2014 Ford Fusion Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Port Charlette, FL
Model Fusion
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford fusion. The Contact Stated While Parking The vehicle It Surged Forward Across The Parking Medium And Crashed Into A Parked vehicle. The vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer; However, The Diagnostic Test Did Not Determine The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Front End Of The vehicle Was Repaired. The Failure And Current Mileage Was 29. Updated 01/07/2014*lj Updated 1/14/2014 *js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G79ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in PORT CHARLETTE, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was purchased on 20130916. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD. Ford Fusion 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: CHARLETTE COUTY Ford . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 941-625-6141 .

Oct 18, 2013

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Sarasota, FL
Model Fusion
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

Very Shortly After First Adjusting The Steering Wheel’s Tilt And Telescope (which May Be Unrelated), During A Short Drive, Many Controls Attached To The Steering Wheel Stopped Functioning. This Included Turn Signals, Cruise Control, Cell Phone Controls On The Steering Wheel, Radio Volume On Steering Wheel, And Information Display Controls On The Steering Wheel. Of These, The Turn Signals Are Probably Most Critical To Safe Operation. Note That The Horn, And The Windshield Wiper/washer, Continued Functioning Properly. The Next Morning, A Sales Representative From The Dealership Found The vehicle In The Same Condition, But Seemingly Was Able To Restore Service By “jiggling” The Turn Signal Lever, Indicating To Me That It Was Resting Very Slightly Forward Of The Normal At-rest Position, And Recommended Service Department Investigate Further. Dealer Service Department Found A Circuit Board Faulty. Part Has Been Ordered For Installation. In An Abundance Of Caution, Concerned That Air Bag Deployment Might Be Impaired Were An Accident To Occur, The Dealer Provided Substitute Transportation Pending Repair.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 398 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0K98ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in SARASOTA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Austin, TX
Model Fusion
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

I Was Exiting A Freeway When I Experienced My First Problem. In The Middle Of Traffic, My Car Shut Off And I Lost Most Functionality Of The vehicle. The Dashboard Displayed An Alert Transmission Not In Park. I Was Driving Normally And Did Not Press Any Buttons Or Make Any Adjustments To The Gears. He Only Thing That Was Functioning Was The Brakes And Steering Wheel, I Had No Control Over The Gas. The Problem Happened Again The Next Day. I Was Speeding Up To Get On To The Freeway When My Car Shut Off Again, Displaying The Same Message. However, This Time, Because It Was Night, The Lights Powered Off And It Was Difficult To See What Was Ahead Of Me. I Turned On My Hazards And Was Forced To Pull Over To The Side, Place The Car In Park And Restart The Ignition And Continue On. I Called About The Issue As Soon As The ford Dealership Opened The Next Day. They Told Me To Bring It Right In. However, The Problem Happened Again Before I Had A Chance To Bring It In. I Was Driving On The Freeway When I Was Trying To Pass An 18 Wheeler. I Successfully Passed The Truck, But After I Did, The Power Shut Off Again And I Was Sandwiched Between Two 18 Wheelers.the Next Day, I Brought The vehicle Into The Dealership. They Took It Off My Hands For About A Week While They Tested It For Problems. I Received A Call And The Representative Said That They Fixed A Cable That Appeared To Be Loose That Might Have Led To The Problem, And Also Gave The Car A Software Update. I Was Pleased With The Response.a Week Later I Was Driving Back Home When The Car Shut Off Again. I Immediately Drove The Car To The Dealership. I Called The ford Care Team And They Said They Would Open A Case For A Buyback.on Sept 23, I Received A Voicemail From The Dealership Saying That They Could Not Fix The vehicle Because When They Tested It Was Functioning As It Should. They Can And Will Not Fix Or Replace The vehicle. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5130 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD2ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 30, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Stow, OH
Model Fusion
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 1

Pulling Into Parking Space, Almost Stopped, And Car Lunged Forward. Jumping Curb. Luckily, No One Was Injured But Did Damage Car. Two Days Later, The Same Thing Happened. ford Had The Car For A Whole Week And Said They Couldn’t Find A Thing Wrong With It. The Body Is Now Repaired But I Am Leery Of Driving It. The Consumer Stated On June 22, 2015, The vehicle Stalled. The Consumer Returned To The vehicle. The Consumer Has Since Traded The vehicle. Updated 08/10/15*jb

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD3ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in STOW, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Mar 14, 2015

2014 Ford Fusion problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fusion, driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>