2014 Ford Fusion Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Steering problems and reviews: 19.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lexington, MI
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 55

I Was Driving Home On A 2 Lane Hwy. And Message Came “steering Fault Service Now” I Called The Dealership From The Car And Was Told If The Car Wasn’t Doing Anything Abnormal, Keep Driving And Bring It In Monday. I Arrived Home Safely Turned Off Car And Took Pkgs. In The House. I Came Back Out And Started The Car Right Away And The Message Was “loss Of Steering” And Indeed No Power Steering. I Called ford And They Sent A Tow Truck Driver And We Took It To The Dealership. It Hasn’t Been Serviced Yet. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6POH79ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Nov 29, 2013

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Churchville, NY
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 40 Mph, There Was A Sudden Loss Of Power Steering As The Traction Control And Power Steering Warning Lights Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Power Steering Needed To Be Replaced. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Approximate Failure And Current Mileage Was 4,000. Updated 07/01/14 Ma

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0H71E5. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in CHURCHVILLE, NY. Vehicle was purchased on 20140301. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. Ford Fusion 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph. DEALER’S NAME: VISION Ford . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 585-352-1200 . DEALER’S CITY: ROCHESTER . DEALER’S STATE CODE: NY. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 14626 .

Apr 29, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Southfield, MI
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

I Purchased A 2014 ford fusion On March 24, 2014. My Son Was Driving On The Expressway And The Steering Wheel Would Not Turn For Him To Change Lanes To Exit. The Next Day(may 6th) He Took The Car Back To The Dealer And They Kept The Car For Two Days. Again, He Was Driving On The Expressway From The Dealer (may 8th) And The Steering Froze And He Had To Maneuver The Car To Exit The Expressway. The Next Day He Took The Car Back To The Dealer. The Service Department (after Diagnosing The Situation For Three Days) Stated That ford Changed From Hydraulic Module To An Electrical Module And The Part Is On Backorder. I Was Given A Loaner On That Day And Today Is Friday, May 30th And I Do Not Have Back My Car. I Am Making Payments On A New Car With Steering Problems And My Concern Is Will The Car’s Steering Problem Be Resolved With The Replacement Module. I Am Concerned About Safety When Highway Or Expressway Driving. There Are Enough Distractions With Other Drivers (texting, Eating, Talking On The Phone, Etc.) Without Having To Be Concerned Whether The Steering Wheel Will Lock Up And Cause An Accident And Injure My Son Or Others. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1008 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0H74E5. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in SOUTHFIELD, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 06, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Palm Bay, FL
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

Raining: The Highest Speed Setting Was Not Fast Enough To Clear The Windshield I Was Driving On The Highway, City And Had To Pull Over Due To The High Speed For The Wiper Is No Different Then Being On Low Speed. Very Dangerous. Definitely Not Enough To Clear The Windshield In Moderate Rain Let Alone When Heavy Rain Will Come. Front End: Every Time You Turn The Steering Wheel I Get A Clunking Noise And You Can Feel It In The Gas Pedal. This Has Been A Ongoing Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5990 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G71ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in PALM BAY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD.

Sept 20, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Valley City, ND
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 5

Turned On The Ignition And Put The Car In Reverse, Realized The Car Was Extremely Difficult To Turn The Wheel. Warning Light Came On Saying “service Advance Trac”, And “steering Assist Fault Service Req’d.” The Car Was So Difficult To Turn That It Is Comparable To Turning The Wheel Of A Car When It Is Not Running. A Tow Truck Had To Be Called To Take It To The For Garage. The ford Garage Kept It Over Night In Order To Get A Part For It, The Part Was Replaced And The Car Worked For Approximately Two Weeks And The Same Even Occurred. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6239 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in VALLEY CITY, ND. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Oct 06, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Scottsboro, AL
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 15

Was Driving Car In The Parking Lot Leaving Work And Was Unable To Turn The Steering Wheel. Steering Wheel Had Locked Up On It, I Struggled To Turn The Wheel And It Wouldn’t Turn. Ended Up Crashing Into A Concrete Light Pole. Was Only Going About 15 Mph And No Airbags Deployed. Hit My Head On The Steering Wheel And Knee Into The Dash. Had To Go To The Hospital By Ambulance. Also, The Week Prior, My Low Tire Indicator Light Kept Coming On And Every Time I Would Check The Tire Pressure It Was Fine.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0G79E5. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in SCOTTSBORO, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Dec 08, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Jonesville, LA
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 35

On Friday March 27 2015 I Was Driving Down The Road And I Lost All Control Over My Car Steering. I Was Able To Pull My Car To A Safe Location And Come To A Complete Stop. It Was Me And My Son In The Car At The Time This All Happen. If I Would Have Been Going Faster Than What I Was It Could Have Caused Me To Wreck. I Called The Dealer Ship When I Got The Car Stoped. They Instructed Me To Call The Wrecker Service That They Handle So I Did. Once They Got The Car There They Looked At It The Next Business Day Witch Was Monday The 30th They Came To A Conclusion That The Cars Network Had Shut Completley Down On Me While I Was Driving . They Are Still Not Sure Why It Did That. My Car Is Still In The Shop However ford Motor Company Gave Me A Rental Car Untill Next Tuesday April 7th 2015 At There Expense. This Is Not The First Time I Have A Problem With The Car Haveing A Computer Problem . I Have Asked ford Motor Company To Buy The Car Back And They Will Not Bc Its Not A Transmission Issue. And I Can Not Trade It In Due To The Amt Owed On It. So They Have Instructed Me To Contact My Bbb Of My State To File The Lemon Law So I Have Done That And The Bbb Has Given Me A Number To Reach Yall But Im Doing It On Ur Website Instead. I Feel The ford Motor Company Should Take All Into Consideration As Well As Me And My Family Safety Into Consideration And Buy Back The Car .

