2014 Ford Mustang Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Mustang Air Bags problems and reviews: 25.

Are you driving a 2014 Ford Mustang, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Bartlett, IL
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford mustang. The Contact Stated That While Traveling Approximately 70 Mph, The Contact Crashed Into Another Vehicle. Upon Impact, The air Bags Failed To Deploy. There Were No Injuries. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Contacted About The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 254.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 254 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM2E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in BARTLETT, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Mar 16, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Seabrook, TX
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed 10

I Was T Boned In The Passenger Door The Kid That Hit Was Probably Traveling At About 55 .. Y Car Was Totaled And Not One air Bag Deployed . The Light Is On Like They Did But Not One Came Out. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13510 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM1E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in SEABROOK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 05, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Jackson, GA
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed 75

The Car Was Making A Dry Pass By At A Drag Strip (non Racing) While Driving The Car Ignition Cut Off, Causing A Loss Of Control. Car Hit Rear Quarter Panel And Then Hit The Front Tire And Suspension Ripping The Front Bumper Off. Driver Was Injured But Not Bad. Had Car Towed To A ford Dealer, Where We Were Told We Would Have To Pay $4,000 To Have A ford Represenative Look At, To Determine Cause For The Car To Shut Off And air Bags Not Deploy. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8CF0E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in JACKSON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 8 CYLINDERS. Ford Mustang 2014 drive type:RWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

May 06, 2014

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lawton, OK
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed 45

After The Deployment Of airbags, I Sustained A Burn On My Wrist And On My Arm In Which I Lost Part Of A Tattoo

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24353 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM2E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in LAWTON, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 03, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Anaheim, CA
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed

I Am Complaining Because I Received A Letter That If I Was To Get Into Any Crash My Drivers Side airbag Wiill Deploy And Send Out Metal Particles That Will Seriously Injure Me Or Cause My Death. Not To Mention Hurting A Passenger. I Called ford And They Said The Parts Won’t Be In Until The End Of The Year, Possibly. So It Could Be Longer. So Everyday I Have To Drive A Death Trap Knowing If I Get In An Accident Within This Time I Could Die Or Be Seriously Injured. I Do Not Like That I Have To Wait And Just Hope Nothing Happens Before They Do Something About This Situation. They Are Putting People’s Life In Danger. I Just Survied Cancer And I’ll Be Damn If I Am Going To Die Because Of ford Motor Co. I Asked Them About A Loaner Car….they Said No. They Said The Car Is Okay To Drive….well No It Isn’t….everyday I Worry And At Anytime Something Could Happen. I Asked If I Can Get Them To Deploy The Bag Until They Get The Part (i Would Rather Have No airbag (like In The Older Days), Then To Have An airbag That Could Kill Me). I Am Considering Going To The News (not Sure What They Will Do). I Am Sooooo Very Upset. I Just Bought This mustang In Jan This Year.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM1E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in ANAHEIM, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 27, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lake Oswego, OR
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford mustang. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v319000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Needed Was Not Available. The Dealer Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Manufacturer Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8EM4E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in LAKE OSWEGO, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 25, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Warminster, PA
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed 10

On 08/02/15, I Was Driving My 2014 ford mustang. I Was Struck On My Passenger Side While Making A Left Turn. As A Result My air Bag Deployed Causing A Concussion And A Laceration Across My Forehead Requiring Medical Attention And 23 Stitches. I Also Received A Brush Burn Across My Left Forearm.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM8E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in WARMINSTER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Aug 02, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Lancaster, NY
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford mustang. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v319000 (air Bags) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8CFXE5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in LANCASTER, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 27, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Silver Creek, GA
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford mustang. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v319000 (air Bags) However, The Part Needed To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM5E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in SILVER CREEK, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Weston, FL
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed

Letter From Senator Nelson On Behalf Of Constituent Re 2014 ford mustang Recall. *smd The Dealer Informed The Consumer, The Parts Were Not Available. Recall # 15v319000. *jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM1E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in WESTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford Mustang 2014 drive type:RWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Jan 27, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Cape Coral, FL
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford mustang. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v319000 (air Bags); However, The Part Needed To Do The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time To Provide The Part. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Contact Had Not Experienced The Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8AM2E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in CAPE CORAL, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Atlanta, GA
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 ford mustang. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v319000 (air Bags) However, The Parts Were Not Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Updated 08/26/15. *j

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1ZVBP8EM4E5. Ford Mustang 2014 problem was reported in ATLANTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. Ford Mustang 2014 drive type:RWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

May 27, 2015

Air Bags Ford 2014
Ford
Location
Medford, MA
Model Mustang
System Air Bags
Speed

I Thought, After Several Calls To Nhtsa, My Complaint Would Appear Along With The Others On This Site, But Since It Hasn’t, I Am Filling Out This Form To Be Part Of The Group Getting Nowhere With Either ford Or Nhtsa Since I Received (unacceptably Late) Notice Of The airbag Recall, Since It Is Agreed There Won’t Be Any Fix Anytime Soon. This Is The Only Vehicle In My Household, And I Have Not Been Able To And Won’t (because I Value My Face And My Life) Drive My Car For The Three Weeks Since I Received The Notice Which Said It Could Cause Serious Injuty Or Death. Neither ford Nor Nhtsa Have Done Anything To Assist Me – No Loaner, No Buy-back, No Replacement Car. This Is Unacceptable. The Important Safety Recall I Received Is A Meaningless, Empty Shell Since It Provides No Solution To Or Assistance With A Life-or-death Problem. Since I Was Even Told By One Of The Many

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>