2014 Ford Fusion Visibility, Wiper problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Visibility, Wiper problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Mchenry, IL
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 55

While Driving On An Interstate, I Turned My Wipers On During A Heavy Rain Storm. Within A Few Seconds, The Wipers Stopped. Took The Vehicle To The Service Department The Next Morning With Only 1000 Miles. Service Adviser Had The Windshield Motor Replaced (after Putting Only 1000 Miles On The Vehicle). After Getting The Car Back, The Wipers Squeaked Awful During The Next Rain Fall. Took The Car Back And They Replaced The Wipers. Unless It Is Raining Steadily, The Wipers Squeak If It Is Just Drizzling. Not As Bad, But They Continue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD2ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in MCHENRY, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Nov 13, 2013

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Westminster, CA
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 65

The Wipers At Maximum Speed Are Not Fast Enough To Clear Even Moderate Rainfall At Freeway Speed. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7000 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in WESTMINSTER, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 26, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Palm Bay, FL
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Raining: The Highest Speed Setting Was Not Fast Enough To Clear The Windshield I Was Driving On The Highway, City And Had To Pull Over Due To The High Speed For The Wiper Is No Different Then Being On Low Speed. Very Dangerous. Definitely Not Enough To Clear The Windshield In Moderate Rain Let Alone When Heavy Rain Will Come. Front End: Every Time You Turn The Steering Wheel I Get A Clunking Noise And You Can Feel It In The Gas Pedal. This Has Been A Ongoing Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5990 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G71ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in PALM BAY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD.

Sept 20, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Vermilion, OH
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 35

The Wipers Are Very Ineffective In Cleaning Rain Water. The Windshield Is So Blurry I Can Hardly See. It Is Very Dangerous To Drive In The Rain Especially At Night, So Much So That I Won’t Drive It If Not A Necessity. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H91ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in VERMILION, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Jan 01, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Redford, MI
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

Wipers On This Car Don’t Work Well! The Wipers Just Blur The Windshield And Poorly Remove The Water From The Front Windshield During Light Rain. Problem Is Worst For Nighttime Driving And Heavy Rains. I’ve Replaced My Ome Wipers Only After 2 Months Of Ownership And Have Found The Same Issue. I Also Found The Windshield And Rear Window Fog Up Very Quickly And The The Rear Defogger Does Not Stay On For Very Long To Remove The Fog From The Rear Window. You Must Engage The Rear Defogger System Several Time To Get Complete Fog Removal.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10456 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0K98ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in REDFord, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Nov 06, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Canton, MI
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Wiper Speed Is Terrible! This Has Been An Issue From The First Time It Rained After Purchase. The Highest Speed Is Too Slow. Regardless If I Am Driving At A High Speed Or Low Speed, The Wipers Do Not Clear The Windshield Fast Enough, Resulting In Extremely Poor Visibility. A Week After Purchase I Replaced The Wipers With Expensive Blades. No Luck. Have Used Rain-x Many Times. No Luck. The Problem Is In The Speed Of The Wiper Arm. Hopefully This Is Recalled Soon Because I Know That I Myself Have Almost Gotten In Aman Accident Due To This Issue. Now I Actually Pull Off The Road And Stop Driving, Even In Moderate Rain Fall.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0HD3E5. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in CANTON, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 04, 2013

