2015 Ford Edge Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Edge Engine problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Edge, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Mentor, OH
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 10

Several Occurrences Of Stalling When Coming To/near Stop And Accelerating. The Problem Has Happened About Once Per Month (four Times Over Four Months). Occurrences Include Coming To A Stop At A Red Light, Slowing For A Speed Bump, And Slowing To Make A Turns. Significant Risk Of An Accident From The Car Stalling In The Middle Of Traffic Or High Speed Intersection.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1500 miles. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in MENTOR, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 01, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015fordedge. While At A Stop Light, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Contact Restarted The Vehicle And It Resumed Normal Operation. The Failure Recurred On Several Occasions. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 1,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK4J8XFB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in JERSEY CITY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 28, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Gloucester, VA
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 10

I Had Just Made A Right Turn Onto A Secondary Road From A Four Lane Highway. As I Was Coming Out Of The Turn The Car Lost Power And Would Not Excellerate. I Was Able To Coast To A Nearby Parking Lot. I Cut The Car Off (radio And Inside Console Were Working.) After 30 Seconds Restarted The Car And It Seemed Ok. If I Had Continued On The Highway With Speed Limits Of 55-60 Mph, There Would Have Been A Real Chance Of A Rear End Collision. Very Dangerous Problem. On Line Site Cargurus.com/cars/discussion-t35446_ds471580 List Page After Page Of Examples Of Exact Same Problem With Other fordedges Dating To 2009. Took Car To Dealership Today 8-17-15 And Tech’s Could Not Find Anything Amiss. Told Them About Web Site And Problem With Throttle Assembly. If Throttle Sticks In Open Position, Computer Cuts Power To Engine. Dealership Pretty Much Dismissed What I Had To Say. Engine Should Not Cut Off For No Reason. Very Anxious That This Will Happen Again And Outcome Will Not Be Good. There Was An Error Message On The Console, But I Was So Frazzled I Did Not Write It Down.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1790 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK4J86FB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in GLOUCESTER, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Aug 16, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Valrico, FL
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 20

While Making A Right Turn Engine Stalled And Accessories Are Running Light Warning Appeared On Instrument Cluster. Car Had No Power And Green Light On Push Button Start Was Flashing. Put Vehicle In Park And It Restarted. Appears This Is An On Going Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1762 miles. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in VALRICO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Aug 22, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Montgomery, TX
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 0

The Car Shuts Off With No Warning While Driving. This Has Occurred 5 Times In The Past 8 Weeks.the First Time Was A Week After We Purchased The Vehicle And Occurred At A Stop Light, The Engine Shut Off With No Warning Lights. Three Times The Engine Has Shut Off While Driving At Speeds Around 25 Mph Again No Warning Lights. I Was Not Turning During These Times. I Have To Put The Car In Neutral And Have To Press The Brake In Order To Restart The Engine. Today The Engine Shut Off While Making A Turn In An Intersection In Heavy Traffic And Almost Caused An Accident. The Vehicles Behind Us Had To Slam On Brakes To Avoid Hitting Us. This Is Extremely Dangerous. We Immediately Took The Car To The Dealership Today For Service. This Has Been Occurring More Frequently And Without Warning. I Am Afraid To Drive This Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 450 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK3J81FB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in MONTGOMERY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 01, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Southfield, MI
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 20

I Was Driving In Traffic, A Construction Zone. I Merged Into The Final Lane And Pushed The Gas To Accelerate. The Vehicle Just Started Slowing Down. The Engine Had Died Completely. No Warning Lights Of Any Kind Beforehand. It Just Stopped Running. The Green Light On The Ignition Was Flashing, And An Error Came On The Screen Saying That The Accessories Were Powered. Fortunately, Since I Was In Construction, I Wasn’t Moving Very Fast. I Was Able To Cruise A Few Yards, Put It Into Park And Sit. I Was Still In The One Lane Of Traffic, Though. I Tried Starting The Vehicle Again Several Times…nothing. Finally I Let It Sit For About 30 Minutes, Then Was Able To Start It Again. I Drove To The Nearest Parking Lot, Called Roadside Assistance And Had It Towed To My Dealership. Thank God I Wasn’t On The Freeway, Or Moving Faster On The Surface Street. The Dealership Has It Now, But After Reading How Many Others Have The Same Complaint, I Am Afraid To Drive This Car. I’ve Had This Vehicle Two Months.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK3J85FB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in SOUTHFIELD, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Albany, GA
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 0

