2014 Ford Focus Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Focus Engine problems and reviews: 71.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Southfield, MI
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. The Contact Stated While Driving Approximately 55 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled And The Stop Safely Now Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The Failure Was Unable To Be Replicated. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Approximate Failure And Current Mileage Was 1,323. Returned By Usps On 11-13-2013. Second Attempt On 11-19-2013 Failed. *kb

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1323 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3R48EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SOUTHFIELD, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 10, 2013

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lake Forest Park, WA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 15

Low Grinding Noise Coming From Front Of Car After Turns, Inclines, Accelerating After A Stop. Sounds Like Aluminum Cans Grinding. Also, Loss Of Power In Car Acceleration For Brief Periods When Driving, Especially When Accelerating On The Freeway To Merge Into Traffic. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 528 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F21EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in LAKE FOREST PARK, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Oct 20, 2013

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
St Clair Shores, MI
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 60

While Driving On The Freeway The Car Began To Decelerate, Gas Pedal Was Non Responsive. Traveling Approximately 60-65 Mph In 5th Gear. Deceleration Occurred In 5th Gear. Was Only Able To Maintain Speed In 4th Gear, But Was Unable To Go Any Faster Than 50- 55 Mph With Gas Pedal To The Floor. Vehicle Displayed Some Shuddering And Slight Sputter Effect. If Vehicle Was Placed Back Into 5th Gear Deceleration Would Continue. Tachometer Showed 3000 Rpm Regardless Of Gear Placement. No Warning Lights, Or Check Engine Lights. Two Days Later Vehicle Had The Same Symptom But Only Momentarily. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2148 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in ST CLAIR SHORES, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Nov 23, 2013

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Rincon, GA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 20

2014 ford focus St With Manual Transmission When Decelerating To A Stop Sign Or Stop Light (approx 20-10 Mph), And Engaging The Clutch To Coast With The Car In Neutral, The Car Will Almost Stall (drops To About ~500 Rpm) And Then The Engine “catches Itself” And Will Rev To 1000-1200 Rpm Before Settling Back To A Normal 700-800 Rpm Idle. This Happens At Random, But “ac/on” Also Increases Likelihood Of Occurrences. This Happens Every Trip. I Stopped Counting After 12 Events In The First Seven Days. The Car Also “hunts” For It’s Idle Speed (with A Warmed Engine) And Varies From 700-1000 Rpm, Apparently At Random. There Is Already A ford Tsb For This, Tsb# 13-09-07, But It Can Only Be Accomplished If An Engine Completely Shuts Down And Throws A Check Engine Light/code. Due To The Fact That This Could Completely Shut Off An Engine While Stopping Near Other Motorists, Like The Recent Gm Ignition Issue, I Believe ford Should Recall All These Vehicles. It Is A 45 Minute Repair And Approx $8 Dollars In Parts To Repair Two “crimped Wire Connections” In The Main Wiring Harness, (s132 & S133). They Need To Be Soldered, Not Crimped (6 Bare Copper Wires Overlaid Together And Crimped). I Have Been To Two ford Dealerships But They Are Under Strict ford Guidelines Not To Accomplish The Tsb Unless There Is A Check Engine Light/code. I Even Offered To Pay For The Repair And Was Turned Away Both Times. I Believe It Is Better To Accomplish This Tsb And Remove The Concern Than To Wait For An Owner Safety Issue Leading To Engine Shut Down And An Accident. There Have Been Numerous Complaints About This Issue On Forums At focus St.org: Http://www.focusst.org/forum/forum.php [search For Tsb 13-9-7]. There Are Youtube Videos Of This Event As Well. Please Help ford Resolve This Issue Before It Hurts Someone. Thank You Kindly. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 220 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L90EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in RINCON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 31, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Jacksonville, AL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

I Bought This Car Brand New On March 10, 2014. About A Week After Having It I Noticed When I Accelerate It Gets Very Jerky And The Rpms Shoot Up Higher Than I’ve Ever Seen In Another Car. There Is Also A Grinding Sound When I Am Accelerating And Sometimes Even When I Am Just Driving. I Am Very Concerned, And I Am Taking It Back To The Dealership This Afternoon. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 14, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Gilbert, AZ
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 0

My Car Has Several Issues Which Are Not Safe To Drive With And Dealership Cannot Fix Them: 1. Vibration On The Brake Pedal When I Let The Car Go From A Stop Before Pushing The Gas. 2. Transmission Is Jerky When I Accelerate, It Seems To Stop, Go Back And Forth, As If Somebody’s Pulling Me Back 3. Antifreeze Smell When I Turn On The Ac (have A Headache) *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1225 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3N27EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in GILBERT, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Focus 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 09, 2013

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Shrewsbury, MA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 0

ford focus St ’14 : On Startup The Engine Revs To 1500 Then Down To <500rpm And Almost Stalls. In Addition, Sometimes While Driving, If The Clutch Is Depressed The Engine Revs Will Rapidly Decrease To This Near Stall Point Causing Lots Of Engine Shutter. There Is A Tsb (13-9-7) Released, But The Engine Is Throwing 0 Codes When The Engine Shutter Happens. *tt

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SHREWSBURY, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 28, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Knoxville, TN
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 30

Trouble With The Dual Clutch Automatic Transmission From The First Day Of Ownership. The Car Now Has 6k Miles And The Problems Persist. The Following Problems Are Even Worse During Cold Weather: The Transmission Shifts Poorly, Roughly, Misses Shifts, Chooses The Wrong Gear For The Vehicle Speed, Disengages And Sends The Engine To Redline Then Drops Into Gear With A Bang And Either Slows The Vehicle With Engine Braking Because The Gear Is Too Low, Or Lugs The Engine With No Acceleration Because The Gear Is Too High. The Transmission Is Always Shifting, And Seems ‘confused’ As To What Gear That It Should Be In. In City Driving, If I Need To Suddenly Brake, When I Re-apply The Throttle Again, The Transmission Hangs Between Gears And The Engine Revs To Redline Then Drops Into Gear And Chirps The Tires. The Transmission Also Makes Grinding Noises When Changing From 1st To 2nd Gear. Also Very Slow To Drop To A Lower Gear When Throttle Is Pressed For Quick Acceleration. Takes About 2 Seconds For It To Downshift And Then Accelerate. Also, The Gear Indicator On The Console (prnds) Doesn’t Line Up With The Shifter Or Illuminate To Show Which Gear Is Selected, So It’s Difficult To Tell Whether I’ve Selected Reverse, Neutral, Or Drive. In Addition, The Display On The Instrument Panel That Shows The Gear Selection Sometimes Takes Over 30 Seconds To Illuminate Or ‘boot Up’ To Indicate What Gear Is Selected. I Often End Up In Neutral When I Think I’ve Chosen Reverse Or Drive While I Wait For The Instrument Panel Indicator To ‘boot Up’. The Dealerships Say That I Have The Current Software, And, “they All Do That.” Dangerous, And Will Probably Add Up To Very Expensive Repairs As It Can’t Possibly Be Reliable Under These Conditions. *tt

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K29EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in KNOXVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 02, 2013

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Santa Barbara, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 0

