2014 Ford Fusion Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sarasota, FL
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Very Shortly After First Adjusting The Steering Wheel’s Tilt And Telescope (which May Be Unrelated), During A Short Drive, Many Controls Attached To The Steering Wheel Stopped Functioning. This Included Turn Signals, Cruise Control, Cell Phone Controls On The Steering Wheel, Radio Volume On Steering Wheel, And Information Display Controls On The Steering Wheel. Of These, The Turn Signals Are Probably Most Critical To Safe Operation. Note That The Horn, And The Windshield Wiper/washer, Continued Functioning Properly. The Next Morning, A Sales Representative From The Dealership Found The Vehicle In The Same Condition, But Seemingly Was Able To Restore Service By “jiggling” The Turn Signal Lever, Indicating To Me That It Was Resting Very Slightly Forward Of The Normal At-rest Position, And Recommended Service Department Investigate Further. Dealer Service Department Found A Circuit Board Faulty. Part Has Been Ordered For Installation. In An Abundance Of Caution, Concerned That Air Bag Deployment Might Be Impaired Were An Accident To Occur, The Dealer Provided Substitute Transportation Pending Repair.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 398 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0K98ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in SARASOTA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 01, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Portland, ME
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Rear Windshield Shattered For No Reason. I Opened My Driver Door To Start The Vehicle And Then Closed The Door And My Back Window Shattered

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD4ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in PORTLAND, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 22, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Jonesville, LA
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

On Friday March 27 2015 I Was Driving Down The Road And I Lost All Control Over My Car Steering. I Was Able To Pull My Car To A Safe Location And Come To A Complete Stop. It Was Me And My Son In The Car At The Time This All Happen. If I Would Have Been Going Faster Than What I Was It Could Have Caused Me To Wreck. I Called The Dealer Ship When I Got The Car Stoped. They Instructed Me To Call The Wrecker Service That They Handle So I Did. Once They Got The Car There They Looked At It The Next Business Day Witch Was Monday The 30th They Came To A Conclusion That The Cars Network Had Shut Completley Down On Me While I Was Driving . They Are Still Not Sure Why It Did That. My Car Is Still In The Shop However ford Motor Company Gave Me A Rental Car Untill Next Tuesday April 7th 2015 At There Expense. This Is Not The First Time I Have A Problem With The Car Haveing A Computer Problem . I Have Asked ford Motor Company To Buy The Car Back And They Will Not Bc Its Not A Transmission Issue. And I Can Not Trade It In Due To The Amt Owed On It. So They Have Instructed Me To Contact My Bbb Of My State To File The Lemon Law So I Have Done That And The Bbb Has Given Me A Number To Reach Yall But Im Doing It On Ur Website Instead. I Feel The ford Motor Company Should Take All Into Consideration As Well As Me And My Family Safety Into Consideration And Buy Back The Car .

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10800 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in JONESVILLE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 27, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Clayton, CA
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

After Fill Up Slow In Parking Lot Hear What Sounds Like A Bad Wheel Bearing From R Rear. Checked Out Other Complaints Found ford Will Replace Some More Expensive Model Fuel Tanks Not Mine.was Told To Live With It . There Is A Service Bulletin From ford Same Year As Mine . I Have A Base Model So I Don’t Qualify . It’s True It’s A Brand New Car! $23,000 It Cost Me .

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in CLAYTON, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 20, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
St Louis, MO
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 2

Trouble With Transmission Clutch Assembly. Was Told ford Put In Manual Clutch In Automatic Cars. Hesitation Upon Acceleration, Rolls Backward When In Drive On Incline, Does Not Shift Right, “chugs”. Purchased 2014 Car In Early 2015, Used. Feel Car Sales Business Should Have Known And Not Sold Car In This Condition, Or Have Had It Fixed First. Per ford Service Station, Parts Are On Backlog For 3-4 Months. Even Though They Tell Me Is It Not A Dangerous Condition, I Feel It Is Dangerous On Highway When Trying To Pass And Not Getting Enough Acceleration.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FADP3F2XEL. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in ST LOUIS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

May 08, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Des Moines, WA
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

While Driving The Car Started Beeping. Took A Minute To Figure Out The Climate Control Which Was Set At 72 Was Automatically Going Down To 60 (it Beeps As Is Changes Settings). Tried To Turn In Back Up And It Went Down, Turned It Off And It Came Back On. Did This All The Way Home. In My Driveway, With Car Turned Off, It Continued Beeping. This Has Happened 6 Times Between April 27th And August 30th. Some Times It Goes Up To 85 Degrees And Sometimes Down To 60 And There Is No Stopping It While Driving. ford Has Updated Computer Twice And Replaced It Once. Waiting For Call Back From ford To Schedule Another Appointment. I Feel This Is A Safety Issue As There Is No Controlling It And It’s Going To Extreme Low And High Temperatures, As Well As The Continuous Beeping. Extremely Distracting. I Have Yesterday’s Incident On Video. Not To Mention, Since They Can’t Figure Out What Is Causing This I Don’t Know If There Is A Possibility Of Fire; It Must Be Electrical Of Some Sort?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD6ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in DES MOINES, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Apr 27, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Bryan, TX
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Rear Right Door Latch Completely Stopped Working. There Was No Accident But The Door Now Freely Flies Open. Very Unsafe. There Was A Large Recall On Many ford fusions For Exactly This Reason But Not Yet This Model.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD0ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in BRYAN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 04, 2015

2014 Ford Fusion problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fusion, driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>