This Problem Involves A Loss Of Power In My 2015fordedge-titanium Fwd (3.5l Ti-vct V6 Engine). It Occurred After Only 2 Months Of Ownership And Less Than 3000 Miles. After Yielding At An Intersection, I Accelerated To Turn Right. Nothing Happened. Thinking My Foot Slipped Off The Accelerator, I Repositioned And Pressed Again. Nothing Happened. My edge Was Rolling Slowly, But I Was Unable To Pull Off The Highway Due To Being In A Construction Zone. There Were Cones On The Sides Of The Road. I Stopped The Car In The Middle Of The Road And Noticed A Message On The Screen. However, In My Frantic State, I Did Not Remember It Exactly. The Message Was Something Like, Power Accessories Off. I Attempted To Restart. It Wouldn’t Start, But I Realized It Was Not In Park. Once I Placed My edge In Park, I Was Able To Restart Immediately. Thankfully, Traffic Was Slow, And There Was No Accident. The Service Department At The ford Dealership Where My edge Was Purchased Kept It For 2 Days And Drove It Several Times. They Were Unable To Reproduce The Problem, And They Did Not Find Any Diagnostic Issues. However, They Were Concerned And Did Say To Return Immediately If The Problem Occurs Again. I Love This Automobile, And I Am A First Time ford Owner. However, I Now Fear Driving It. After Reading Several Similar Complaints On This Site And Other Sites, It Appears This Has Been Ongoing For Years. Will Someone Have To Die For This To Be Corrected?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK3K85FB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in ALBANY, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 02, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Kissimmee, FL
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 3

Was Approaching A 4 Way Stop While Lightly Tapping On The Brakes When The Engine Shut Down And The Message “full Accessory Power Active” Showed Up In The Information Display. When The Engine Turned Off It Did Not Buckle Or Hesitate. Was Able To Turn Vehicle Back On By Shifting Into Park.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1850 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK3J83FB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in KISSIMMEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Sept 16, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Bradenton, FL
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 10

We Had Stopped At A Red Light And Then We Proceeded Through The Light And The Transmission Shifted Hard From 1st To 2nd Gear (auto Transmission) But Didn’t Think Anything About It. We Then Turned Into A Parking Lot At Tampa International Airport And The Vehicle’s Engine Just Shut Down Before We Came To A Stop. We Coasted Into A Parking Space And The Automobile Was Unresponsive To Me Trying To Shut Everything Down For Approximately 3 To 5 Seconds. There Was A Notification That Appeared On The Dash When The Engine Shut Down But I Don’t Remember What It Said. It Then Allowed Me To Depress The Start/stop Button That Allowed The Electrical System To Shut Down For A Re-start. I Then Restarted The Engine And Picked Up My Passenger And Drove Home. The Vehicle Has Been Problem Free Before The Incident And Did Not Cause Any Problems On Our Return Drive Home. We Were Very Lucky To Have Been In A Parking Lot And Not On A Busy Highway Pulling In Front Of Oncoming Traffic.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1221 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK3K87FB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in BRADENTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Sept 27, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Fitchburg, WI
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 0

I Was Stopped At A Stoplight In Clear, Warm Weather When The Engine Silently Turned Itself Off. Not Realizing This, I Attempted To Turn, But The edge Was Off. Ac And Radio Remained On. I Did Not See Any Warning Lights On The Dashboard. After A Few Frantic Minutes, I Noticed The Small Green Light On The Ignition Button Was Flashing. I Put Car In Park And Was Able To Restart Engine. We Have Only Driven The Car A Few Times Since And No Problem. I Fear This Happening While Driving In Traffic. Vehicle Had 765 Miles On It- We Had It For 3 Weeks.

Mileage was 765 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK4J82FB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in FITCHBURG, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 16, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Calverton, NY
Model Edge
System Engine
Speed 10

I Was Turning Right At A Speed Of 10-15 Mph And Without Warning The Engine Shut Down And All Power Was Lost. I Avoided Hitting Another Vehicle By Quickly Shifting To Park And Restarted The Engine. The Only Thing I Noticed On Shut Down Was The Green Light On The Ignition Button Was Flashing.

Mileage was 1650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2FMTK4K85FB. Ford Edge 2015 problem was reported in CALVERTON, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Oct 14, 2015

2015 Ford Edge problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Edge, driving a 2015 Ford Edge, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordEngine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>