2014 Ford Focus Electric Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Focus Electric Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Focus Electric, or planning to buy one? Review reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fremont, CA
Model Focus Electric
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

Car Was In The Garage With Fully Charged. I Tried To Start Car And I Got Message “safe Mode Shutdown” On The Right Screen And “stop Safely Now” On The Left Screen. Car Lights Start Blinking And After A While Whole Car Shutdown And Disabled. Car Is Not Responding Remote Key. Back Door Is Locked And Can’t Open. I Tried To Put Back To Charged And Nothing Changed At All. I Called ford Road Side Assistance And Taking Car To Service Tomorrow. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2850 miles. Ford Focus Electric 2014 problem was reported in FREMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 20, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Focus Electric
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 45

3 Miles After Leaving The Parking Lot With My Mom And 2 Kids In The Car The “stop Safely Now” Warning Flashed And The Car Lost Power. I Found Similar Complaint 10512459. I Had To Pull Over In The Bike Lane, Turn Off The Car And Restart It Until Power War Restored. Same Thing Happened Next Day Right After Leaving Home. Now I Am Afraid To Go Out On The Highway Or On Narrow Country Roads With This Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3R4XEL. Ford Focus Electric 2014 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. FUEL TYPE: HYBRID ELECTRIC. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 14, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Carmichael, CA
Model Focus Electric
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 2

Three Separate Times While Backing Up From Parking Spaces And While Pulling Forward, The Stop Safely Now Light Came On And The Car Lost All Power. I Was Able To Restart And Drive Normally But Have Heard Of This Condition Happening While At Speed. Car Is In Dealership For Replacement Of High Voltage Wiring Harness.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3R40EL. Ford Focus Electric 2014 problem was reported in CARMICHAEL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Nov 23, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
El Dorado Hills, CA
Model Focus Electric
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

Stop Safely Now Error Message Displayed Along With Multiple Other Error Messages (tire Fault, Engine Coolant Error, Rear Parking Sensor Error, Etc). Car Is Brand New And Unable To Drive.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3R41EL. Ford Focus Electric 2014 problem was reported in EL DORADO HILLS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 23, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Manhattan Beach, CA
Model Focus Electric
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

This Model Has A “sticky” Steering Wheel That Will Not Always Return To The Neutral Position With Out Driver Assistance And Needs To Be Constantly Adjusted To Keep The Vehicle Driving In A Straight Line. You Can Actually Let Go Of The Steering Wheel While Going Around A Gradual Curve In The Road And The Car Will Follow The Curve The Whole Way Without Breaking Its Arch. It Also Suffers From Dangerous “torque Steering” Which Causes The Vehicle Steering To Lose Control When You Accelerate Aggressively. In Addition, The Electric Steering Reacts Poorly With The Regenerative Breaking. If You Need To Break Hard, The Steering Will Swerve Dangerously And Inhibit Driver Control. I’ve Approached ford About This And Taken To The Dealer Several Times And They Say That’s Just The Way The Car Is. I’ve Talked To Other Owners Of This Type Of Car And Not All But A Good Portion Have Had Similar Problems. One Man Even Said He’s Afraid To Drive The Car 1. For Safety, But 2. Because It Looks Like You’re Driving Drunk Because You Have To Constantly Adjust The Steering Just To Keep The Car In Line – Looks Like You’re Swerving. Lastly, The Mileage They Say You Can Get From A Charge Isn’t Accurate And Their App Doesn’t Work In All Locations. Neither Of Which They Disclosed Before I Leased This Car. Please Check Into This As ford Doesn’t Care. I’m Happy To Assist Your Investigation In Any Way. Thanks!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7238 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3R43EL. Ford Focus Electric 2014 problem was reported in MANHATTAN BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 14, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fremont, CA
Model Focus Electric
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 35

“stop Safely Now” Warning Light Came On At ~18k Miles, 17 Months Into Ownership, While Driving On Express Way At ~35 Mph. Car Powered Off After Coming To A Complete Stop At Next Stoplight, Was Stranded Before Intersection. Car Did Power Up Again And Was Driveable After Opening And Closing Driver Door, Waiting Several Minutes, And Turned Power Off And On.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Ford Focus Electric 2014 problem was reported in FREMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 06, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Laguna Niguel, CA
Model Focus Electric
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 65

On Tuesday, September 22, 2015, While My Son Was Driving On The Freeway At 65 Mph In The Carpool Lane, The Car Suddenly Stalled On Him And Loss All Power To The Car. A Message Popped Up On The Dash In An Orange Triangle Stated “stop Safely Now”. Since He Was In The Carpool Lane, He Did Not Have Enough Time To Get The Car Off To The Side. He Was Stranded In A Busy Carpool Lane And Almost Got Rear End From Behind When The Car Suddenly Cut Off All Power And Came To A Stop. This Has Put My Son In A Great Danger Situation!!! He Could Have Got Rear Ended And The Stalling Of The Car Could Have Caused A Multi-cars Accident In The Carpool Lane On The Freeway. Somehow He Managed To Able To Restart The Car After Turning The Car On, Off And Opening The Driver Side Door And Closing It Several Time. The Car Continue To Have The Same Problem On And Off For The Next Couple Of Days. We Finally Got The Car Into ford Dealership September 24, 2015. At The Time Of This Report, ford Dealership Has Not Call Me With A Cause For The Issue. I Also Noted That There Was A Recall For A Similar Issue That Was Issued From ford For The Electric Vehicle For Model 2012 To 2014. The Serviceman At ford Dealership Told Me That My Vin Number Was Not On That Recall List Yet My Son Still Encountered The Same Issue That Was Described In The Nhtsa Investigation Report A Couple Of Years Ago. I Don

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>