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 35

The Driver Side Wiper Blade In Continuous Mode Travels From The 0 Degree Position To 90 Degrees (vertical) But Only Back To 20-30 Degrees Before Returning To The 90 Degree Position. Not Only Doe The Blade Not Clear The Entire Windshield In Front Of The Driver, But Remains In The Field Of Vision Blocking The View Of Oncoming Traffic. I Took The Car Back To The Dealer Who Informed Me That All fusions Have The Same Wiper Defect. I Filed A Complaint With ford Customer Care (see Below). Their Response Was Negative. Subject: Re: ford Motor Company Cas-5365559-w4r3p2 Crm:08071000001615 What Is Your Vehicle Sales Or Service Issue?:my New 2014 fusion Driver Side Wiper Does Not Clear The Entire Windshield On Continuous Mode. I Went To The Dealer For Warranty Repair But They Stated That All fusion Wipers Have The Same Defect. We Checked Several fusions On Their Lot And All Wipers Travel From 90 Degrees To Between 20-30 Degrees, Not 0-5 Degrees As In The Intermittent Mode, And At The Lower End, The Wiper Blade Remains In The Field Of Vision Obstructing The View Of Oncoming Traffic. I Have Never Had A Car Or Even Heard About Any Vehicle That Does Not Clear The Entire Driver’s Windshield Viewing Area. This Is A Very Serious Safety Defect That Needs To Be Addressed By ford‘s Engineers. I Hope To Hear From Them Soon Concerning A Fix Before Anyone Has An Accident Due To Limited Visibility During Rain Storms. What Action Has Your Dealer Taken To Address The Issue?:case #cas-5347021-j6c0p8 Dealer Claims This Is A Design Flaw. Scott The District Customer Service Manager Stated That This Needs To Be Addressed By ford Engineers Before Accidents Begin To Happen In The Rain. What Assistance Are You Seeking From ford Motor Company?:correct The Malfunction Windshield Wiper Problem With An Update To Software / Hardware.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0HD9E5. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in PITTSBURGH, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Oct 12, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Saint Cloud, FL
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Wipers On This Car Are Terrible Light Rain Causes Poor Visibility I Have Had To Pull Over In Moderate Rain Something I Have Never Had To Do In Any Other Car This Is An Accident Waiting To Happen I Have Seen Plenty Of Complaints Here On This Subject And Still No Fix Even Dealer Recognized There Is A Problem And Still They Can Do Nothing Someone Please Look Into This Problme… Maybe We Have To Wait Till There Are Actual Injuries When They Finally Do Something About This…

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H7XER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in SAINT CLOUD, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 27, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Rochester Hills, MI
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 70

Complete Failure Of The Wiper System, Wipers Doesn’t Operate When Activated By The Switch. Seems Like The Motor That Turn Them Doesn’t Have Power To Turn, Sometimes The Passenger Side Wiper Moves Until The Final Upward Position And Get Stuck, Not Retracting For Another Movement Until It Has Been Manually Returned To The Initial Position. Very Dangerous, Had To Stop The Car Immediately And Could Not Even See The Road Side! Just Didn’t Crashed The Car Because I Was Lucky!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6800 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in ROCHESTER HILLS, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

May 30, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lee’s Summit, MO
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 65

Experienced Loss Of Visibility In Moderate To Heavy Rain. Windshield Wipers Smear When In Use, Cycle Too Slowly To Remove Water. Rain Seems To Settle On Windshield And The Water Spreads As Raindrops Make Contact With The Windshield.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0K97ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in LEE’S SUMMIT, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 09, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cleveland, OH
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 20

The Wipers Do Not Clear The Windshield Fast Enough. You Cannot Drive This Car In A Light/moderate Rain. Once It Starts Raining Visibility Becomes Horrible And Its Dangerous To Drive Anywhere. If You Get Caught In A Storm On The Highway All You Can Do Is Pull Over. This Must Be A ford Issue Because My 2012 Mustang Was The Same Exact Way, And Our 2012 Escape Has The Same Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4 miles. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in CLEVELAND, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

June 12, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Northbrook, IL
Model Fusion
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 35

On A Cool Rainy Evening In Oconomowoc, Wi, The Inside Of The Windshield Became Covered With Film That Could Not Be Wiped Off With A Cloth, A Squeegee, Or A Blackboard Eraser. Visibility Was Marginal On A Dark Road, But When Facing Oncoming Headlights, The Windshield Lit Up And Completely Lost Its Transparency. Multiple Times, Crashes Were Barely Avoided By Dead Reckoning Of The Continuation Of The Lane Locus. Since That Time We Have Purchased Rainx Compound For Cleaning Inside Of Windshield And Used It Multiple Times, With Some Positive Results, But Still Have Remaining Streaks. Event May Have Been Aggravated By Environmental Conditions. Defroster, Even With High Heat, Could Not Eliminate The Windshield Problem At The Time…updated 09/08/15 *bf Updated 10/14/2015*js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H72ER. Ford Fusion 2014 problem was reported in NORTHBROOK, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. Ford Fusion 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

June 18, 2015

2014 Ford Fusion problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fusion, driving a 2014 Ford Fusion, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordVisibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>