2015 Ford F-150 Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford F-150 Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford F-150, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Plate City, MO
Model F-150
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 72

When Driving At Night In The Far Left Lane Going 72 Mph With The Adaptive Cruise Control On, The Truck Randomly Slammed On The Brakes And The Red Crash Indicator Flashed Although There Was Nothing In Front Of The Truck. If Someone Was Behind Me, It Is Likely They Would Have Rear Ended My vehicle. There Seems To Be A Defect In The Auto Cruise Control,although ford Believes This Behavior Is Normal.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in PLATE CITY, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 72 mph.

June 02, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Wake Forest, NC
Model F-150
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 75

Adaptive Cruise Control Was Set And Engaged On vehicle At 75 Mph. My vehicle Was Traveling On Inside Lane Of Four Lane Divided Highway And Came Up On Slightly Slower vehicle Traveling In The Same Lane At Around 70 Mph. My vehicle Slowed Down And Tracked The Other vehicle For About A Mile Before Coming Up On A Slower Moving Tractor Trailer Truck In The Outside Lane. As The vehicle In Front On My Truck Passed The Tractor Trailer On The Inside Lane, It Moved Over In Front Of The Tractor Trailer To The Outside Lane To Allow Me To Pass. Instead On Speeding Up To 75 Mph, My Truck Started To Brake Before I Disengaged The Cruise Control (around 65 Mph). At That Time, I Was Located Beside The Tractor Trailer Near The Back Of The Trailer. A vehicle Following Me Had To Brake Due My Truck Unexpected Braking And Slow Down.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG9FF. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in WAKE FOREST, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

June 13, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Prospect, KY
Model F-150
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

The Truck Is Equipped With Adaptive Cruise Control And Collision Alert Systems. Intermittently, When Traveling At Interstate Speeds With The Adaptive Cruise Control Activated And Passing Tractor-trailer Sized vehicles, The Adaptive Cruise Control Will Falsely Sense Another vehicle Directly In Front And Activate The Brake System, Resulting In Rapid Deceleration Of The Truck And Creating The Potential For A Collision From Behind. When The System Activates, There Are No Other vehicles In Front Of The Truck, Only In The Adjacent Lane. This Has Happened Over Half A Dozen Times, And Has Resulted In Near Rear-end Collisions From vehicles Behind The Truck Because Of How Rapidly The Adaptive Cruise Control Slows The Truck. Passengers In The Truck Have Been Thrown Into Their Seatbelts From The Rapid Deceleration Of The Truck. Luckily No One Has Been Hurt, But This Presents An Extreme Safety Problem And Has Resulted In Having To Turn Off The Adaptive Cruise Control And Collision Alert Systems. ford Has Not Successfully Created A Fix For The Problem. This Problem Has Been Well Documented At Http://www.f150forum.com/f118/adaptive-cruise-malfunctions-scary-299485/.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG6FF. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in PROSPECT, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Apr 22, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Omaha, NE
Model F-150
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

While The Cruise Is Set And Traveling On The Interstate, In This Case 70mph, When I Pass An 18 Wheeler The Adaptive Cruise Control Senses An Imminent Collision While Passing The 18 Wheeler In The Left Travel Lane. The Adaptive Cruise Immediately Alerts And Engages The Brakes. Fortunately, This Has Not Yet Resulted In A Rear End Collision In My Case However I’m Sure At Some Point It Will With Owners Of These vehicles. This Has Happened Twice Since I Purchased The F150 In January(2015) And Both Occurrences Happened While Passing A Tanker Truck Specifically And While In The Left Lane- Tanker Truck Was In The Right Lane Traveling At A Slower Speed Perhaps Around 60-65mph. This Defect To Me Appears To Be Very Dangerous Because If My F150 Engages The Brakes For No Reason And There Were To Be Cars Behind Me A Rear End Accident Could Likely Occur On The Interstate. ford Has Been Very Slow In Responding To This Safety Concern And Has Not Came Up With A Fix For This Issue. Many On Internet Are Voicing Concern However Are Told By Dealers That The System Is Functioning As Designed And Sent On Their Way.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG9FF. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in OMAHA, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 05, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Austin, TX
Model F-150
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

Adaptive Cuisse Control Falsely Detects Potential Collision When Passing Semitruck (18-wheeler) On Interstate/freeway Highways As Speed Of 70mhp. The Brakes Are Automatically Applied And Collision Warning Message Goes Off In The Dashboard Center Screen. This Happens Very Frequently When Passing Semitruck, To The Point That I Either Disable The Cruise Or Get Ready To Punch The Accelerator In Order To Prevent A Rear-end Accident In Case Someone Behind Me.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1EG9FF. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 06, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Naperville, IL
Model F-150
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 45

When Passing A Large Truck On A 4 Lane Road, Adaptive Cruse Detected A Collision And Applied Full Braking. This Occurred As I Was In The Trucks Full Shadow. Again Last Week While On The Expressway And Passing A Semi, My vehicle Detected A Collision And Applied Full Braking, Again While In The Semi’s Shadow.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1400 miles. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in NAPERVILLE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 14, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Willow Springs, IL
Model F-150
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 62

When Passing A Semi Truck On The Left (semi Is To The Right Of Me) Using The Adaptive Cruise Control Function, The Truck Slammed On Its Brakes And Said Collision Warning. Car Behind Me Almost Rear Ended Me. This Happens Intermittently Like 6 Times In 3 Months And Only Happens When Passing A Large Semi And The Semi Is To My Right. Only Happens In Day Time And Even Then, Only Sometimes Happens.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in WILLOW SPRINGS, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 62 mph.

July 02, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Plano, TX
Model F-150
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 75

When Using The Adaptive Cruise Control, And When Passing Large Trucks, The f-150 Suddenly And Without Warning Brakes As If It Were About To Crash, Yet There Is Nothing In Front Of The vehicle. This Has Occurred Three Times At Full Highway Speeds When Passing Larger vehicles In An Inside Lane Of Interstate Highways. This Sudden And Unexpected Braking Has Almost Caused Three Accidents And Very Nearly Caused Me To Lose Control Of The vehicle.

Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FTEW1CG5FF. Ford F-150 2015 problem was reported in PLANO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Sept 04, 2015

2015 Ford F-150 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford F-150, driving a 2015 Ford F-150, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordVehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>