2014 Ford Fusion Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Electrical System problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mchenry, IL
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 55

While Driving On An Interstate, I Turned My Wipers On During A Heavy Rain Storm. Within A Few Seconds, The Wipers Stopped. Took The Vehicle To The Service Department The Next Morning With Only 1000 Miles. Service Adviser Had The Windshield Motor Replaced (after Putting Only 1000 Miles On The Vehicle). After Getting The Car Back, The Wipers Squeaked Awful During The Next Rain Fall. Took The Car Back And They Replaced The Wipers. Unless It Is Raining Steadily, The Wipers Squeak If It Is Just Drizzling. Not As Bad, But They Continue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD2ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in MCHENRY, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Nov 13, 2013

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mchenry, IL
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 25

While Driving, I Attempted To Lower The Rear Right Window. I Felt The Power Going To The Window, But The Window Did Not Lower. I Attempted To Lower Window Again, But Then There Was No Power Felt. Fortunately There Is No Urgent Need To Lower The Window During The Freezing Weather We Are Experiencing. I Will Be Taking The Car Back To The Service Department Again (now With 2000 Miles Driven) As Soon As I Get A Chance And Its Warmer Out. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD2ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in MCHENRY, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 16, 2013

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Visalia, CA
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 10

2014 ford fusion Titanium Lost All electrical Power On 03/03/2014 When My Wife Pulled Into The Garage. She Said That She Tried To Remove The Cd Disc But It Would Not Eject. I Went Into The Garage And Found That There Was No electrical Power At All. I Then Open The Hood And Removed The Positive Battery Cable From The Battery And Reinstalled It After 1 Minute And Everything Returned To Normal. There Has Not Been Anymore Incidents Since Today’s Date Of 03/11/2014.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1235 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0K97ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in VISALIA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Mar 03, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Kansas City, KS
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 20

Forward Collision Warning.this System Is Supposed To Warn You That The Car Is Stopped At A Light And You Approaches Car Or If He Pulls In Front Of You Slows Down Quick To Give You Sufficient Time To Stop.on My Car You Have To Be 10 Feet From The Other Car Or At Times It Doesn’t Work At All. To Prove This I Have Run Many Tests. The Dealer Says When Following Closely Behind A Vehicle Or One Stops Quickly In Front Of You The Red Lights Are Not Coming On The And Activating The Driver Assisted Braking. They Have Not Been Able To Find Any Trouble And They Say Everything Is Working Correctly. The Said Also The Front Crash Sensors Are Not Working And Being Too Close To The Vehicle Front Of Them. I Believe ford Has Engineered System Poorly And It Could Be A Danger To Many Families Depending On This It Is My Belief That This Should Be Looked Into Quickly Prevent Any Possibility Of A Rear End Crash And To Warn Them Before The Collision Occurs. It Is Impossible To Show You On This Form A Video To Showing You How The System Should Perform. Hope You Look Into This Matter Quickly Before It Causes The Bad Rear End Collision. Thank You *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1792 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0RU8ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in KANSAS CITY, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: HYBRID ELECTRIC. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

July 07, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sunnyvale, CA
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 1

This 6 Speed Manual Transmission Engine Intermittently Stalls At Or Very Nearly At A Complete Stop In Neutral Gear. The Engine Stalls More Frequently When It’s Raining. The Engine Stalls Were Approximately 20-25 Times Over 4-5 Months. The Ignition Button, Intermittently, Doesn’t Start The Car The First Time And Has To Be Pushed Twice Before The Engine Starts. The Fuel Light Gauge Intermittently Lights Up Between 1/4 Or 1/8 Of A Tank, Otherwise It Lights Up When The Line Is Basically At The Bottom. Intermittently The Sunroof Doesn’t Open Or Close Properly. Sometimes It Remains Open While At The Same Time, The Interior Headliner Is Actually Closed. If You Aren’t Paying Attention It Is Impossible To Know The Sunroof Is Actually Open Because The Interior Headliner Remains Closed.

Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3L95EL. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in SUNNYVALE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Ford Fusion 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: MAN . VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Feb 01, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Houston, TX
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 0

This Vehicle Has A Proximity Starting System. No Insertion Of A Key Is Needed To Start The Car. The Car Is Supposed To Recognize The Electronic Key To Your Vehicle. After Shopping I Came Out Got Into My Car And Pushed The Start Button With My Key Fob In My Pocket. My Wife Happened To Be Sitting Beside Me In The Car With A Key Fob In Her Purse. The Car Would Not Start And A Message Saying “key Not Recognized”. I Tried Multiple Times To Push The Start Button To Try To Start The Car. It Would Not Start. The Key Fobs Would However Lock And Unlock The Car Which Meant The Car Was In Fact Recognizing Them But The Car Would Not Start. I Called My Selling Dealership For Advice On How To Start The Car. They Could Offer None. They Said All I Could Do Would Be To Have The Vehicle Towed To Them For Inspection. L Called To Arrange For The Tow. But Then Waiting For The Tow Truck I Tried One Last Time To Start The Car By Pushing The Start Button. Amazingly And For No Reason I Could Figure Out As I Had Done Nothing Different The Car Did Finally Start That Time. I Dove Over To The Dealership. After Over Two Hours They Could Not Find Any Problem With The Car That Might Have Caused It To Not Recognize My Key Fobs And Not Start. They Kept My Car Overnight But By Noon Still Finding No Problem Or Cure To It They Said I Could Come And Pick Up The Car. When I Got There They Said They Had Contacted ford And ford Had No Information To Give Them About The Problem. I Did Some Research Myself However On The Internet And Found A Number Of Complaints On ford‘s Own Website In The “forum” Section Saying Other Customers Had Reported The Very Same “key Not Recognized” And None Starting Problems With Their Vehicles. ford Seems To Be Stonewalling On This Issue. And While A Car Not Starting When You Need It To Can Be A Real Inconvenience It Could Also Be A Real Safety Concern Under The Right Circumstance. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 540 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0K91ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 06, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ann Arbor, MI
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed

