2014 Ford Fiesta Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fiesta Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 15.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cibolo, TX
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Issues With This Vehicle Began As Soon As We Got It. Car Constantly Stutters Like It’s About To Stall (was Told By Salesman That It Was Because Car Was Brand New And Once We “broke It In’ That Would Go Away). It Has Not. Does Not Accelerate When It Should And Doesn’t Decelerate When It Should, No Matter How Hard Or Soft You Press The Pedals. Car Seems To Have A Mind Of It’s Own. Likes To Accelerate When Have Brake Pressed, Have Almost Rear-ended Cars In Front Because Of It’s Lurching Forward. When Using Sport Mode, Car Would Not Have Any More Power, But Engine Would Redline. Strong Burning Smell Also. Once Car Finally Got Moving, It Was Very Difficult To Get It To Slow Down. You Can Push Brake Pedal To The Floor But Car Is Still Going – And Fighting You To Keep Going. Dealer Upgraded Software – Which Seemed To Help For The First Few Days – And Told Us Not To Use The Sport Mode Anymore, Which We Do Not. Dealer Stated All Complaints Were Not Issues, That Is How The Car Works Due To The Type Of Engine It Has In It. First Time ford Buyer, First Brand New Car In A Very, Very Long Time. Car Is Driven To And From Work 56 Miles Everyday, Plus Leisure. Feel Very Insecure Driving Car. Car Is Not Safe And ford Needs To Be Pressured To Fix These Issues Or Stop Making These Type Of Engines!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CIBOLO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 28, 2013

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cibolo, TX
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Issues With This Vehicle Began As Soon As We Got It. Car Constantly Stutters Like It’s About To Stall (was Told By Salesman That It Was Because Car Was Brand New And Once We “broke It In’ That Would Go Away). It Has Not. Does Not Accelerate When It Should And Doesn’t Decelerate When It Should, No Matter How Hard Or Soft You Press The Pedals. Car Seems To Have A Mind Of It’s Own. Likes To Accelerate When Have Brake Pressed, Have Almost Rear-ended Cars In Front Because Of It’s Lurching Forward. When Using Sport Mode, Car Would Not Have Any More Power, But Engine Would Redline. Strong Burning Smell Also. Once Car Finally Got Moving, It Was Very Difficult To Get It To Slow Down. You Can Push Brake Pedal To The Floor But Car Is Still Going – And Fighting You To Keep Going. Dealer Upgraded Software – Which Seemed To Help For The First Few Days – And Told Us Not To Use The Sport Mode Anymore, Which We Do Not. Dealer Stated All Complaints Were Not Issues, That Is How The Car Works Due To The Type Of Engine It Has In It. First Time ford Buyer, First Brand New Car In A Very, Very Long Time. Car Is Driven To And From Work 56 Miles Everyday, Plus Leisure. Feel Very Insecure Driving Car. Car Is Not Safe And ford Needs To Be Pressured To Fix These Issues Or Stop Making These Type Of Engines!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CIBOLO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 28, 2013

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cibolo, TX
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Issues With This Vehicle Began As Soon As We Got It. Car Constantly Stutters Like It’s About To Stall (was Told By Salesman That It Was Because Car Was Brand New And Once We “broke It In’ That Would Go Away). It Has Not. Does Not Accelerate When It Should And Doesn’t Decelerate When It Should, No Matter How Hard Or Soft You Press The Pedals. Car Seems To Have A Mind Of It’s Own. Likes To Accelerate When Have Brake Pressed, Have Almost Rear-ended Cars In Front Because Of It’s Lurching Forward. When Using Sport Mode, Car Would Not Have Any More Power, But Engine Would Redline. Strong Burning Smell Also. Once Car Finally Got Moving, It Was Very Difficult To Get It To Slow Down. You Can Push Brake Pedal To The Floor But Car Is Still Going – And Fighting You To Keep Going. Dealer Upgraded Software – Which Seemed To Help For The First Few Days – And Told Us Not To Use The Sport Mode Anymore, Which We Do Not. Dealer Stated All Complaints Were Not Issues, That Is How The Car Works Due To The Type Of Engine It Has In It. First Time ford Buyer, First Brand New Car In A Very, Very Long Time. Car Is Driven To And From Work 56 Miles Everyday, Plus Leisure. Feel Very Insecure Driving Car. Car Is Not Safe And ford Needs To Be Pressured To Fix These Issues Or Stop Making These Type Of Engines!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CIBOLO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 28, 2013

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ellicott City, MD
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

I Was Driving On The Highway In The Early Evening, Approx 55 Degrees, Fair Weather, A/c And Heat Off, Smooth Roadway. Suddenly The Sunroof Glass Exploded With A Very Loud Gunshot-like Noise. There Was A Large Hole In The Sunroof With Some Glass Chunks In The Interior. Most Of The Glass Appeared To Leave The Vehicle As If It Exploded Outward. The Sunroof Shade Was Open At The Time But The Sunroof Itself Was Closed. I Pulled Over And Looked Inside The Car For Rocks Or Other Objects But Found None. I Took Photos.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in ELLICOTT CITY, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 30, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Glenside, PA
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Vehicle Hesitates, Grinds And Jumps Whenever You Press On The Gas To Accelerate. Sometimes The Car Will Jump And Just Slow Down Even If My Foot Is All The Way To The Ground With The Pedal. The Transmission Is The Issue Since I Have Taken It To ford Numerous Times And Every Time The Tell Me The “grinding, Jumping, Hesitation Is Normal For An Automatic/manual Transmission”. Apparently This Is New For ford As They Have What They Call An Automatic/manual Transmission. Meaning The Car Drives Like It Would Be A Stick Shift But Automatically Does It. It Is Unsafe! Sometimes The Jerking Is So Bad My Head Will Jerk!! I Feel Like I Was Ripped Off With This Car And Am So Mad That I Made This Purchase!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in GLENSIDE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 14, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Imperial Beach, CA
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