Brand New 2014 Leased ford focus St Repeatedly Stalls At Idle. Has Occurred Since Purchase In December 2013. Brought It In For Service At Perry ford In Santa Barbara. They Fixed It Temporarily But The Issue Now Persists. Same Issue As focus St Thread: Http://fordstnation.com/focus-st-performance/6744-jumpy-idle-stalling-6.html I’m Now Bringing Car Back To Perry For The 4th Time In 3 Months. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2747 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L98EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SANTA BARBARA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 24, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Roanoke, VA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

Jerking Upon Gears Changing.. Grinding Sound Upon Acceleration And When Turning Left. Took It To The Dealership, They Determined At 900 Miles The Car Needed A New Clutch. This Was Replaced Thinking It Would Fix The Shifting Issues And The Grinding Noise. The Grinding Noise Came Back Yesterday As Well As The Car Trying To Cut Off And Idling Very Low At Stop Signs/stop Lights.. The Grinding Continued Through 3rd Gear. The Dealership Is Still Trying To Determine What Is Causing This Sound. Replacing The Clutch Did Fix The Jerking And Hard Shifting Issues However The Grinding Sound Is Still An Issue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 900 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in ROANOKE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 15, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sunnyvale, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. The Contact Stated That While Coming To A Complete Stop, The Vehicle Suddenly Stalled. The Contact Indicated That The Failure Was Intermittent And Occurred While The Clutch Was Engaged And While The Vehicle Was In Neutral. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Who Was Unable To Diagnose The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 6,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L95EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SUNNYVALE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 06, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Kenosha, WI
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 15

The Engine Shuts Off, And Idle Is Constantly Going Too Low. The Car Will Sometimes Shut Off When The Clutch Is Engaged, And The Rpm’s Are Allowed To Fall To Idle Range. This Is Becoming A Safety Hazard Because The Car Has Died In Middle Of Intersections, And While Traveling At Interstate Speeds. Numerous Other Owners Have Posted The Same Issue, Some With Less Than 200 Miles. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L95EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in KENOSHA, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

May 11, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Carrollton, TX
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 52

Engine Stalls At Driving Speeds. ford Issued A Tsb For This Vehicle But Dealers Are Refusing To Do The Tsb Because It Is An Intermittent Problem. The Tsb Concerns Faulty Engine Wiring Harness. (tsb 13-9-7). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L97EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in CARROLLTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 52 mph.

May 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Roselle, IL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

This Vehicle Has Driven Erratically Since I Picked Up The Car At The End Of March 2014. The Vehicle Sometimes Idles Rough Especially When Engine Is Cold. The Automatic Transmission Shifts Erratically And Is Not Smooth. It Drives Very Jerky And Sometimes Feels Like It Is Bouncing At Low Speeds. Car Will Lurch Forward Or Backward After Stopping, Which Is A Safety Issue At Stop Lights/signs And In Parking Lots. I Love The Design, But I Am So Disappointed. I Had My Prior Car For 14 Years And Now I Feel I Am Stuck With This One For 14 Years. It Makes Me Very Upset To Think About It After Saving For So Long To Buy A New Car. The Dealer Tells Me Nothing Is Wrong. I’m Embarrassed To Have A Passenger For Fear They Will Think I Am Such A Poor Driver. The Car Bogs And Feels Like It Is Being Held Back Between 35-45 Mph When It Should Be Shifting. I Have Seen Other Similar Complaints On The Internet And ford Should Recall These Cars And Fix The Transmissions. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K27EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in ROSELLE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Wayne, NJ
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 0

Vehicle Has Constant Rough Idling And Surging. Has Now Escalated To Frequent Stalling In Highway And City Driving. Stalls While Stopped At Red Lights And Simply Down Shifting. Occurs Mostly While At Normal Operating Temperature. ford Technicians Are Aware Of The Issue And Resolution But Refuse To Repair Tsb Harness Because No Failure Code Is Received And ford Corporate Will Not Approve Repair Without A Code. Stalls Have Occurred On Regular Basis With Family In Car And On The Highway And Our Safety Has Been Compromised. This Issue Needs To Be Investigated As I Am Not The Only ford focus St Owner Having This Issue Clearly Visible In All The Forums. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L97EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in WAYNE, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 03, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Stuart, FL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 15

My Email To Avis Is As Follows: ———————————————————————————————— Avis Customer Service Custserv@avis.com Contract # [xxx] Car ford focus 2014 Rental Tampa Airport Date: June 18 2014 Dear Avis I Rented A ford focus To Drive Across The State To Stuart, Fl From Tampa Airport I Left Around 1 Am. The Car Bucked And Sputtered Once On The Beltway I 275 Surrounding Tampa. At Higher Speed The Engine Seemed To Settle Down. I Used State Rt 70, An Often Single Lane Road To Cross The State Going Through Acacia And Okeechobee. At Red Lights, The Car Stalled Out Twice. This On A Dark Single Lane Road Is Very Dangerous. I Used The Emergency Flasher To Warn Two Large Trucks Come At Me On The Single Land Behind Me. When I Dropped The Car Off The Afternoon Of June 18, I Reported The Stalling Out To The Office Person [xxx] At Avis On Federal Highway, Stuart She Told Me The focus Has A Habit Of Sputtering And Bucking And Asked If I Knew About That. I Said I Did Not Know About The Condition But That This Car Stalled Out. I Said This Was Very Dangerous On A Dark Road. I Had Two Incidents That Night With Large Semi?s Coming At Me Stalled As The Light Turned Green. She Said She Would Write Up This Concern In Comments To Avis. In My View, A Car That Can Stall Out Is Similar To The Gm Cars That Stopped With A Defective Key. Thirteen People Have Been Killed In Those Gm Stall Outs. I Will Sent This Safety Concern To Avis Management, The National Highway Transportation Association And To ford, Which So Far Has Not Had Any Key Recalls. If The focus Stalls Out Or Misfires, This Seems Like A Similar Safety Issue. ford Should Remedy The focus Stall Out And Avis May Not To Consider Letting The focus Out As A Rental. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):AVIS RENTAL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in STUART, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

June 18, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cranberry Twp, PA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 15

I Have A ford focus St, I Did Not See That In The Vehicle List. I Was Driving At Night, With Traffic Behind Me, And My Car Stalled While Driving. I Was Moving In First Gear, I Went To Shift To Second Gear, And The Car Stalled. Luckily The Traffic Saw My Emergency Flashers And Avoided Me. This Can Potentially Cause An Injury Or Worse. I Took My Car To The Dealership, And They Told Me There Was No Issue. Many Others Are Experiencing The Same Issue As Well, With Dealerships Telling Them That There Is No Issue. There Is A Tsb Out For The Issue, But Only If Your Car Produces One Of Two Specific Codes. Many Others Are Experiencing This Issue Without Those Codes As Well. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L96EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in CRANBERRY TWP, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