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10800 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in JONESVILLE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 27, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
New London, WI
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Mentioned That The Power Steering Failed Without Warning. The Contact Stated That The Warning Lamp Flashed Indicating A Power Steering Failure And The Warning Lamp Flashed To Service The Advance Track. Upon Restarting The Vehicle, There Was A Total Loss Of Power Steering. The Vehicle Was Not Able To Be Driven. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Authorized Dealer Who Replaced The Computer Module For The Power Steering. The Vehicle Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v250000 (steering). The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 39,064.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39064 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD9ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in NEW LONDON, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 13, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cleveland, OH
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That The Steering Wheel Felt Loose And The Vehicle Jerked When The Brake Pedal Was Engaged. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Contact Received A Notice For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v250000 (steering). The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 5,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0H74E5. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in CLEVELAND, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Yungstown, NY
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v250000 (steering); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H99ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in YUNGSTOWN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 27, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Barnegat, NJ
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 14v597000 (air Bags) And 15v250000 (steering); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repairs. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H77ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in BARNEGAT, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 12, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Berling, CT
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v250000 (steering) Exceeded A Reasonable Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Advised That The Part Needed Was On Back Order And They Were Not Aware When The Part Would Become Available For Repair. The Manufacturer Was Contacted. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD1ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in BERLING, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2014

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Katy, TX
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 65

On 7/7/15 While On The 99 Grand-parkway Freeway My ford fusion Suddenly Started Drifting And Wasn’t Allowing Me To Turn Back In The Lane Causing My Car To Spin Out And Lose Control And Crash Into A Barrier. Shortly After I Filed A Claim With My Insurance And With ford Customer Service On 7/11/15 Claiming The Power Steering Went Out And A Mechanical Failure. ford Motor Mentioned The General Counsel Would Reach Out In 15 Business Days And There Were No Current Recalls On File. However, Shortly After I Filed That Complaint ford Sent A Vehicle Recall Regarding Power Steering Corrosion (interesting Timing). I Have Escalated Multiple Times To Customer Service And Customer Relations And Still No Luck Or Clarification Of Why I Have Not Received A Letter From General Counsel.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H74ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 07, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Scottdale, PA
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v250000 (steering) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G72ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in SCOTTDALE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 25, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Ellenton, FL
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 10

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That While Driving At 10 Mph And Making A Right Turn, The Steering Wheel Became Difficult To Turn. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Steering Gear Motor Bolts Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v250000 (steering) However, The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 32,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H76ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in ELLENTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Aug 24, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Dallas, TX
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 20

On Wednesday, September 16, 2015 Around 3:45pm I Made A Left Turn At A Stop Light, Going About 15-20mph Or Less, Just Taking A Corner And The Steering Locked Up And Kept Pulling To The Left, I Was Unable To Straighten The Car Up, Luckily No One Was Beside Me. I Put The Car In Park And Then Back In Drive, Then I Was Able To Continue. Very Scary, That Came Out Of No Where.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in DALLAS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 16, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Smith Station, AL
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 0

Engine Or Transmission Knock. Steering Knock From Turning Wheels All The Way To The Left And Right. When In Park, Reverse, Or Neutral The Knock Behind The Firewall Is Not Heard. When It Is In Drive And Stopped At A Light Or With The Electronic Ebrake On While The Car Is In Drive There Is A Knock Behind The Firewall Around The Transmission Area (location Is Close To The Lower Front Of The Center Console Area; Where It Is Predominantly Heard). It Is Not Heard Until You Are In The Car With The Doors Closed (no Music On Just The Odd Knock When Stopped While In Drive Or In Drive With The Ebrake On). I Had The Engine Checked For Noise; Mechanics At Opelika ford Al Stated It May Be My Fuel Rail And Fuel Filter Which May Be Causing Cabling Behind The Firewall To Rattle. If That Is The Case I Should Hear The Hard Knock While In Reverse Or Park. They Stated They Tied Both Down Including The Cables To See If The Noise Subsided (took Them Ten Minutes To Do This Which Is Quiet Fast To Access The Fuel Rail And Filter When The Area Is Tight To Access In Order To Tie Cables Down). I Also Had The Transmission Checked; They Stated Nothing Is Wrong With Transmission. I Got It Checked Because Of The Knock And The Transmission Jerked Hard Into Second And Third Gear. Also Started To Idle Hard (this Is Around 21000 Miles). They May Have Re-flashed The Transmission But No Mechanic Came And Spoke To Me About It. I Also Asked For The Transmission Software To Be Updated. Not Sure If They Did That Either. The Car Still Idles A Bit Rough From Time To Time. The Issue Is Still On Going And I Am In Search Of A “ford Certified Mechanic” To Actually Show Me What Is Wrong So It Can Be Covered By Warranty. ford Hq Stated They Do Not Keep Track Of Information Done On The Cars It Is Local To The Dealerships Which Is Stupid. So How Are Their Recalls Done If They Aren’t Required To Keep Track Of Problems?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22080 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0D90ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in SMITH STATION, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 25, 2015

Steering Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Valatie, NY
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That While Driving At 70 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled As The Warning Message

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>