While At A Stop Light And Attempting To Accelerate The Car Hesitated And Did A Jumping Like Shudder/shaking. It Stopped After The Car Was Just Above The 20 Mph Mark. Since It Did Not Happened Again For A Few Weeks Did Not Take It Into Consideration, And Did Not Attempt To Take It To The Dealer. Most Of The Times They Tell You The Hesitation And Shaking Need To Be Present When The Inspect The Vehicle To Determine The Cause Of It. I Was Researching Some Tsb# And Found Out This Shaking And Hesitation Was A More Serious Problem That We (my Spouse And I) Thought And Wanted To File A Complaint About This.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FDAP4CJ6EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in IMPERIAL BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 20, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Liverpool, NY
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Snow Is Entering Through The Cowl Top Are And Melting, The Water Enters The Blower Motor And Then Freezes The Blower Motor. This Makes It So My Car Has No Heat Or Functional Defroster. When I Brought The Car Back To The Dealership I Purchased It From They Stated It Was A “design Flaw” And “common Problem.” The Suggestion They Gave Me Was To Keep Snow And Ice Away From The Cowl Top Which Is Unrealistic For Where I Live. I Have Driven To And From Work Three Times This Winter Without Heat In My Car, And Since There Is No Defroster My Windows Also Have To Be Cracked Open To Make Sure That Windows Do Not Fog.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8718 miles. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in LIVERPOOL, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 08, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Southport, NC
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

Upon Acceleration, The Car Shutters And There Is A Brief Hesitation. On Going With Three Reprogramming. Name: Deborah Martin, 131 Burton Rd., Southport, Nc 28461. Phone: 252/944-3316.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in SOUTHPORT, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 01, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Apache Junction, AZ
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Hinge On Back Driver Side Cracked First ,,,got Fixed ,,now Back Passenger Side Cracked And They Wont Fix .. Warranty Expired. Also My Front Passenger Door Don’t Latch Closed Must Tie Shut.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ1EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in APACHE JUNCTION, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 06, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Campbell, CA
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

Car Does Not Shift Regularly. Shakes And Shudders. Loss Of Power When Speeding Up. Accelerates When Trying To Slow Down (as In Commuter Traffic Situations). Severe Gas Usage. Getting 17 Mpg City, 24.7 Mpg Hwy.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ6EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CAMPBELL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 21, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Florence, KY
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The 2014 ford fiesta, 5 Speed Manual Transmission, Has A Single Power Door Lock Button In The Middle Of The Dashboard. In Order To Unlock All Doors, Including The Trunk Latch, One Must Lean All The Way In To Press The Power Unlock Button. There Is No Way To Unlock The Trunk Using A Key. When Doing This, The Person Unlocking The Vehicle Is Left Vulnerable, And Is A Huge Safety Risk, And Is Opposite All The Safety Recommendations Provided By Police And Other Safety Organizations: Do Not Turn Your Back On Your Children (when Having To Lean In To Unlock The Back Doors Where The Children Will Go) And Do Not Lean Into Your Car Where You Could Be Carjacked. It Is Dangerous, And Either The Company Needs To Purchase Back The Vehicles Or Find A Way To Fix The Issue So The Power Lock Is On The Door (there Are No Buttons On The Inside Of The Doors, Either). The Engineers Were Way Off On This One.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4AJ0EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in FLORENCE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 04, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chantilly, VA
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 10

The 2014 ford fiesta Has A Very Sluggish Shift Between The First And Second Gears And The Upshift Bogs Down As If The Vehicle Might Stall. The Transmission Defect Includes Bucking, Kicking, Jerking, Harsh Engagement, And Delayed Acceleration And Lurching. I Had An Incident When Changing Lanes At Slow Speeds When The Transmission Of My Vehicle Jerked And While The Other Driver Was Also Partially At Fault, The Faulty Transmission Also Contributed To A Minor Fender Bender.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ4EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CHANTILLY, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

June 03, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

New Owner

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Haddon Twp, NJ
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

New Car Bought In February 2014. Summary: Doors Remained Locked After Impact And Air Bag Deploy. Involved In Front End Collision. Air Bag Under The Steering Wheel Deployed. Steering Wheel Airbag Did Not Deploy. Obvious Damage To Hood, Grill And Radiator. Car Automatically Placed In Park. When Exiting Car Immediately After Accident, Keys Left In Ignition And Door Was Closed By User And Doors Remained Locked (by Car, Not User). I Was Then Locked Out Of My Car And Unable To Access It. If There Had Been A Child Or Passenger In The Car, They Would Have Been Inaccessible Due To The Car Not Unlocking The Doors Upon Impact/ Airbag Deployment. In An Accident, The User May Be Too Flustered To Think Of Pressing The Unlock Door Button Prior To Exiting The Vehicle, This Should Be Done Automatically After Impact.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ4EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in HADDON TWP, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 17, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chesterfield, VA
Model Fiesta
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Car Stutters And Jerks When Moving Slow, Or Coming From S Stop. The Dual Clutches Have Been Replaced Twice Already.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in CHESTERFIELD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 01, 2014

2014 Ford Fiesta problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fiesta, driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>