May 27, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Shrewsbury, MA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

ford focus St 2014 On Hot / Humid Day When You Start The Car Up The Engine Revs Will Drop To <500 Rpm And The Engine Will Shutter Or Completely Stall. In Addition, While Travelling At Speeds 10-20 Mph When The Clutch Gets Pushed In The Engine Will Hunt Idle From Xrpm And Drop To <500rpm Rapidly And The Car Will Shutter Or Completely Stall. I Have Been Driving My Car Down The Road And Had It Completely Stall While Moving. If This Happens In The Middle Of The Road Or Intersection It Is Seriously Dangerous. ford Is Aware Of The Issue, But Are Not Fixing The Electrical Problem Unless A Specific Engine Code Is Stored In The Computer. It Has Been Proven That The Engine Will Stall In These Situations And Still Not Throw An Engine Code, Thus, ford Will Not Perform The Service. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L91EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SHREWSBURY, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Joliet, IL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 60

My ford focus St Is Stalling Intermittently When I Push The Clutch In Completely Or Shift Into Neutral, It Will Not Idle At Times Or It Has An Erratic Idle Swinging From 400-800 Rpms Wildly. My Car Has Stalled Dozens Of Times Since The Issue Started Including On The Highway In-between Shifts. Many Other People Seem To Be Having This Issue With The ford focus St 13-14 Models. I Have Taken It Into The Dealer Twice And They Refuse To Fix The Car If It Does Not Have A Trouble Code, They Said They Were Not Able To Reproduce The Issue. One Of Their Porters, Cole, Observed My Car Struggling To Keep Idle But They Say One Of Their Techs Has To See It While It Happens. The Issue Is Intermittent But Seems Worse When It Is Hot, Humid, Or Raining. The Car May Go 200 Miles Between Stalling Events. It Seems To Occur More Frequently In Stop And Go Traffic. I Have Recorded Videos Of This Happening But ford Will Not Take Any Action. I’ve Spoken With The Regional Csm And She Says They Cannot Apply The Known Tsb Fix Without One Of Their Techs Observing The Stalling Or A Trouble Code Registering. You Can See Where 20+ Other People Are Having This Issue Here: Http://www.focusst.org/forum/focus-st-discussions/5514-your-car-randomly-stalling-idling-wierd-read.html There Are Over 100 Pages Of Posts From People Affected. Please Help Us Deal With ford Who Is Not Helping Or Acknowledging This Safety Issue! What If My Car Stalls While Crossing Traffic? Updated 02/24/2015 *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L98EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in JOLIET, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Focus 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

May 16, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Severn, MD
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

Every Time I Put The Car In Drive And Start To Go Between 5-10 Mph The Car Begins To Stutter. Its Getting Progressively Worse Everytime I Drive The Vehicle. I’ve Taken It To The Shop 2-3 Times Already And They Have Only Put A “bandaid” On The Situation. They Have Only Reset The Transmission Computer Back To Its Default Settings. I Am Wanting Something To Be Repaired – Actually Replaced Under My Warranty. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15555 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F21EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SEVERN, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Montclair, NJ
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 0

On June 23, 2014 While Traveling On The Highway, The Subject Vehicle ‘stalled’ Without Warning. Despite Attempting To Restart The Vehicle, The Driver Was Unable. The Subject Vehicle Was Struck From Behind Causing Personal Injury. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1145 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K24EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in MONTCLAIR, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 23, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Gwynn Oak, MD
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

I Have Noticed While Driving My Vehicle That It Stutter And Makes A Loud Grinding Sound When I Am Going Up Inclines And When I Am Braking. I Noticed My Car Is Will Be Jerking And Feels Like The Transmission Is Bout To Give Away When I Am In Traffic. I Took My Car Back To The Dealership Because It Was Still Under Warranty And Explained To Them The Issues That Are Going On With My Car. They Proceeded To Tell Me That My Issues Was Normal For My Car. I Asked How Could This Be Normal That A Brand New Car Stutter, Grinds, Shift Gears On It Own, Jerks When Applying Brakes Or Acceleration, And Feels Like Transmission Is Slipping. I Spoke With The Mechanic That Looked At My Car And He Said That My Model Car Is Like It Has A Manual Engine In And Automatic Car. He Stated That This Was Normal As Far As The Manufactures States But Actually This Is Not Normal. Cars Should Not Be Shifting Gear Automatically. This Issues That My Car Is Having Are Very Hazardous, Especially In Stop In Go Traffic And On Inclines, Just Driving Period , In The End I Feel Something Needs To Be Done About This With This Making Model Car Especially Being That This Is A Newer Model Car (2014). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in GWYNN OAK, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 29, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Rockville, MD
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 25

The Transmission On This Vehicle Is Faulty And The Vehicle Stalls Out At Low Gears. When You Stop At A Stop Sign Or Stop Light, Turn The Steering Wheel On Acceleration, Or Back The Vehicle It Stalls Out And Then The Vehicle Jerks/ Shakes To Get Back Into Gear. It Is Terribly Dangerous. ford Has Now Attempted To Fix The Issue On My Vehicle 3 Times And Has Failed To Do So. My Vehicle Has Had The Transmission Re-sealed And On A Separate Occasion They Have Taken My Transmission Apart To Replace The Clutch At Just Over 6500 Miles. My Vehicle Is In The Shop For The 3 Time, Returning With The Issues That Were Allegedly “repaired”. The Vehicle Will Not Go On Acceleration, Often Times – In Traffic – I Have Been Almost Ran Over Or Rear Ended By Other Vehicles. I Shouldn’t Have To Die First, Before This Issue Is Taken Care Of. I Bought What I Thought Was A Nice, New, Reliable And Safe Vehicle.. It Has Turned Out To Be A Lemon That Can Very Well End Up Costing My Life. Many Consumers Have This Very Popular Vehicle, ford Is Not Alerting Anyone To The Problems They Are Selling These Vehicles With. The Vehicle Stalls Out Going Down The Road.. And To An Unsuspecting Driver Following Behind Me, I Could End Up Rear Ended And Seriously Hurt Or Killed. The Reviews From Other ford focus Drivers Make It Obvious That ford Has Tried And Failed Over And Again To Fix This Transmission Problem. Some Reviews Mention How The Transmission Have Caused Them Accidents, When The Vehicle Suddenly Jerked Into Gear Causing The Driver To Lose Control Of The Vehicle. Something Must Be Done About This. How Can ford Corporate Get Away With This? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6117 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F27EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in ROCKVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 02, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Eufaula, AL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 45

I Was At An Intersection Trying To Cross The Road And My Car Hesitate To Go When Pressing The Gas . It Wouldn’t Go At All I Was Very Afraid. Then Finally It Went And Starting Jerking Real Bad. I Took It To The Bondy ford In Dothan Al To Get It Check Out Because I Am Scared To Drive It And The Service Was So Rude They Didn’t Offer Me A Loaner Car And Lie To Me Saying My Platinum Warranty Didn’t Cover A Rental Car !!!!! Wow I Told The Service Guy That I Will Call My Warranty Customer Service Number Then He Reptile Come In Let Me See What I Can Do I Will Call For You . He Was So Rude Until He Seen Me Getting Very Upset . *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F20EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in EUFAULA, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Aug 07, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Plainville, CT
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

