stall. Has A Roll Back Issue From A Stop On A Hill. My Biggest Problem If I Am Entering A Intersection And Someone Were To Run A Stop Sign I Have No Ability To Step On The Gas And Get My Car Out Of The Way. Has The Stutter Between The Gears In The Lower Range. I Had It Into The ford Dealer And He Said They Get 10 To 15 Complaints A Day On This Problem. And They Know It Is There But Can Not Do Anything Because ford Is Telling Them It Is Ok. I Have Wrote To ford Vie E Mail And They Are Not Responding . I Would Give Up The So Call Extra Mileage It Is Supposed To Create For A Safe Vehicle To Drive.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6780 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ9EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Oct 06, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Etiwanda, CA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 45

Transmission Shudders Going Into Gears. It Shudders Going From 2nd To 3rd And Then 3rd To 4th. When If Finally Goes Into 4th Gear It Lurches. Transmission Will Also Shudder While Cruising At Low Speeds Of 10 To 15 Mph And If Braking Then Accelerating Suddenly. When I Finally Took It Into The Dealership, It Was Slipping In And Out Of Gear.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4TJ5EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in ETIWANDA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Nov 17, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Crestview, FL
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 20

I Have Been Taking Off After Stopping And The Transmission Or Fuel Injection Misses Causing The Vehicle To Not Engage The Drive Train Just Right. The Vehicle Hesitates, Lurches, And Shutters. The Vibration Is Bad And I’m Worried If I Take Off From A Stop Light Or Sign, The Vehicle Does Not Engage The Drive Train, I Might Be Hit By Another Vehicle Because I Cannot Get The Vehicle Out Of The Path Of Traffic Due To The Hesitation. This Is A Very Serious Safety Issue And Something Must Be Done To Correct The Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9680 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4CJ5EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CRESTVIEW, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 01, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Simi Valley, CA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 10

I Purchased A 2014 ford fiesta In May 2014. In December 2014, The Vehicle Began Exhibiting Significant Shuddering And Would Slip Out Of Gear When Accelerating From Low Speeds And From A Complete Stop. When I Contacted The ford Dealership For Assistance, They Did Not Seem Concerned And Offered To Schedule An Appointment For A Month Later. I Am Currently Waiting For That Appointment. Internet Research Has Shown That This Is Apparently A Common Problem With This Vehicle, Which Needs To Be Addressed By ford Asap.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12400 miles. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in SIMI VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Dec 23, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Norfolk, VA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 20

When The Car Is Stopped In Traffic And I Push The Pedal To Accelerate And There Is A Delayed Reaction. When The Car Finally Does Accelerate, It Does It In A “hopping” Motion. When The Car Gets Up To 20mph, It Starts Shaking And Doesn’t Stop Until I Accelerate Even Further. Sometimes The Car Has Acceleration Problems At Higher Speeds, But Most Frequently Has Acceleration Problems At Lower Speeds. It Feels Like The Transmission Is Slipping And Sometimes The Car Is Jerky While Driving.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8713 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJXEM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in NORFOLK, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 08, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mesa, AZ
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 0

I’ve Brought The Vehicle To ford Dealership Service Departments Several Times Now For The Same Transmission Shuddering And Slipping Issue. When Taking Delivery Of The Vehicle, And On Every Subsequent Visit To A Service Department, I Was Warned That The powershift 6-speed Automated Manual Transmission Requires A “break-in” Period Of Several Thousand Miles And That I May Notice Harsh Shifting Or Noises. In Reality, The Transmission Hasn’t Ever Functioned Correctly, And On Each Dealership Trip, A Lets-try-the-next-step Approach Is Taken. First A Engine Malfunction Indicator Lamp Was Cleared For A Known Firmware Bug In The Transmission Control Module (tcm), For A Problem Whose Fix Was Not Yet Released By ford. Next, The Tcm Was Updated. Driveability Improved For A While But Then Degraded Again, Getting Worse Day By Day. Next, The Tcm Couldn’t Be Updated (it Was Already Up To Date) So A New Clutch Assembly Was Ordered. Finally, The Clutch Assembly Was Replaced, But Not The Transmission Intake Seals Because They Were Brown (latest Spec?). It Has Only Been A Few Days Since The Most Recent Repair (clutch Replacement) But The Dealership Advised That The New Clutches Will Eventually Fail In Exactly The Same Way As ford Has Not Yet Corrected The Underlying Issue. When The Vehicle Shudders During Acceleration, There Is An Increased Risk Of An Accident From Oncoming Cars (while Making A Left Turn) Or From Cars Behind Me.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3527 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4FJ9EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in MESA, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 21, 2013

