2014 Ford Fiesta Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fiesta Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Oklahoma City, OK
Model Fiesta
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 45

When I Try To Accelerate When Getting On The Highway To Go Home From Work It Will Not Let Me And Try To Stall And It Will Take It Quite A Bit Of Time To Finally Let Me Push On The Gas And Get Going Again. It Has Done This A Couple Of Times Now And A Couple Of Times When Leaving An Intersection After Stopping At Either A Stop Sign Or A Stop Light. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1190 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ6EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in OKLAHOMA CITY, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 06, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Rochester, NH
Model Fiesta
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

A Couple Months After Buying My New Car, I Noticed The Transmission Would Start To Shudder And/or Buck When Accelerating After A Stop. Contacted The Dealership And Have Brought It In 3 Times With No One At The Dealership Being Able To “recreate” The Problem And Therefore They Couldn’t Fix It. They Also Said That Because Of The Type Of Transmission, The Problems I Was Describing Are To Be Expected. How Could A Company Release A Transmission That Is “supposed” To Buck And Shudder? Problem Has Continued To Get Worse And I Have Now Experienced Several Incidents That I Feel Are Very Dangerous. One Occurs When I Approach A Stop And I Am Applying The Brakes, The Car Will Rev Up And Accelerate On Its Own, Almost Causing Me To Go Into Traffic. Another Incident Is When I Am At A Yield And Don’t Come To A Complete Stop, Then Accelerate To Merge With Traffic, The Transmission Skips/stutters/shudders Delaying My Acceleration And Making The Merge Dangerous. The Problem Is Intermittent, And Does Not Occur At Every Stop/yield. I Am Afraid To Drive My Car Because I Never Know What Or When It Will Happen Again.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4BJ1EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in ROCHESTER, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sun City Center, FL
Model Fiesta
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

No Way To Know Whether Or Not You Have Turned Cruise Control On.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ9EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in SUN CITY CENTER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 07, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Fiesta
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

I Was Trying To Merge On To The Highway After Stopping At A Gas Station. The Car Was Unable To Shift Gears And Speed Up. It Was Moderately To Severely Shaking And Shuddering. Because The Car Was Unable To Speed Up In Time I Was Forced Off The Road By The On Coming Traffic Onto The The Shoulder/grass Area, With The Other Car Needing To Drive Around Me. This Has Been An Issue Since We Purchased The Car. The Clutch Was Changed In October 2014 As Per Dealer, But In April 2015 Same Issues Began Developing. This Has Been The 3rd Near Accident With This Car Not Properly Accelerating On To The Highway Due To The Shifting Issue And Causing A Near Accident. Outside These Incidents, The Car Is Generally Difficult To Control At Low Speeds As Its Acceleration And Shifting Ability Continuously Changes After A Complete Stop At A Light Or Stop Sign. It’s Quite Challenging To Explain The Difficulty Of Driving This Car Because I’ve Never Had A Car With Such A Poor Consistency During Acceleration. Some Moments It Will Moderately Jerk Forward With A Slight Touch Of The Pedal (alarming Especially During Stop And Go Traffic), Another Moment You Need To Press The Gas Pedal All The Way Down To Accelerate Slowly On A Flat/even Surface And Other Times It Moderately-severely Shakes And Shudders As The Car Tries To Climb A Minimal Hill/elevation (all These Events Happen During The Same 10-15 Minute Drive). The Car Drives “typically/normally” Approximately 30-35% Of The Time, Mostly After Accelerating To Over 20-25 Miles Per Hour. I Am Highly Concerned For The Safety Of My Family When Driving In This vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4EJ2EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 21, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Springdale, AR
Model Fiesta
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 10

This vehicle Has A Transmission That Causes Bucking, Kicking, Jerking, Harsh Engagement, Rough Shifts, Shuddering, Delayed Acceleration, Red-lining Prior To Shifting, And Feeling Like It Is Returning To Neutral During Stop. This Issue Has Been Turned Over To The Dealer Service Center And ford Motor Service. Both Claim There Is A Clutch Isse That Is Not A Life Safety Issue And Will Not Damage The vehicle Long Term. Both Claim The Parts Are On Back Order And Should Be Installed In 3-8 Months.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FADP4FJ1EM. Ford Fiesta 2014 problem was reported in SPRINGDALE, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 16, 2015

2014 Ford Fiesta problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fiesta, driving a 2014 Ford Fiesta, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>