I Was Entering An Eight-car Parking Area And Decided To Park A Few Feet Ahead By A High Chain-link Fence. The Car Was Almost To A Complete Stop And I Was About To Shift Into Park When I Heard A “revving” Noise From The Engine. The Car Bolted. Braking Hard ,i Slammed Into The Fence And Small Tree. The Airbags Never Deployed.i Sat Stunned. Never Experienced Anything Like This In All My Years As A Driver. I Believe The Car Malfunctioned And There Was A “sudden Unexplained Acceleration”.fix This Problem Or Take The Car Off The Market! *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in PLAINVILLE, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 31, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Summerdale, AL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

Vehicle Shudders Upon Starting Forward Movement Or When Slowing Or Stopping And Then Restarting Forward Movement. Downshifting Into Lower Gear And Then Accelerating Produces A Shudder, Severe Loss Of Power, Must Accelerate Heavily Or Vehicle Continues To Shake And Shimmy While Not Accelerating. Feels As If The Engine/transmission Is Going To Shake Out Of The Automobile. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3N2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SUMMERDALE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Aug 06, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Boynton Beach, FL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

Hesitation And Bucking While Accelerating, Grinding Noise, And Rough Idle. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in BOYNTON BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 25, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Rke, VA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 65

With Car In Cruise Going Down Grade Trans Would Down Shift In Lower Gear Causing Car To Slow And Engine To Over Rev. Had To Slow To 45 For Trans To Correct It`s Self. Have Also Had Issues With It In Reverse Jumping In And Out Of Gear. It Also Jumps While At Low Speeds Searching For The Correct Gear To Be In. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F29EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in RKE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 20, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Chatsworth, GA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

The Car Has Severe Transmission Issues I Have Almost Been Killed Twice For Being Thrown Out Into Traffic Once And Trying To Pull Out Onto A Busy Highway. Stopping At A Stop Sign Or Red Light Is A Nightmare, My Car Will Stop Fine, But When You Go To Take Off It Jumps And The Transmission Slips Leaving You Basically Sitting In The Middle Of The High Way Barely Getting Anywhere Then All Of A Sudden Your Car Will Take Off And Make You Loose Control. The Rpms Are All Messed Up If I’m Driving Down The Road The Rpm Hand Just Dances All Over The Place This Car Is A Death Trap!! Thanks ford For Ruining My Life And Sticking Me With This True Lemon Of A Car… *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F23EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in CHATSWORTH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Focus 2014 drive type:FWD.

May 14, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Harrison, TN
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

The Transmission Sputters When Taking Off From A Dead Stop. At A Constant Speed The Car Shifts Into A Higher Or Lower Gear. Noises Are Made Grinding Noises When Changing From 1-2-3 Gears. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7500 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in HARRISON, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ringgold, GA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

I Bought My Car New Back In Feburary 2014. It Does All Kinds Of Things!! It Does Not Shift Right. It Jerks, Slips, Revs High. If You Need To Accelerate It Doesn’t Ever Gear Down Correctly, Either Too Much Or Not Enough. It Has Completely Stalled At Intersections And Would Not Move. It Would Not Even Rev Up. I Had To Have It Towed. It Has Accelerated Into Traffic At A Red Light, Twice!! And Each Time Did Not Have Brakes. My Children Were In The Car And It Was A Near Miss. My Children Could Have Been Killed!! I Have Had It At My ford Dealership 5 Times!!! Yes 5 Times!!! Each Time It Runs Fine And Does Not Do Anything Wrong While They Are Checking It Out. The Manager Of The Service Dept States It Is Like A Smartphone And Once You Cut It Off It Resets So This Is Probably Why They Can’t Find Anything Wrong With It By The Time They Get To It. I Do Not Feel Safe Driving This Car. But It Is My Only Car. I Don’t Know What To Do. My Dealership State They Cannot Do Anything. Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in RINGGOLD, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Focus 2014 drive type:FWD.

Feb 28, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Plainville, CT
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 5

On 7/31/14, My ford focus Hatchback Accelerated While Parking And Crashed Into A High Chain-link Fence. Significant Front End Damage To The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Airbags Never Deployed When I Hit The Fence And Small Tree And I Was Lucky That No One Was Near The Car When It Malfunctioned.subsequently, The Car Has Been Parked! I Have Tried To Communicate With ford Motor Co. By Fax, Letter And Phone Over The Last 2 Months.the Dealership Wants Nothing To Do With This Car. We Are Reluctant To Sell And Want This Car Off The Market. We Have No Voice. I Continue To Read All Complaints On Your Site. When Are You Going To Do Anything About It! I Can’t Put My Grandkids In This Car And I Don’t Want Anyone’s Child In This Car.please Call Me. We Need To Get This Car Off The Market Before Someone Is Injured Or Worse! *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in PLAINVILLE, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 31, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Port Orchard, WA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 20

Car Began To Make A Grinding Noise When Turning Corners And When I’m Driving Slowly. It Sounds Also Like I Am Dragging Something, Like Tin Cans. It Also Shudders When I Press On The Accelerator, Almost Like It Is Going To Die. This Is Not A Safe Situation. The Clutch On My Car Has Already Been Replaced And The Car Is A 2014!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in PORT ORCHARD, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 16, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Midlothian, VA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 0

I Purchased My First Brand New 2014 ford focus About The End Of September 2013. Being That I Was Driving A Prior Clunker And Then I Started To Drive This New Fancy And Exciting Car, I Figured I Wasn’t Too Familiar With Driving Something New! As Soon As I Drove It The Transmission Or As I Say The Front Of The Car Would Do A Jerking Almost Like A Whiplash Type Movement No Matter What Speed I Was Driving. I Took The Car Into The Dealership And They Tell Me That It Needs To Update The Computer Software. I Immediately Have The Same Issues After That Car Was Returned Back To Me And When I Took It In This Time They Now Tell Me I Broke The Cvt/ Or The Clutch? This Car Was Sold As An Automatic But I Later Find Out That It Shifts Like A Manual To Save On Gas??? I Would Have Never Purchased This Vehicle If I Was Aware Of This Detail. My Husband Is Now Terrified For Me To Drive The Car. I’m Beyond Disappointed In ford And Its Ignorance To Knowingly Place The Public In A Potential Dangerous Situation And A Financial Problem As Well. All My Husband And I Truly Want Is To Be Placed In A Safe Vehicle, Especially Since We Have Poured Our Hard Earned Money Into A Trusted Company That Is Doing A Good Job With Promoting A Terrible Reputation Thus Far.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36000 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in MIDLOTHIAN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 17, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Henderson, NV
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 20

It Started Up Around 1500 Miles. The Car Would Make A Sound As If I Was Dragging Plastic Under It When I Come To A Stop Or Reverse. When I Get On The Freeway The Car Would Rev To High Rpms Then It Would Slip Like As If It Missed A Shift. I Have A Problem Where I Come To A Stop And The Car Catches Up With Itself And Lurches Forward Where I Have To Slam My Breaks. When Coming Off A Stop I Really Have To Put My Foot To The Pedal To Get The Car Up To 25mph. Seems To Be A Lack Of Power. I Have Taken It In To ford Already, They Told Me It Would Take Up To 3 Days. It Was Done The Same Day. They Said They Had To Re-program The System. After They Did This It Seemed To Accel And Brake A Lot Better. It Did Not Fix My Grinding/rattling Sound In The Engine/transmission Like I Had Told Them It Had. I Told Them It Sounded Like A Shutter Or Clutch Issue. Every Where I Look It Says They Are Investigating The Problem. They Have Been For The Last 2 Years On These Models And Still Nothing. Its Coming To A Point Im Afraid To Drive It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1500 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in HENDERSON, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 15, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Melrose, FL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

2014 ford focus Se Has A Hesitation On Acceleration (perhaps Transmission Or Engine Computer) That Has On Multiple Occasions While Merging Into Heavy Traffic, Creating Hazardous Situation. *mw The Consumer Stated Several Reprogram Functions Were Performed By The Dealer. The Consumer Stated Frequently, On A Cold Start-up, When He Shifted From Reverse To Drive The Vehicle Hesitated Briefly As If It Was Not In The Correct Gear. *jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in MELROSE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Focus 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: MURRAY Ford . DEALER’S CITY: STARKE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: FL.