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

Bought Car On June 1 2014. Transmission Shutters (slips) From 1st To 3rd Gear. Try To Accelerate And It Shutters (slips) From Gear To Gear. Could Be A Safety Issue As Going Into Traffic Or A Light It Hesitates Which Could Lead To An Accident. After Reading Articles On This Issue With The Transmission (fiesta‘s & Focus’s) This Should Be Looked Into As A Safety Issue By The Nhtsa. ford Seems To Not Know How To Fix Correctly. Adjust Computer, Put New Clutch Pads On, Etc. Seems No Clear Fix To Problem. I Feel This Should Be Considered For A Recall.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8037 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ5EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 05, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Imperial Beach, CA
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

While At A Stop Light And Attempting To Accelerate The Car Hesitated And Did A Jumping Like Shudder/shaking. It Stopped After The Car Was Just Above The 20 Mph Mark. Since It Did Not Happened Again For A Few Weeks Did Not Take It Into Consideration, And Did Not Attempt To Take It To The Dealer. Most Of The Times They Tell You The Hesitation And Shaking Need To Be Present When The Inspect The Vehicle To Determine The Cause Of It. I Was Researching Some Tsb# And Found Out This Shaking And Hesitation Was A More Serious Problem That We (my Spouse And I) Thought And Wanted To File A Complaint About This.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FDAP4CJ6EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in IMPERIAL BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 20, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Eustis, FL
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 20

2014 ford fiesta Auto With 4982 Has Developed A Serious Juddering And Loss Of power When Moving Away From Stand Still Or Accelerating At Low Speed. This Has Caused Problems Entering Major Roads And On Testing The Problem I Had To Move Over Quickly To A Side Turn To Prevent An 18 Wheeler Running In The Back Of The fiesta. Moving Off Forward Is Very Jerky And Reversing Has The Same Problem. This Seriously Affects The Ability To Drive This Vehicle Safely And In Less Experienced Hands Will Lead To Serious Accidents. I Have Many Years Experience In Motor Sport, Road Testing Vehicles And Have Passed The Institute Of Advanced Motorists In The Uk, One Of The Most Difficult Driving Tests In The World Today. The ford fiesta In Question Is Used On The Roads Of Florida Usa In My Opinion There Should Be A Major Recall Before There Is A Fatality.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ4EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in EUSTIS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 26, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Pearland, TX
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

Vehicle Exhibits A Constant Shuttering/jarring Effect From The Transmission While Under Acceleration And During Shifts. Vehicle Transmission Issue Causes Intermittent Acceleration Which Results Could Cause An Accident. Vehicle Has Been Entered For Service On 2 Seperate Occasions For This Issue, And Has Yet Be Resolved.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15878 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in PEARLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 05, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 50

2014 ford fiesta Se With About 15,000 Miles Started Having Shuttering Problems That Are Extremely Violent And Could Cause Loss Of Control And Is Thought To Be A Safety Concern To Driver And Others On Road. I Have Owns This Car Since Brand New From The Dealership. I Started Having Problems With The powertrain Around 14000 Miles. The Problem Is A Severe Shutter Problem When You Accelerate. The Only Way To Stop This Problem When It Is Happening Is To Let The Gas Pedal Out Of Give It A Lot More Gas. This Can Happen At Any Speed From 5 Mph To 50 Mph That I Have Experienced It. The Shutter Jerks The Driver Forward And Backward Very Forcefully. I Took The Car In Under Warranty And Was Told That The This Is Normal And Sent Back Home. At 15000 Miles I Took The Car In And They Said The Dual Clutch Seal Was Leaking And Therefore Ruined The Clutch. They Replaced All Parts And Called To Say It Was Complete. They Left Voicemail, And When I Called Dealership Back They Said The New Parts Had Broke While On The Test Drive And They Had To Order Exact Parts Again. Dealership Took Another Few Days To Fix And Then I Received The Car. Now Feb 2015 Car Is Doing Exact Same Thing And Has 24000 Miles On. The Shuttering Is A Safety Concern As It Could Result In My Wife Or I Loosing Control Of The Vehicle When It Does This At High Speed. I Do Not Understand How This Does Not Cause A Safety Violation? Thanks For Your Time.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Apr 01, 2014

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Middleburg Heights, OH
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 10

Transmission Shifts Hard And Rattles The Car. Also Causing Wheel Spin When Shifting

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35500 miles. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in MIDDLEBURG HEIGHTS, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Mar 08, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
El Prado, NM
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed 50

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fiesta. While Driving 50 Mph, The Vehicle Jerked And The Gears Shifted Automatically Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 38,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ7EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in EL PRADO, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 07, 2015

Power Train Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Grand Island, FL
Model Fiesta
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fiesta. The Contact Stated That The Hard Edge On The Trim Of The Steering Wheel Would Constantly Cut The Contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>