2015 Ford Explorer Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Explorer Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Explorer, or planning to buy one? Review reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Runnemede, NJ
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

Bought Vehicle, Left Dealership, Drove Approx 13 Miles, Parked Truck While Running, As My Son And I Waited For My Wife Outside Of A Store… We Noticed A Bad Fume Smell. My Wife Got In The Car And Ask What’s That Smell? I Passed Off As Maybe Protective Oils Burning Off New Parts. Next Day I Came Home From Work 12 Miles Away. Again Vehicle In Park Waiting For My Wife To Meet Me Outside As We Were Going Straight To The Store…. The Smell Returned! We Drove To Get Lunch Meat 2 Miles. It Got Worse As I Drove. I Notice As Soon As I Turned The Heat Down A Bit… The Smell Got Worse. Maybe Because This Allows More Outside Air To Blend? After This I Was Sure This Was A Big Problem. I Searched The Web For ford explorer Fumes And Was Shocked To See All Of The Complaints Lawsuits And Media This Has Gotten! How Could I Not Have Heard About This? I’m Quite Sure There Are Plenty Of People Who Haven’t Complained ! I Don’t Want To Believe The Truck I Fell In Love With Has This Huge Problem! I’m Returning It! No Repairs! Don’t Want It! Something Needs To Be Done! I Felt Sick And Dizzy After A Short Drive! Please Believe Me! This Is Bad!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7D80FG. Ford Explorer 2015 problem was reported in RUNNEMEDE, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 21, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Mound, MN
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 60

Horrible Rotten Egg, Burning Smell When Accelerating In The Cabin. Have Taken It In 3 Times And They Tell Me It Will Burn Off Between 10-15000 Miles. I Can’t Imagine That The Fumes In The Cabin Are Good For Me And My Family And The Lack Of Concern From ford Is Laughable. We Have Contacted ford With Minimal, Unhelpful Responses From Them. Along With Health Concerns, The Smell Coming Out Of The Exhaust Is Awful And Probably Should Be Brought To The Epa. I Attempted To Drive 2 New 2015 Straight Of The Train And They Both Were Just As Bad. This Is Not An Isolated Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8D83FG. Ford Explorer 2015 problem was reported in MOUND, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Nov 13, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Garland, TX
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 70

During And After Acceleration At Any Speed There Is A Very Strong Sulphur Smell In The Cabin Of The Vehicle. It Appears To Enter From The Rear Of The Vehicle And It Must Be Exhausted By Opening The Windows Every Single Time. The Fumes Contain Co2 And Are Very Dangerous To All Within The Vehicle. All Passengers Complain Of A Light Headache And Nausea.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8D82FG. Ford Explorer 2015 problem was reported in GARLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

June 14, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Redwood City, CA
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford explorer. While Driving Approximately 30 Mph, A Chemical Smell Emitted From The Exhaust Into The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer, Who Advised That The Smell Was Normal. Due To The Smell, The Contact Suffered Serious Headaches. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Advised The Contact To Take The Vehicle To The Dealer For Further Diagnostic Testing. The Failure Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 1,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7D86FG. Ford Explorer 2015 problem was reported in REDWOOD CITY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 21, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Lisbon, NH
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 65

A Follow Up On A Co Problem, That Happened On 7/7/15. Dealer Took The explorer In On The Co Issue Along With ford Knowing Of It. Gave Us A Rental For A Week, And Came Up With No Co Levels After A Week. Went To The Dealership To Take A Ride With The Service Manager, Exhaust Was Present But He Said It Was A Hot Engine Smell. No Levels Where Found But Symptoms In My Body Of Co Where Indicated While The Service Manager Was In The Vehicle. Left The Vehicle For The Day And Was Told By ford The Service Manager Found Nothing Wrong And To Come Get The Vehicle. Upon The Ride Home My Co Detector Indicated Levels At 534ppm. With The Windows Down And The Sun Roof Open At 70mph. Along The Way I Stopped In The Local Hospital, Waited An Hour In A Half For Blood Work Then Walked Out. Had To Get Back To Work. Only 15 Minutes Back Home The Levels Went Up To 871ppm. Calling The Dealership And ford In The Am To Get This Problem Solved Asap Before Some Dies. 2015 With Only 4,500 Miles. ford Has Known Of This Problem Since 2011.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4514 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K8F85FG. Ford Explorer 2015 problem was reported in LISBON, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 22, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Torrance, CA
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 65

I Purchased A Brand New 2015 ford explorer Xlt, 3.5 V6, In November 2014. At Approximately 7,000 Miles (beginning In April 2015) I Started To Notice A Rotten Egg Odor Inside The Vehicle During Acceleration, While Entering The Freeway. The Smell Would Occur Especially During A Hard Acceleration. The Smell Was Noticeable While The A/c System Was On “vent” And “recirculate” Mode. On 7/6/2015 I Took The explorer To My ford Dealership And They Acknowledged The Complaint And Stated There Was A Service Bulletin 14-130 To Correct The Problem. Their Description On The Fix, Was That A Special Air-filter Located Inside The Rear Bumper Area Needed To Be Replace. They Stated That The Smell Is Coming From My Evap-canister. I Left The explorer There For The Repair And It Took Them Almost Two Days. They Said, It Was At Least A Full Days Labor To Fix The Problem Because They Had To Remove The Whole Rear Bumper And Other Parts, Etc. After The Repair Was Made, A Week Later, I Was Able To Take The explorer On The Freeway And Still Noticed The Rotten Egg Odor During Acceleration. This Time The Odor Is Only Noticeable During “vent” Mode When The A/c Is Turned On. I Am Contacting My Dealer Today About This. I Am Very Concerned About This Issue With Other ford Owners Because These “fumes” In The Cabin Area Most Likely Are Affecting Your Health And Other Passengers.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7D89FG. Ford Explorer 2015 problem was reported in TORRANCE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 14, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Missouri City, TX
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford explorer. While Driving At Approximately 55 Mph, The Vehicle Began Leaking Exhaust Fumes From The Cabin. The Contact Stated That This Was A Recurring Failure. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer For Diagnostic Testing. The Technician Stated That The Failure Was A Design Issue. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 850.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 850 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7F88FG. Ford Explorer 2015 problem was reported in MISSOURI CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Apr 30, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Round Rock, TX
Model Explorer
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 50

During Acceleration (getting On Highway, Passing, Etc.) The Cab Fills With Exhaust Smell. We Immediately Have To Roll The Windows Down To Get The Smell Out Of The Vehicle. Frequent Passengers And Driver With Asthma. We Have Taken explorer To Dealer Several Times But Only Left It Twice As They Said They Only Had 2 Technical Bulletin’s From ford On Suggested Fixes. Still Smells. During A Google Search We Found This Has Been Going On Since 2011. Had We Have Known We Would Not Have Bought This ford explorer.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7877 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FM5K7D84FG. Ford Explorer 2015 problem was reported in ROUND ROCK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

June 01, 2015

2015 Ford Explorer problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Explorer, driving a 2015 Ford Explorer, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordFuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>