Dec 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Springville, IN
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

Car Shudders On Acceleration From A Stop And Jerks And Lunges Upon Acceleration From A Slowdown. Transmission Slips Gears And Also Hits A Dead Spot Causing A Lack Of Acceleration Around Gear 2-3. Rpm’s Rev Up With No Acceleration And Then Drops Quickly With A Hesitation Before A Reduction Of Speed. Car Can Lunge When Pressing Accelerator When You Don’t Want It To Go That Hard And The Opposite Happens On Highway Merges When You Need The Car To Go And It Won’t Due To The Transmission Bottoming Out. Problems Get Worse The Longer And Farther You Drive The Car. Had At The Dealer 3 Times Now, Reprogrammed Clutch Last Time But Say The Issues Found Are “normal” And That ford Made The Transmission To Do Just As The Problems State To Make The Car Feel More Like A Manual Than An Automatic. This Car Is An Accident Waiting To Happen And ford Isn’t Doing Anything About It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SPRINGVILLE, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tampa, FL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

I Bought This Car Brand New. I’m A Single Mom With A Tight Budget So I Was Looking For A Very Dependable Car. I Started Noticing Accelleration Problems After The First Few Weeks Of Buying The Car. When I Would Go Drive Up The Ramp On To The Freeway, I Wasn’t Able To Speed Up With The Flow Of Traffic. This Caused Extreme Saftely Issues As Drivers Would Honk And Get Backed Up Because I Wasn’t Able To Accelerate. I Also Noticed A Clicking Sound When Within The First Few Seconds Of Accelerating After A Stop. It Sounded Like Something Was Loose Or Broken In The Engine. My Mom Came To Visit After 2 Months Of Having The Car. She Drove The Car And Said This Doesn’t Seem Right, Take It In. So I Brought It To My ford Dealer. I Said This Car Does Not Drive Safe. I Don’t Feel Safe Driving With My 5 Year Old Daughter. They Said They Would Fix It At No Cost. They Had The Car For 10 Days. Once I Got The Car Back, I Still Noticed Some Of The Same Problems, But The Mechanic Told Me “it Will Take About 1000 Miles More Before The Engine Starts To Run Normal.” That Wasn’t Very Satisfying To Hear. Presently, I Still Have The Car. It Still Has Safety Issues. I Don’t Drive Long Distances In It, Because I Don’t Feel Safe. I Am Very Disappointed With ford Motor Company. I’ve Saved Up Hard Earned Money To Have A Dependable/safe Car For My Daughter And I And I Have The Exact Opposite. I Will Never Purchase A ford Again

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K21EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in TAMPA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 30, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sebaspotol, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. While Driving 60 Mph, The Check Engine Warning Light Illuminated And The Vehicle Stalled. The Failure Recurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 10,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3R47EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SEBASPOTOL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Jan 08, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

The Vehicle Has Idle Problems So I Took It In 1 Mount After I Bought The Car ford Said They Fixed It But 2 Mounts Later Same Problem The Car Actually Jumped Speed All The Sudden And Ran Into Divider The Bumper Was Wrecked I Took It To ford Dealer In San Jose They Took The Car In Again I Try To Get Another Car Because It’s Not Safe But ford Denied Me ,i Have So Much Issue With ford Vehicle I Had 2 ford Diesel Trucks With 6.0 Engine I Spent Around 8,000 Thousands Dollars Fixing It Now My Brand New Car Nothing But Problem. I Hert My Neck When I Hit The Divider But All I Ask Is ford To Back Up There Mistake On Vehicles I Also Bought A New F150 That Truck Runs Great Back In 2001. I Just Don’t Want To Drive That Car No More It’s Very Dangerous. Good Thing My Kids Was Not In The Car That Day.mohammed F Khan 1408_843_8437

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 09, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Pensacola, FL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 3

I Was Driving My Vehicle Thru A Hospital Parking Lot With My Father In The Car Going About 3-5 Mph. I Pressed The Gas Pedal And The Engine Reved High But Car Did Not Move. It Was As If In Neutral Even Though The Car Was In Drive. Made An Appt At The ford Service Departmant, But A Day Before The Appt I Was Pulling Out Of My Neighborhood Onto A Main Road When It “hesitated” So Badly That I Was Almost Tboned. Service Said It Needed A Software Update. They Said That They Recorded Slippage And That With The Update It Should Be Fine. The Car Since Then Has Continued To Hesitate And Shift Roughly. It Rolls Back On Hills Not Stopping Until Either Momentum Runs Out Or I Press The Brake. It Has Even Gone Backwards On A Flat Surface While Ideling. I Almost Hit Another Vehicle! I Have Taken It In Multiple Times– They Tell Me Its All Normal That I Need To Learn How To Drive The Car. That They Can’t Duplicate The Issue. While At The Dealership Each Time Several Other focus Owners Came In With Similar Problems. They Refuse To Help. They Want To Up My Payments By 100 Bucks Just To Swap To A Safer Car. I Even Spoke To A Corporate Manager. She Did Nothing Except Speak Down To Me. I Finally Sent In The Official Notice About Claiming Its A Lemon. Something Needs To Be Done.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1250 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in PENSACOLA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Dec 30, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mission Viejo, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 20

2014 ford focus The Transmission Stutters, Grinds And Is Very Shaky. Upon Acceleration Its Very Jumpy And Stutters And Followed By A Grind Noise. I Took The Car Into The Dealership, They Replaced All The Individual Clutches. They Told Me Drive It A Bit. The Stutter Has Stopped A Little But It Still Stutters And Grinds. I Tried To Ignore This For A While Because It Is Very Inconvienent For Your Vehicle To Be In Shop. They Should Really Make It Standard For All ford Dealerships To Provide A Rental Car If Your Vehicle Is Under Warranty. I Bought A New Car So That There Would Not Be Any Problems And Now I Am Always Having To Bring It In. The Second Time I Took It In They Told Me That They Re Programed It. The Third Time I Took It In They Told Me That They Reprogramed It Again And A Week Later It Is Still Happening. This Is Very Concerning And Unsafe. I Do Not Recommend This Care To Anyone I Know, Nor Will I.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F27EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in MISSION VIEJO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Feb 17, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Summerville, SC
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

