2014 Ford Fusion Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Birmingham, MI
Model Fusion
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That Fuel Was Smelled While In The Cabin. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The Failure Could Not Be Diagnosed. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Contacted About The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 5,700.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0HD7E5. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in BIRMINGHAM, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 01, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
New Baltimore, MI
Model Fusion
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Failed To Start Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That There Was Air In The Fuel Line. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Aware Of The Failure. The Current And Failure Mileage Was 300. The Vin Was Not Available.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in NEW BALTIMORE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 16, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ludlow, MA
Model Fusion
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Bought A New 2014 ford fusion Se Ego Boost In July Of 2014. When Fuel Tank Is Full, There Is A Loud And Distinct Rattling Noise Originating From The Back Of The Car Which Appears To Be Coming From The Fuel Tank. Initial Inspection By ford Failed To Determine The Nature Of The Problem As They Were Not Able To Replicate The Noise. Driving The Car For Several Weeks Led Me To Determine That The Noise Was Present Only When The Fuel Tank Was Full. I Brought The Car Back To ford Twice, Both Times With A Full Tank Of Gas. The Service Manager Told Me The Noise Is “normal” But There Is Nothing Normal About It. I’ve Escalated My Concerns To ford‘s Corporate Office And The Woman I Spoke To Told Me That The Noise Is Inherent In The Design And Not A Safety Problem, I Told Her That Anytime A Fuel Tank Is Vibrating And Hitting Either The Exhaust Or The Under Body Of The Car It Is A Safety Concern. She Told Me That Her Tech Have Informed Her That The Noise Is Coming From Bad Baffles In The Tank, I Told Her That Who Ever Said That Thinks That I Am Stupid And That I Can’t Tell The Difference Between A Rattle And A Baffle Problem. She Repeated It Not A Safety Concern. I Told Her That It May Not Seem That Way Now, But Years Down The Road When The Fuel Starts To Leak From Years Of Rubbing It Will Be Because At That Time A Fire Or Explosion Will Happen. At This Point ford Refuses To Do Anything To Fix This Issue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD9ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in LUDLOW, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD.

July 07, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ann Arbor, MI
Model Fusion
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

First I Would Like To State That This Vehicle Has A 6 Speed Manual Transmission. I Have Had Acceleration/ Deceleration Issues Since I Took Delivery Of The Vehicle In January 2014, The Issues Are Intermittent And Happen At Various Rpm And Various Speeds. Ive Had The Vehicle At The Dealership 3 Times For The Same Issue They Have Told Me 3 Times That There Is Nothing Wrong With The Vehicle. The Problems Are As Follows….when Shifting Gears The Accelerator Will Occasionally Stick And Hold That Higher Rpm For 5 Or 6 Seconds Before Decelerating, This Happens Approx. 50% Of The Time While Shifting. The Dealer Tells Me That This Is Supposed To Happen This Way. My Response Is… If It Is Supposed To Perform This Way Then Why Doesn’t It Perform This Way All The Time Rather Than 50% Of The Time? The Second Acceleration/ Deceleration Issue Is….the Car Will Randomly Accelerate To 5500- 6000 Rpm, This Has Happened While Driving 40 Mph In 6th Gear It Has Also Happened While Shifting Between Gears. When This Happens It Will Maintain That High Rpm For 5 Or 6 Seconds Then Decelerate. On One Occasion I Was Driving In Traffic At Approx. 15 Mph My Car Accelerated And This Almost Caused An Accident, Fortunately I Was Able To Quickly Depress The Clutch And Brake To Avoid A Collision. The Issues Listed Above Have Happened Multiple Times And Are Random.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HR7ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in ANN ARBOR, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 29, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Clayton, CA
Model Fusion
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 5

After Fill Up Slow In Parking Lot Hear What Sounds Like A Bad Wheel Bearing From R Rear. Checked Out Other Complaints Found ford Will Replace Some More Expensive Model Fuel Tanks Not Mine.was Told To Live With It . There Is A Service Bulletin From ford Same Year As Mine . I Have A Base Model So I Don’t Qualify . It’s True It’s A Brand New Car! $23,000 It Cost Me .

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in CLAYTON, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 20, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Monessen, PA
Model Fusion
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 10

When Driving At Slow Speeds, Making Parking Manuevers, Or Just Stting Still There Are Noises Coming From The Gas Tank Area Of My Vehicle. They Sound Like Rattling, Gurgling, Vibrating, Or Percolating Sounds. I Have Taken My Vehicle To Two Different ford Dealers In My Area And Neither One Can/will Tell Me What These Noises Are, All They Say Is That It Could Be A Few Different Things And That It Is A Normal Operating Feature Of This Model Vehicle. Frankly I Dont Believe That As I Have Never Heard This Noise From Any Other Car I Have Owned. Furthermore If The Dealers Themselves Cant Tell Me Why My Car Is Making This Noise Than How Can They Say Its Normal.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 75 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0H78E5. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in MONESSEN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 24, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sterling, VA
Model Fusion
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

The Window Sticker Claiming Epa/dot Fuel Economy And Environment Is Deceptive. The Window Sticker Claims 22 City And 31 Highway Per Gallon For The ford fusion 2014. My Car Has 17000 Miles And I Would Like To Report That I’m Not Getting As Claimed. I’m Getting Only 16 In City And 26 In Highway Driving. This False Claim By ford Should Be Investigated.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0D92ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in STERLING, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 29, 2015

2014 Ford Fusion problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fusion, driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordFuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>