2014 Ford Focus Tires problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Focus Tires problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or planning to buy one? Review reported Tires problems and defects.

Tires Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fairfax, VA
Model Focus
System Tires
Speed 0

This Is The 2nd Incident Involving Continental Contact Tires. We Own A ford focus 2014 With The Continental Contact Tires. In Approximately, February 2015 The Left Front Tire Developed A Blister. Today, 6/11/15, A Blister Was Noticed On The Sidewall Of The Left Rear Tire. ford Declined To Pay For The Tire.

Mileage was 3479 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in FAIRFAX, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 11, 2015

Tires Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Fairfax, VA
Model Focus
System Tires
Speed 0

In Late January 2015 A Blister Was Noticed On The Sidewall Of The Left Front Tire. The Above Was The First Incident, A Second Incident Occurred On 6/11/2015 On The Left Rear Tire. A Complaint For The Second Incident Was Filed With Nhtsa On 6/11/2015, Complaint Number 10724836.

Mileage was 3479 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in FAIRFAX, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 27, 2015

Tires Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Delran, NJ
Model Focus
System Tires
Speed

In Late May 2015, I Noticed A Bubble In My Driver’s Side Rear Tire. I Took My Car To The Dealership And They Insisted That It Was My Fault. I Had To Pay To Replace The Tire. Now, Not Even Two Months Later, I Now Have A Bubble In My Passenger Side Rear Tire. The Tires Are From The Same Batch. The Tires Are Continental Contiprocontact 215/55r16 93h Tires. With These Being Potential Blowouts, These Tires Are Unsafe. The Bubbles Must Be A Defect. I Never Had Issues With The Tires On My Old Car.

Mileage was 9170 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F27EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in DELRAN, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 27, 2015

Tires Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Dixfield, ME
Model Focus
System Tires
Speed 50

Tuesday July 29 2015 My Boyfriend Was Driving My Brand New 2014 ford focus Se In Wilton Maine Doing The Speed Limit Of 50mph… With No Warning The Left Rear Continental Tire Blew Out The Sidewall With 2700 Miles In It. He Did Not Hit Any Oothole Or Anything Else When This Happened. We Take Very Good Care Of Our Vehicles And Thank God He Kept Control To Pull Over. ford Denied Me Help . Insisting He Ran Sumthing Over Even After An Appeal. We Feel Very Unsafe . After Pricing New Tires It Will Take Me Sum Time To Replace All 4 And A Rim I Feel ford And Continental Should Be Fixing This Problem Or Will They Wait Till We Get Killed From These Hazardous Tires? I Just Purchased This Car In March I Go 1 Mile To Work Each Day Not Far Thankfully. Im Very Disappointed In ford Motor And Continental Tire For Providing Unsafe And In My Opinion Defective Tires.this Bliwout Also Damaged My Rim Which Was In Perfect Condition .

Mileage was 2717 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F29EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in DIXFIELD, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

July 29, 2015

2014 Ford Focus problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Focus, driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordTires problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>