Took My Car To The ford Dealership, For The 5time . To Be Looked At Again For All The Problems I Am Having And They Stated They Found The Problem, Like Every Time, With The Shuddering And Hesitation I Was Experiencing. They Have Reprogrammed, And Replaced The Clutch And Computer And Asked That I Drive It Again For A Bit And See If The Problem Returns. The Problems Still Remains The Same, With No Help From Dealership, They Just Keep Making Excuses, Refusing To Face The Problem, They Told Me After My 5th Trip And Waist Of Time To Think About A New Car, My Car Is Barely Even 11 Months Old. The Last Time It Was Service They Didn’t Even Put Back In The Oil Plug, For An Oil Change I Didn’t Even Receive, My Car Is Worst Everyday, I Have Bought 4 Vehicles Mfri! This Dealership And If They Don’t Face The Facts And Fix It Its Going To Be My Last , I Can’t Depend On My Car , I Don’t Want To Be Stranded And The Safety Hazards For These Same Issues Are Ridiculous, I Should Not Have To Feel Threatened Or Afraid To Drive My Own Car . Everytime I Start !y Car And Start To Go , I Have To Worry If !y Car Is Going To Get Stuck In Gear And Accelerate Or Not Stop At All, Resulting In An Accident Or Worse.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12501 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SUMMERVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 24, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
West Bloomfield, MI
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

This Is The Second Time That My Car Accelerated On Its Own, Once While Stopped, The Second Time While Driving. The First Occurrence Of Occurred While Stopped At 0 Miles Per Hour At A Drive-through, I Had To Push On The Brakes Harder To Prevent The Car From Hitting The Car Ahead Of Me. A Second Occurrence Occurred Yesterday On February 14 Of 2014. I Was Driving At 35 Miles Per Hour In A 45 Miles Per Hour Zone When The Car Automatically Without Warning Accelerated; I Had To Steer The Car Into A Snow Bank And I Almost Hit A Large Tree I Am Very Concerned About The Above Occurrences And I Will Get In Touch With My ford Dealership Tomorrow To See What Can Be Done After The First Incident I Took The Car To The ford Dealership Wart Was Evaluated And I Was Advised That There Is Nothing Wrong With The Car

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 14, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hemet, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

Hello I Purchased My 2014 ford focus Sept 1, 2014 Decided To Get A ford Being That I’ve Had Nothing But Toyota Corollas In The Past And A Plymouth Neon That Was Given To Me But Prefer Corollas Anyways Soon After I Was Driving It I Noticed A Jerking, Reeving On Take Off At First I Thought Ok It’s Just Me But When My Sisters Noticed It And My Brother While He Took It To The Store That’s When I Knew It Wasn’t Just Me. The Car Feels Like It Has No Power Upon Take Off Which Makes Me Really Uncertain And Afraid I Don’t Feel Insure Letting Anyone Ride With Me. I Drive Up Ortega Hwy A Lot Since My Son Lives In Mission Viejo It’s A Very Up Hill Ride The Car Jerks A Lot And Again Has No Power I Literally Have To Give It Gas For It To Move. I Have Taken It In Twice Now To Get Checked And Both Times They Preformed A Update On The Engine Was What I Was Told And That The Car Was Fine. I Am Not Happy With My Car I Feel That I Got Ripped Of They Should Discontinue This Cars Instead Of Selling Them They Are Very Hazards And Should Not Be Out On The Roads. I Am Continuing Making My Payments Since I Don’t Want It To Affect My Credit Buy I Am Not To Happy Since The Car I Thought Was In Good Standards Is Not I Wish I Would Of Known This When I Was Buying This Type Of Vehicle I Was Never Informed Of The Kind Of Transmission I Know That I Did Tell Them I Want A Automatic Not A Dual Automatic And Standard Transmission Not A Happy Person Right Now. Very Disappointing

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K20EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in HEMET, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 11, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Billerica, MA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 15

My ford focus Shutters, Grinds Every Time I Go From One Gear To Another Gear. The Car Starts To Shutter Badly As I Put It In Reverse, And Jumps When I Gave It Gas. I Hit Another Car. I Have Been Back To The Food Dealer 2x With The Complaints That The Car, Shutters, Grinds Like It Wont Go Into Gear. They Keep Giving Me The Run Around.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F25EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in BILLERICA, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Sept 13, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Converse, TX
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 2

When Trying To Accelerate From A Stop, Car Shutters. It Can Happen With Using No Force On The Gas Or Using Full Force On The Gas. Car Shutters And Even Makes A Rattling Noise.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F24EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in CONVERSE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

May 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Houston, TX
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 15

While Taking Turns At 10 – 15 Mph Speed And/or While Accelerating From A Stop, The Vehicle Gives Out A Series Of Rattling Noises With The Transmission. This Seems To Occurs At No / Partial Throttle Being Applied. At Times, While Accelerating From Stop, The Vehicle Shatters Quite Strongly. The Shudder Is Pretty Strong When It Occurs When Accelerating From A Stop On An Incline.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9027 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Mar 21, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Henderson, NV
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 15

While Driving In Stop And Go Traffic The Car Accelerated, Lurching Forward, Instead Of Stopping When The Brakes Were Applied, Causing Me To Strike The Car In Front Of Me. Car Transmission Revved And Gave The Sound Of A Car Shifting Gears, And Continued To Rev For Several Seconds After Impact.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K29EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in HENDERSON, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 25, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sarasota, FL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

The Car Shudders, Jerks And Slips Out Of Gear … ford Won’t Do It And Let Me Buy The Car Without Saying A Word Even Though They Knew The Hundreds Of Complaints And Lawsuits They Have Had In The Past.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3126EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SARASOTA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 21, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Austin, TX
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

Within The First Few Hundred Miles I Drove The Car I Noticed That When I Was At Highway Speed And Tried To Accelerate The Car Acted Like It Couldn’t Get In Gear And Go. The Acceleration Was Delayed Dramatically. That Has Continued Ever Since. More Recently From A Dead Stop When I Accelerate The Car Shudders, Makes Loud, Odd Noises And Accelerates With Difficulty. This Car Is A Danger To Me And To Others.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F29EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 03, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. While Driving At Various Speeds, The Engine Stalled. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 2,588. Updated 6/4/15*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2588 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lakewood, WA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

Auto Clutch Surges, Jerks, Drags. Shifts Into Reverse When You Are In Drive.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in LAKEWOOD, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 25, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Farmington, MI
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. While Driving At 70 Mph, The Engine Stalled. The Vehicle Was Taken A To A Dealer. The Technician Diagnosed That The Fuel Pump Assembly, Fuel Line Pressure Sensor, And The Ignition Coil Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 77,500. Updated 7/14/15*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 77500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in FARMINGTON, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

May 05, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fairfield, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 70

