2014 Ford Focus Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Focus Service Brakes problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Youngstown, OH
Model Focus
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

I Do Not Know If It’s Brakes. My Car Does The Grinding Sounds Too How Is This Normal On A New Car Really!!!! I Just Pulled Out Of Driveway Never Realized It Was That Now With No Radio On I Hear It. This Is Ridiculous I Seriously Just Left The Shop For My Stuttering Slipping Gear Issue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F29EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in YOUNGSTOWN, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 30, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Gwynn Oak, MD
Model Focus
System Service Brakes
Speed

I Have Noticed While Driving My Vehicle That It Stutter And Makes A Loud Grinding Sound When I Am Going Up Inclines And When I Am Braking. I Noticed My Car Is Will Be Jerking And Feels Like The Transmission Is Bout To Give Away When I Am In Traffic. I Took My Car Back To The Dealership Because It Was Still Under Warranty And Explained To Them The Issues That Are Going On With My Car. They Proceeded To Tell Me That My Issues Was Normal For My Car. I Asked How Could This Be Normal That A Brand New Car Stutter, Grinds, Shift Gears On It Own, Jerks When Applying Brakes Or Acceleration, And Feels Like Transmission Is Slipping. I Spoke With The Mechanic That Looked At My Car And He Said That My Model Car Is Like It Has A Manual Engine In And Automatic Car. He Stated That This Was Normal As Far As The Manufactures States But Actually This Is Not Normal. Cars Should Not Be Shifting Gear Automatically. This Issues That My Car Is Having Are Very Hazardous, Especially In Stop In Go Traffic And On Inclines, Just Driving Period , In The End I Feel Something Needs To Be Done About This With This Making Model Car Especially Being That This Is A Newer Model Car (2014). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in GWYNN OAK, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 29, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ringgold, GA
Model Focus
System Service Brakes
Speed

I Bought My Car New Back In Feburary 2014. It Does All Kinds Of Things!! It Does Not Shift Right. It Jerks, Slips, Revs High. If You Need To Accelerate It Doesn’t Ever Gear Down Correctly, Either Too Much Or Not Enough. It Has Completely Stalled At Intersections And Would Not Move. It Would Not Even Rev Up. I Had To Have It Towed. It Has Accelerated Into Traffic At A Red Light, Twice!! And Each Time Did Not Have Brakes. My Children Were In The Car And It Was A Near Miss. My Children Could Have Been Killed!! I Have Had It At My ford Dealership 5 Times!!! Yes 5 Times!!! Each Time It Runs Fine And Does Not Do Anything Wrong While They Are Checking It Out. The Manager Of The service Dept States It Is Like A Smartphone And Once You Cut It Off It Resets So This Is Probably Why They Can’t Find Anything Wrong With It By The Time They Get To It. I Do Not Feel Safe Driving This Car. But It Is My Only Car. I Don’t Know What To Do. My Dealership State They Cannot Do Anything. Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in RINGGOLD, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Focus 2014 drive type:FWD.

Feb 28, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Advance, NC
Model Focus
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

This Vehicle Hesitates Upon Acceleration, Lowers Rpms, Jerks Making A Clicking Noice And Revs Up The Rpms Once It Accelerates It Has Hesitation And Is Notifiable That The Transmission Is Changing Gears There Is A Lag As If It Was A Manual And The Operator Could Not Change Gears Appropriately. The Vehicle Also Tends To Roll In A Reverse Motion As If In Reverse Upon Inclination. Upon Engaging The Brakes There Is A Popping Noise. The Vehicle Also Sounds As Though It Has The Key In And Isnt Turned Over Completely To Start At Times Vehicle It Turned Off, In Park, Without Key In The Ignition, And Remained This Way For Any Period Of Time. This 2014 ford focus Was Manufactured 6-17-2014 In The Michigan Assembly Plant

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in ADVANCE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 07, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Model Focus
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

I Backed Out Of A Parking Spot. When I Put The Car In Drive, The Car Accelerated With Out Me Pushing The Gas Pedal, I Attempted To Stop By Applying The Brake And Struck Another Car. The Brakes Could Not Stop My Car.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F25EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SAINT LOUIS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 14, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Manchester, TN
Model Focus
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford focus. The Contact Stated That While Traveling 30 Mph, The Driver Side Air Bag Deployed And Caused The Contact To Crash Into The Side Of A Bridge. The Contact Mentioned That It Felt As If The Brakes Failed As Well. The Contact Sustained Minor Injuries And A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Deemed Destroyed. The Vin Was Unknown. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in MANCHESTER, TN. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 25, 2014

Service Brakes Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Silver Spring, MD
Model Focus
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

While At A Full Stop On An Incline, My Brake Pedal Went Back To A Neutral Position When I Took My Foot Off, But The Car Stayed Fully Stopped. Also, When I Go To Press The Pedal Again, It Is Locked Up. It Is Not Locked In Any Kids Of Pressed Position Or Falling To The Floor, But In A Fully Unbraked, Neutral Position. This Stayed Locked For About 10 Seconds Before I Can Finally Press It Again And Resume Normal Driving. This Is The Second Occurrence Of This Very Same Incident.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 41500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F26EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SILVER SPRING, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 16, 2015

2014 Ford Focus problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Focus, driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordService Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>