2015 Ford Escape Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Escape Electrical System problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Canton, NC
Model Escape
System Electrical System
Speed

Warning On Screen. Take Car To Dealer Immediately. I Took The Car To Tye Dealer And After Sitting There For Over 3 Hours I Was Told The Issue Was The Cooling Temperature Sensor. When They Came To Tell Me The Car Was Finished I Was Told They Did Not Do Anything But Unplug The Sonsor And Wait 5 Minutes The Reconnect To Clear The Code. Since Then The Car Takes A Long Time To Heat Up For The Heater. It Will Blow Cold Air. I Am Disappointed With This Car. I Should Not Have Had To Wait Over 3 Hours At The Dealer Either For Just Unplugging The Sensor. Not A Good Way To Keep Customers.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30 miles. Ford Escape 2015 problem was reported in CANTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 09, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Canton, NC
Model Escape
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Started Car And The Alarm Went Off On The Dash Saying The Front Passenger Door Was Ajar. We Opened The Door And Looked At The Door To Make Sure No One Had Hit The Car. No Damage Could Be Found. Shut Car Off And Restarted. Alarm Continued With Dash Reading Front Passenger Door Ajar. Drove Car Home With Constant Alarm And Over Head Light On. Let Car Sit In Driveway For Hours To See If Something Would Reset. It Did Not Work. Unplugged Battery And Let Car Sit Another 30 Minutes. Did Not Reset. Tomorrow The Car Goes Back To The Dealership Again To Fix This Problem. I Am Very Disappointed With The New 2015 ford escape Titanium 4 Wheel Drive 1.6 Only 1069 Miles And I Am Having Lemon Issues! Should Have Kept My 2013 escape With The Bigger Motor, Didn’t Have Dumb Problems Like This One. ford Step Up Please And Make This Right!!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1069 miles. Ford Escape 2015 problem was reported in CANTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 05, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Centereach, NY
Model Escape
System Electrical System
Speed

My ford escape 2015 Wouldn’t Shut Off After Turning. I Didn’t Realize That Car Was On After I Had Park,without The Keys In The Ignition. I Drove Home When I Tried To Shut The Engine; It Didn’t. The Car Was Tow To The Nearest ford. The Motor Was Still Running When It Was Being Tow. ford Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong With The Car. Mine You I Still Haven’t Made My First Payment.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0F79FU. Ford Escape 2015 problem was reported in CENTEREACH, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 19, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Garden Prarie, IL
Model Escape
System Electrical System
Speed 65

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford escape. While Driving Approximately 65 Mph, The Automatic Door Lock Was Applied, However, When The Driver Grabbed The Door Handle, The Front Driver Side Door Opened. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Failure Recurred Multiple Times. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J96FU. Ford Escape 2015 problem was reported in GARDEN PRARIE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 15, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Garden City, MI
Model Escape
System Electrical System
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford escape. While Driving At 5 Mph, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Vehicle Restarted After 10 Seconds. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Who Diagnosed That The electrical Fuse Number 60 Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 2,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0GX5FU. Ford Escape 2015 problem was reported in GARDEN CITY, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 30, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Upper Marlboro, MD
Model Escape
System Electrical System
Speed 60

Symptom: Fuse For Interior Lights, Including Gear Indicator On Shift, Controls In Steering Wheel, Fails. Issue Began 2nd Month Of Ownership 2/2015. 4th Incident On 9/17/15 Brought My Attention To The Circumstances Pertaining To All Instances Leading To Failure Of The Interior Lights Fuse. Incident: Traveling At 55 Mph While Merging Into Traffic From The Left Side Of A 5 Lane Highway, I Removed My Foot From Accelerator. I Stepped On The Accelerator Within A Few Seconds And The Engine Shut Off, All electrical Components, Dash Board, Gauges, Everything Shut Themselves Off And Then Every Gauge And Warning Light Lit Up, But No Engine. I Moved The Gear Selector Into Neutral And Turned The Key To Off Without Locking The Steering Wheel, And Tried To Restart The Vehicle. It Did Not Restart. I Made My Across 4 Lanes Of Traffic To The Right Shoulder, Stopped The Car, Put Into Park And Turned The Car All The Way Off And Restarted The Vehicle, The Interior Lights No Longer Worked. The Car Restarted And I Drove On. I Realized That Every Time The Fuse For The Interior Lights Has Failed, It Was After The Car Had Shut Itself Off, All electrical Lights And Warning Lights Had Gone Off And Then All Warning Lights And Lights, Except Interior Lights Came Back On, Requiring Turning The Key To Off Engaging The Steering Wheel Lock And Restarting The Car. It Is Currently In The Shop For Evaluation. The 3 Previous Times, The ford Dealers’ (2 Different Dealers) Service Department Technicians Have Not Found A Cause For The Fuse Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 19125 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU0GX0FU. Ford Escape 2015 problem was reported in UPPER MARLBORO, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 17, 2015

2015 Ford Escape problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Escape, driving a 2015 Ford Escape, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordElectrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>