I Was Driving On The Freeway At 70mph In Fifth Gear And Something In The Engine Blew. I Started Blowing Oil And Smoke Out The Rear, “service Engine Soon” Came On, And The Oil Light Came On. I Lost All Power And Power Steering, So I Made My Way To The Shoulder. I Pulled The Hood Latch And Stepped Out Of The Vehicle. Upon Exiting The Vehicle I Witnessed Flames Shooting Out From Underneath The Hood In The Engine Bay. I Backed Up And Watched The Front Of The Car Fully Engulf Into Flames.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in FAIRFIELD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

May 06, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lubbock, TX
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 5

After Driving Into Houston Last Year, Came To A Stop Light On The Tollway. The Light Turned Green, I Pressed The Accelerator And The Engined Revved High Followed By A Metal “clapping/clanking” Noise When Vehicle Changed Gears. I Took My Foot Off Of The Accelerator, But Car Still Accelerated On Its Own. I Ended Up Running Into A Curb To Keep From Hitting Other Vehicles. The Next Day, Going Up A Parking Garage At 2-5mph, Transmission Exhibited Erratic Movement And Had A Sudden Acceleration In Reverse (gearshift Was In The “drive” Slot). A Girl Was Passing Behind Me And Was Struck As I Was Reacting To The Sudden Change In Direction Trying To Brake. She Put Her Hands Out To Push Herself Away And Her Ring Scratched My Back Bumper And Her Hand Dented In My Back License Plate. Her Hand Was Turning Red And Bruised, But She Refused To Leave Her Info With Me (she Looked To Be About 15). Service Dealers In Houston Could Not “replicate” Problem And Said This Is “normal.” After This Incident, My Highway Mpg’s Have Dropped From 35-42mpg To No More Than 27mpg. City Went From 26-30 To No More Than 24mpg. Drove To Austin In April, Strong Hesitation And “stuttering” From A Complete Or Near Stop. At Highway Speeds, It Feels Jumpy. Vehicle Will Accelerate On Its Own Between 5-20mph, And 45-55mph. I Drive On A College Campus Where Speed Is 20mph And I Will Have To Put Car Into Neutral To Keep It From Accelerating. I Took This Vehicle To The Dealership At Around 100 Miles – They Gave Me A Printout From ford Showing Why This Behavior Is “normal” And Will Get Better With More Mileage. At Around 6000 Miles At The Dealership In Houston After Injuring Someone, They Said It Was “normal” For This Vehicle To Exhibit “undesirable Conditions” And I Just Need To Further Break In The Transmission. Now The Problem Is Even Worse, And My Local Dealership Says It Will Take At Least 2 Weeks In The Shop.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in LUBBOCK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 10, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Hudson, OH
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning While Driving Approximately 40 To 45 Mph. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 266. Updated 7/10/15*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 266 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F24EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in HUDSON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 12, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Santa Clarita, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

I Approached A Red Light To Make A Right Turn. I Came To A Complete Stop, The On Coming Traffic Had A Green Left Arrow Allowing Them To Turn Them In Front Of Me. Once The Traffic Cleared, I Started My Right Turn. The Car Stuttered As I Began To Accelerate, The Vehicle Behind Me Appeared To Almost Hit Me As My Acceleration Was Almost Not Existent. I Pressed The Gas Further And Finally Around 5500 Rpm, The Car Seemed To ‘engage’ Since It Lurched And The Tires Chirped A Bit As They Grabbed The Pavement.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K20E. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SANTA CLARITA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

June 27, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Salem, OR
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. While At A Complete Stop On An Incline, The Vehicle Would Sometimes Roll Forwards Or Backwards. In Addition, The Vehicle Would Occasionally Lunge Forward. The Vehicle Would Also Stall And The Lights On The Instrument Panel And The Hazard Lights Would Illuminate. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Computer Adaptive Learning Sensor Needed To Be Adjusted. The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures. The Failure Mileage Was 21,000. Ma 10/2

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F23EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SALEM, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 02, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sante Fe, NM
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. The Contact Stated While Driving At An Unknown Speed, The Vehicle Began To Shake. The Contact Discovered That An Unknown Component In The Engine Failed And Caused The Air Conditioning Unit To Fracture. The Contact Also Stated That The Speedometer Failed To Indicate The Accurate Speed Level. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That Unknown Wires Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 9,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F20EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SANTE FE, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 06, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Arlington, TX
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 45

While Driven I Had Trouble With Car Jerking When Trying To Drive Then Error Message Transmission At Fault And Hill Side Assit Not Working. It Would Go For A Little While Then Driving The Message Kept Coming On. Rmp Would Jump Real High And Not Moving Then It Would Catch And Jerk And Continue Going.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F21EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 12, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Rocky Mount, NC
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

The Vehicle Drives Like It Is In The Wrong Gear. It Seems Like The Transmission Or Something Is Dragging. It Does Not Go Smoothly To Another Gear. It Drives Hard For A 2014 Car. I Don’t Know What The Problem Is….. Updated 09/30/15*bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3E22EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in ROCKY MOUNT, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Focus 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Apr 06, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Tampa, FL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

Ransmission Control Module Reprogramming For Overt Tcm Failure Warning Shiftling Problem. Went To Dealership April 30 2015 And Waiting On The Part It Has Been Over Three Months Waiting

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F25EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in TAMPA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Grayslake, IL
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

Since About 6,000 Miles, My Car “stutters” Upon Acceleration. Going Forward From A Stopped Position, There Is Hesitation Prior To Acceleration Which Is An Accident Waiting To Happen As Those Behind Me Accelerate Normally. Then, It Stutters, Or Hesitates, As I Accelerate To A Point, At Which Point Acceleration Ceases And The Rpms Race. Again, A Danger Of Being Hit From Behind Or The Side When Merging. I Asked My Oil Change Guy To Take A Look At The Transmission, But He Refused As He Has Heard About Transmission Issues With The ford focus Cars And Suggested I Take It To The Dealer. When I Called ford To Make An Appointment, They Were Well Aware Of The Problem And Said They Just Needed To “recalibrate”. My Car “passed” Their Test, But The Issue Continued. I Spoke With The Dealership Who Said He Is On The Phone With 7-8 ford focus Owners A Day Talking About This Issue That Is Allegedly Not A Safety Concern, But A Design Which Is Not A Defect. He Said If And Only If My Car Were To Fail The “test”, Then They Would Have Permission To Order A New Part. I Took My Car In Again, It Failed, And Now I Am Waiting 12-16 Weeks For The Part To Come In. From What I Understood From The Dealership, The New Part May Make Things A Bit Better, But The Way It Drives Will Be The Same. This Design Is Not Only Flawed, Making For An Uncomfortable Ride, It Is A Safety Concern. I Can Only Hope The Government Steps In To Force ford To Take Responsibility And Do What’s Right, Because It Seems They Are Unwilling To Do So.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3N2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in GRAYSLAKE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 18, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Columbus, OH
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 5

