2014 Ford Focus Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Focus Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 47.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Focus, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Shrewsbury, MA
Model Focus
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

ford focus St ’14 : On Startup The Engine Revs To 1500 Then Down To <500rpm And Almost Stalls. In Addition, Sometimes While Driving, If The Clutch Is Depressed The Engine Revs Will Rapidly Decrease To This Near Stall Point Causing Lots Of Engine Shutter. There Is A Tsb (13-9-7) Released, But The Engine Is Throwing 0 Codes When The Engine Shutter Happens. *tt

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SHREWSBURY, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 28, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Montebello, CA
Model Focus
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 15

When I Accelerate The Car Shakes Because The Transmission Does Not Want To Shift. I Understand It Is A Duel Clutch System But It Shouldn’t Shake The Whole Care And Hesitate To Shift. I Have Taken The Car Back Numerous Times And They Said They Fixed The Problem But A Day Later The Problem Comes Back. Now There Is A Grinding Noise I Hear All The Time When I’m Driving. I Also Filed A Lemon Law And They Said It Does Not Meet The Lemon Law Standards According To My State. I’m Going To Take It In Again For The Fourth Time So They Can “fix” The Problem And If They Don’t Then I’ll File Another Lemon Law!!!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2272 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3N24EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in MONTEBELLO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Mar 25, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sewell, NJ
Model Focus
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 15

Upon Acceleration, Car Hesitates, Stutters, Shakes And Makes A Grinding Noise. When Entering The Highway, It Really Hesitated And Took Longer Than Usual To Get To The Speed Limit. Hence, Someone Was Coming Up Quickly Behind Me And Was Very Irate With Me. This Could Have Caused An Accident Or Something Other . . . Like Road Rage By The Other Driver.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16160 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in SEWELL, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Aug 01, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Toledo, OH
Model Focus
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Filed A Complaint Last Month On 9/17/14 #10637121 About The Transmission Grinding, Lurching Forward And Shifting Poorly. I Took It To The Dealer And They “reset The Transmission” And I Was Advised To Drive The Car Nice And Was Handed A Paper On The Transmission On The focus. On 10/26/14 (9606 Miles), I Had A Major Coolant Leak And Had To Have My Vehicle Towed To The Dealer For Service The Next Day. While There I Also Asked Them To Look At The Transmission Again. I Was Argued With And Handed A Paper On The Dual Clutch Manual Transmission And What To Listen For. I Explained That What I Was Noticing (grinding, Lurching And Hitting The Gas And The Car Not Going) Was Not Normal And Was Advised That They Would “look” At The Transmission But With Them Resetting It, There Was Probably Nothing They Can Do. After A Day And A Half Of Misdiagnosis Of What Was Wrong With My Car, I Was Advised That My Heating Core Was Leaking And Told That My Transmission Was Fine (no Leaks). I Spoke To The Service Manager And Insisted That There Was An Issue With The Transmission. He Agreed To Test Drive It And Called Awhile Later And Said That They Had Hooked It Up To A Machine To Test The Vibrations In The Engine And That My focus Engine Vibrations Far Exceeded The Normal And They Would Be Approved By ford To Replace The Transmission. I Just Got My Car Back Today And On The Service Order They 1) Replaced The Heating Core And 2) Replaced The Clutch Assembly. When They Took Apart The Old Clutch, They Found Shards Of Clutch In The Bell-housing And Metallic Flakes. So For Nothing Being Wrong, Shards Of Clutch Sound Serious To Me!! My Car Is Only 7 Months Old (one Road Trip To North Carolina) And It Has Lost Value And I Worry About Future Clutch Issues. The 2014 ford focus Still Only Has A Standard Warranty On The Transmission/clutch.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9606 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3K28EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in TOLEDO, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 27, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Focus
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

In Traffic My Car Moved Too Slow Then Too Fast And It Felt Like I Was Losing Control Of It. It Was Jolting Forward Then Backward. A Light Came On The Dash Saying Faulty Transmission Service Now. I Had Only 3 Block To Dealership To Go And The Car Almost Cut Out The Whole Time. Then It Would Not Go In Reverse, Dealership (norris ford) Reprogrammed The Car. I Drove The 1 Mile Home In Smoothness, But Noticed When I Got Home The Clock Was No Longer Working. In The Morning I Saw The Date And Clock Both Were Wrong And They Would Not Reset. So I Called Dealership And Was Told To Bring It Back. About 7 Blocks From The Dealership I Had To Stop For Red Light And When I Touch Lightly On The Gas Pedal The Car Jolted Across The Street! Again I Was Losing Control Of The Car. I Told The Service Department And This Time They Changed The Clutch. I Am Scared To Drive My Brand New ford focus For Fear Of It Stopping In Traffic Now. I Have Only Owned This Car 3 Months And It Had 172 Miles On It When I Bought It That Were Suppose To Have Been Test Driving Miles I Only Added 273 Miles Before The First Incident. I Fear For Mine And Others Safety When I Drive Now. Yes I Drove The Car Since The Replaced Clutch And Right Now After 20 Miles Of Driving It Seems Ok But If The Same Kind Of Cutch Was Put Back Into The Car I Fear It Will Happen Again. Total Miles On My Car Now Is Only 486

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 445 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F24EL. Ford Focus 2014 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Nov 10, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
New London, WI
Model Focus
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

My Car Has Generated A Horrible Smell In The Interior. It Started Out As A Faint Smell. Then After A Couple Weeks It Has Gotten Significantly Stronger. Took The Car To The Dealer And They Took Out The Entire Interior And Cleaned Everything. The Smell Was Then Gone. It Started To Smell Again About 2 Months Later. The Same Exact Smell. It Is 20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>