First I Would Like To State That This Vehicle Has A 6 Speed Manual Transmission. I Have Had Acceleration/ Deceleration Issues Since I Took Delivery Of The Vehicle In January 2014, The Issues Are Intermittent And Happen At Various Rpm And Various Speeds. Ive Had The Vehicle At The Dealership 3 Times For The Same Issue They Have Told Me 3 Times That There Is Nothing Wrong With The Vehicle. The Problems Are As Follows….when Shifting Gears The Accelerator Will Occasionally Stick And Hold That Higher Rpm For 5 Or 6 Seconds Before Decelerating, This Happens Approx. 50% Of The Time While Shifting. The Dealer Tells Me That This Is Supposed To Happen This Way. My Response Is… If It Is Supposed To Perform This Way Then Why Doesn’t It Perform This Way All The Time Rather Than 50% Of The Time? The Second Acceleration/ Deceleration Issue Is….the Car Will Randomly Accelerate To 5500- 6000 Rpm, This Has Happened While Driving 40 Mph In 6th Gear It Has Also Happened While Shifting Between Gears. When This Happens It Will Maintain That High Rpm For 5 Or 6 Seconds Then Decelerate. On One Occasion I Was Driving In Traffic At Approx. 15 Mph My Car Accelerated And This Almost Caused An Accident, Fortunately I Was Able To Quickly Depress The Clutch And Brake To Avoid A Collision. The Issues Listed Above Have Happened Multiple Times And Are Random.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HR7ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in ANN ARBOR, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 29, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Katy, TX
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 0

In New 2014 fusion With 1500 Miles, It Has Left Me Stranded Three Times With A Dead Battery. This Means You Have To Remove The Door Handle To Enter The Car. You Also Cannot Move The Car Out Of The Garage Because The Transmission Is Locked In Park. You Cannot Open Any Door Except The Drivers Door And You Must Take Apart The Center Console To Dis-engage The Transmission Lock. You Cannot Open The Trunk. Had Problem To The Dealer 3 Times With Two New Batteries And No Solution. Dealer Says There Is No More Than A 10 Milliamp Draw When The Vehicle Is Not Operating. Owner’s Manual States The “autolamp” System Shut Down All Power After Time Period Following Ignition Switch Off Is Obviously Not Working.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H75ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 21, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
West Deptford, NJ
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 65

I Leased My Se fusion Oct 2014 .. About 6 Months Later I Noticed That All Of My Inside Electronis Would Fail. I Would Lose Radio, Air, Heat, Seat Power, Windows, Door Locks, Only Things That Would Work Were Engine, Headlights, And Windsheild Wipers. The Car Was Taken Into ford And They Saw The Diagnostic Code And Called Manufacturer To See How To Fix. About 4 Months Later It Happened Again. This Time ford Had My Car For A Week And Replaced Wires And Fuses And We Felt This Time Is Was Fixed And Wouldn’t Have Anymore Issues. Well Today May 22nd On My 25 Minute Drive Into Work It Happened As I Got Onto Highway, About 10 Minutes Later Reset. Before I Could Even Get Into Work It Went Out Again This Time Took About 20 Minutes To Reset And In That Time Was Late To Work Because My Window Was Down And Could Not Leave It That Way. My Car Was Nothing But A Headache For ford The Last Time They Had It And As They Have Tried To Fix It We Are Still Experiencing Issues As I Am Now Awaiting To Hear What Will Be Done With It Now. My Biggest Concern Is If And When I Loose Power To Even My Engine As I Am On The Highway Heading To Or Home From Work.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15800 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in WEST DEPTFord, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 22, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Des Moines, WA
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 35

While Driving The Car Started Beeping. Took A Minute To Figure Out The Climate Control Which Was Set At 72 Was Automatically Going Down To 60 (it Beeps As Is Changes Settings). Tried To Turn In Back Up And It Went Down, Turned It Off And It Came Back On. Did This All The Way Home. In My Driveway, With Car Turned Off, It Continued Beeping. This Has Happened 6 Times Between April 27th And August 30th. Some Times It Goes Up To 85 Degrees And Sometimes Down To 60 And There Is No Stopping It While Driving. ford Has Updated Computer Twice And Replaced It Once. Waiting For Call Back From ford To Schedule Another Appointment. I Feel This Is A Safety Issue As There Is No Controlling It And It’s Going To Extreme Low And High Temperatures, As Well As The Continuous Beeping. Extremely Distracting. I Have Yesterday’s Incident On Video. Not To Mention, Since They Can’t Figure Out What Is Causing This I Don’t Know If There Is A Possibility Of Fire; It Must Be electrical Of Some Sort?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD6ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in DES MOINES, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Apr 27, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Jenks, OK
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 60

Our Ac Quit Working The Day After Returning From A Small Trip. We Took It In Under Warranty And Find Out The Clutch Assembly Has Broken Off And Is Missing From The Ac Compressor The Is On Back Order And We Are Told It Is Safe To Drive But It Is Making A Lot Of Noise From The Front.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30975 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H95ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in JENKS, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 16, 2015

2014 Ford Fusion problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fusion, driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordElectrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>