Beginning At 6000 Miles And 7 Months Of Operation, My 2014 ford focus Began Operating Erratically. The Transmission Exhibited Physical Shudders, Lurching When Coming Out Of 0mph, And Bogging Down/failing To Shift To Accelerate When Merging Onto The Highway. The First And Most Noticeable Time, It Resulted In My Hitting The Bumper Of The Person In Front Of Me And A More Than $5000 Repair To Their Car. At The Time, I Was A Safe Distance Away At A Drive-thru And Applied Gas To Move Forward. At First, Nothing Happened, Then The Car Lurched Forward Suddenly. I Tapped The Person In Front Of Me– No One Was Hurt And No Damage Was Done To My Car, But Damage Was Done To Theirs. This Has Continued To Worsen Until Now The Car Exhibits Violent Shuddering Coming Out Of First And Second And Has Problems Accelerating, To The Point Where It Has Nearly Gotten Me Hit Going Through An Intersection And Caused Issues Merging Onto Highways.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F22EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in COLUMBUS, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 31, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Escondido, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

I Purchased My 2014 ford focus Se On February 14, 2014, And Since Then Have Taken It Back To The Dealership 3 Times (today, Being The Third Time) To Have The Transmission Worked On. The First Time They Replaced The Clutch; The Second Time, When I Called To Make An Appointment, They Told Me There Was A Recall On The Timing And That It Needed To Be Re-calibrated; And When The Problem Persisted, I Took It In Yesterday And Was Told Today That There’s Nothing They Can Do. The Report Reads, “road Test Diagnose Customers Concern. Perform Tsb 150120 Measure Shudder After Relearn. Test Passed. A 143 Out Of A Max Allowable 250 Was Recorded & Sent To ford. The Transmission Is Working Within ford‘s Design Specifications.” Well, ford‘s Design Specifications Are Terrible. The Car Jolts Forward From A Stop And Dramatically Shudders, No Matter How Lightly Or Heavily I Accelerate, And During High Speeds It Has Trouble Shifting Gears, Often Times Emitting A Grinding Noise. This Noise Is More Present At Lower Speeds, Though. I Do A Lot Of Freeway Driving And Dealing With Traffic, Which Means A Lot Of Stop-and-go Traffic, So The Drive Is Unpleasant, At Its Best, And Hazardous, At Its Worst. It Needs To Be Taken Care Of But ford Says That There’s Nothing They Can Do; That That’s Just The Design Of The Transmission. I Am Afraid For My Safety. Please Do What You Can To Have ford Issue A Recall And Fix This Problem. I’m Fed Up With Their Carelessness. I Did Not Sign A Contract For A Broncin’ Buck, But A Simple Car With Great Gas Mileage And A Smooth Ride. When I Test Drove It I Thought It Was Just A Sensitive Accelerator That I Would Just Need To Get Used To. I Should Have Gone With My Gut And Bought The Kia Optima.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F27EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in ESCONDIDO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 15, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mt. Airy, MD
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. While At A Stop, The Vehicle Shook When The Accelerator Pedal Was Applied. In Addition, The Vehicle Jerked Before Accelerating. The Failure Recurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Who Reset The Computer And Replaced The Fuel Module, But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 10,200.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3E2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in MT. AIRY, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 15, 2014

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Brick, NJ
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 10

The Transmission Is Shuddering, Slipping Out Of Gear And It Feels Like It Is Going To Stall While Accelerating From A Stop. I Could Hear Grinding Noise, Like Its And Bolts And Loose.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3N26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in BRICK, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Watsonville, CA
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 55

Vehicle Was Losing Power, Rough Idling And Stalling While Driving. Took To Dealership And Was Found To Have 2 Cylinders With Low Compression And Metal In Engine. ford Case#7853581 Engine Was Replaced. Vehicle At Dealership For 9 Days. ford Regional Customer Service Manager Does Not Respond To My Emailed Questions. After Repair Car Does Not Start Up Immediately, Gradual Problem Until 9 Days After Engine Has Been Replaced, The Car Does Not Start At All. Towed To Dealership And Has Now Been There For 2 Days. I Fear That An Accident May Occur While Driving This Vehicle And Believe That It Is Not Safe.

Mileage was 4700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1fadp3n29el. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in WATSONVILLE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 08, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lubbock, TX
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 40

Previously, Due To The Transmission Shifting Into Reverse While The Gear Selector Is In “d” Drive, I Backed Into A Female Pedestrian Hitting Her And Almost Running Her Over. There Are Still Scratches From Her Rings On My Back Bumper. ford Has Performed Numerous Tsb’s And Recalls To “fix” The Issue. Upon The Most Recent Tsb And Recall Update, I Was Promised It Would Take Care Of Any Issues, Including An Issue Where The Vehicle Would Shudder And Search For A Gear Before Engaging And Spinning Out From A Complete Stop. After Driving It For 30 Miles, I Noticed The Engine Running Rough, Shaking, And Slowing Down While In Idle. I Stopped For A Refuel. I Got Back In The Vehicle And Calculated My Mpg’s As I Always Do – Only 19mpg, Which ford Says Is “within Spec” As Long As It Is Not More Than 8mpg Off. (the On Board Mpg Calculator Shows 22.7mpg – Always Incorrect). It Should Be 26city, 36hwy. I Placed The Gear Selector In “d” Drive (as Was Also Referenced In The On Board Screen). Once Pressing The Accelerator, The Vehicle’s In Dash Screen Flashed That I Was In “r” Reverse And The Vehicle Lurched Backwards. I Braked, Then The Engine Revved And Went Automatically Back Into “d.” I Drove 2 Blocks, At A Speed Of 40 Mph In “d,” It Again Switched To “r” Revving The Engine, Then Slowed To A Stop. I Pulled Over, Turned The Engine Off And Waited Before Turning It Back On. The Drive Home, It Would Jump Between Gears “searching.” I Let It Sit Overnight, And Today It Has Not Exhibited These Actions. I’m Uploading A Photo Showing The Car Doing 35 In The “r” Position With The Rpm Jumped Up To 3500. I Was Actually Going Forward. In “r,” Car Should Not Go Over 20mph. This Is Evidence That It Switched Mid “d” Drive. Also, The Tires Are Starting To Form Pits And Has A Circumference Of Separation/splitting Which Dealership Said Is “fine.” This Is Causing A Vibration And Whirring Noise.

Mileage was 19355 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F2XEL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in LUBBOCK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 30, 2015

Engine Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Waynesville, NC
Model Focus
System Engine
Speed 60

Vehicle Has Had A Red Fluid Leak For Quite Some Time. The Car Has Been Back To The Dealership For This Issue Many Times And Currently Filing Lemon Law Arbitration. The Car Has Been Out Of Commission For 55 Days Altogether Since It’s Purchase In January This Year Due To The Fluid Leak Which Seems To Be More Of Coolant Than Anything Else. It Is Burning Oil And Or Losing It Somewhere That Isn’t Visible. It Also Has Had Electrical Problems With Starting As Well As The Radio Clock And Presets All Resetting After Sitting For More Than 24 Hours. I Have Had To Have The Sunroof Resales After It Had Leaked For Over Two Months And The Dealership Wasn’t Able To Find The Leak. The Front End Makes Horrible Noises When Decelerating. It Grinds And Whines As If Something Is About To Blow Up. I’ve Taken It Into The Dealer For All Of These Concerns And Only One Of Them Has Been Resolved Fully. I’m Very Disappointed In My Purchase.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1fadp3k24el. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in WAYNESVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Jan 26, 2015

2014 Ford Focus problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Focus, driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordEngine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>