2014 Ford Focus Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Focus Air Bags problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fairmount, MD
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. While Driving 30 Mph, The Contact Drove Onto Black Ice And The Vehicle Spun Out Of Control. The Vehicle Flipped And Crashed Into A Ditch. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed And The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Contact Sustained Unknown Injuries. The Failure Mileage Was 2,000. Updated 08/14/14*lj

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in FAIRMOUNT, MD. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 23, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sparta, WI
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 25

Young Lady Turned Left In Front Of Me And I Had No Time To Stop-head-on Collision. Steering Wheel air Bag Did Not Deploy. Knee air Bag Did Deploy. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SPARTA, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 15, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Plainville, CT
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 5

On 7/31/14, My ford focus Hatchback Accelerated While Parking And Crashed Into A High Chain-link Fence. Significant Front End Damage To The Vehicle Was Repaired. The airbags Never Deployed When I Hit The Fence And Small Tree And I Was Lucky That No One Was Near The Car When It Malfunctioned.subsequently, The Car Has Been Parked! I Have Tried To Communicate With ford Motor Co. By Fax, Letter And Phone Over The Last 2 Months.the Dealership Wants Nothing To Do With This Car. We Are Reluctant To Sell And Want This Car Off The Market. We Have No Voice. I Continue To Read All Complaints On Your Site. When Are You Going To Do Anything About It! I Can’t Put My Grandkids In This Car And I Don’t Want Anyone’s Child In This Car.please Call Me. We Need To Get This Car Off The Market Before Someone Is Injured Or Worse! *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in PLAINVILLE, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 31, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Southold, NY
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 10

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximately 10 Mph, A Flat Bed Truck Crashed Into The Rear Of The Contact’s Vehicle. The air Bags Did Not Deploy. As A Result, The Contact Stated There Was An Abnormal Noise Coming From The Rear Of The Vehicle. The Contact Discovered That The Front Bumper Detached From The Vehicle. A Police Report Was Filed And There Were No Injuries Reported. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 51.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 51 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SOUTHOLD, NY. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Dec 06, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 45

I Backed Out Of A Parking Spot. When I Put The Car In Drive, The Car Accelerated With Out Me Pushing The Gas Pedal, I Attempted To Stop By Applying The Brake And Struck Another Car. The Brakes Could Not Stop My Car.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F25EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SAINT LOUIS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 14, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Duluth, GA
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 42

I Was Traveling At Approx 42 Mph When Another Vehicle Failed To Yield And Turned Left Into My Lane. The Front Of My Vehicle Struck The Passenger Side Of Other Vehicle. My Vehicle Continued On An Struck Curb, Coming To Rest On Sidewalk. My Vehicle Was A Total Loss. No airbags Deployed In My Vehicle During Accident.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K25EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in DULUTH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 42 mph.

Jan 30, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Manchester, TN
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. The Contact Stated That While Traveling 30 Mph, The Driver Side air Bag Deployed And Caused The Contact To Crash Into The Side Of A Bridge. The Contact Mentioned That It Felt As If The Brakes Failed As Well. The Contact Sustained Minor Injuries And A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Deemed Destroyed. The Vin Was Unknown. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in MANCHESTER, TN. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 25, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Columbus, GA
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 0

While I Was Stopped In Traffic My 2014 ford focus Was Struck From Behind With Enough Force To Curl The Trunk Up To Behind The Back Seat, Exposing The Spare Tire Located Under The Trunk. The Impact Drove My Car Into The Car Ahead Of Me. Through All Of This Not A Single air Bag In The Car Deployed.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F25EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in COLUMBUS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 01, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Indianapolis, IN
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. While Driving Approximately 20 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled, Jumped A Curb, And Crashed Into A Sign. The air Bags Did Not Deploy And The Safety Belt Failed To Latch Without Warning. The Vehicle Had To Be Towed To A Body Shop. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v005000 (electrical System). The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer, But It Was Not Diagnosed Due To Not Being Authorized By The Legal Department To Remedy The Recall. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Contact Sustained Two Black Eyes And Currently Has An Umbilical Hernia. The Contact Did Not Require Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 17,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K21EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in INDIANAPOLIS, IN. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

June 26, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Freeport, TX
Model Focus
System Air Bags
Speed 0

The Issue I’m Having Trouble With Is My air Bag In The Drive Side Seat, They Replaced It Two Months Ago And Now The Problem Is Again Showing Up. If There Are Any Buyers Of The 2014 ford focus And You Are Having The Same Problem Please Notify The Nhtsa Of The Issue So They Can Use The Information To Identify A Serious Problem With The Safety System.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in FREEPORT, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 25, 2015

2014 Ford Focus problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Focus, driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordAir Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>