2015 Ford Fusion Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Electrical System problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Plymouth, MI
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 70

Rented Car From Enterprise Car Rental (734)451-2499. Car Lost Power On Two Occassions While Driving. First Time Around 9:00 Am Going East On 401 In Canada, Second Time Around 8:00 Pm Going West On 402 In Canada. Lost Power Steering, Engine Power, Power Brakes And Headlights. Was Able To Safely Pull Over And Had To Place Car In Park And Restarted Car With Ignition Key. Rental Car Company Provides Two Car Keys With A Braided Chain To Keep The Two Keys Together And To Discourage Customer From Separating The Keys (need Wire Cutters To Separate). The ford Keys Are Very Heavy And Have Integrated Keyfob. To Prvent The Keys From Hitting My Knees, I Used A Tywrap To Pull Them Closer Together.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H99ER. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in PLYMOUTH, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 28, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Oregon, OH
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 60

I Was Driving Southbound On I-75 Almost To Perrysburg In The Middle Lane And My Car Completely Shut Off. My Car Was Still In Drive, But All The Lights On My Dash Went Black And When I Pressed On The Gas Pedal I Wasn’t Going Anywhere. There Was A Truck Next To Me In The Right Hand Lane, I Waited For It To Pass And Then Got Over. I Finally Made It To The Shoulder And Put My Car In Park. I Then Waited A Couple Minutes And Restarted My Car.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5120 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0K98FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in OREGON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 18, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Buffalo Grove, IL
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 35

I Rented A 2015 ford fusion Se4 For 2 Weeks From Enterprise Rental Car Location At 2090 N Sr7, Hollywood, Fl 33021, Ph.no. 954-964-9954. During The Drive Back To Enterprise To Return The Vehicle, My Knee Brushed Up Against The Fob Dangling From The Keyed Ignition Switch, The Key Rotated To The Acc Position From The Run/on Position And The Engine Stopped. I Was In Drive At The Time, So I Stopped The Vehicle, Placed The Transmission Shifter In Park And Restarted The Engine. On Arrival At Enterprise While Stopped In Their Parking Lot With Foot On The Brake And The Transmission In Drive, I Was Able Without Any Difficulty To Turn The Ignition Key To Accessory Or Off While The Transmission Was Still In Drive. I Demonstrated This Same Procedure To The Enterprise Agent, But Felt That Nhtsa And ford Need To Know That This Vehicle Is Unsafe To Drive Prior To Repairs To The Ignition Switch. I Emailed ford With A Similar Report To This One. Vin: [xxx] Fl Tag # [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 535 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0H74F5. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in BUFFALO GROVE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 16, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Pell City, AL
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 60

03/2015 Lost Control Of The Breaks And Had To Use The Parking Breaks To Attempt To Stop Me And U Still Hit Another Car. 07/09/2015 Lost All Control Of Breaks, Instrument Panel Display Turned White And The Mft Turned Black, Motor Shut Off. The Dealer Can’t Find The Problem, They Just Do A Computer Reset And It Temporarily Fixes The Problem But They Reject Me To Put My Child In This Car!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H95FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in PELL CITY, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

July 09, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Warminster, PA
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Vehicle Is A Hybrid Plus. It Has A Charge Port. The Vehicle Will Not Accept A Charge And Check Engine Light Is On. The Entire Wiring Harness From Front To Back Has To Be Replaced. This Job Requires Complete Removal Of The Entire Interior. Also ford Has Not Been In Contact With The Dealer Or Myself In 5 Days Regarding This Issue. This Is The 3rd Time It Had Been In The Shop – First For A Faulty Dash And Second For A Bad Ac Compressor. – Vehicle Has 1600 Miles On It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1628 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0SU0FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in WARMINSTER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 23, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Dumfries, VA
Model Fusion
System Electrical System
Speed 5

While Driving The Vehicle, I Went To Reverse And Turn Around. When I Shifted Into Reverse All electrical Systems Failed, Brakes No Longer Worked, And I Slowly Went Back Until I Hit A Small Concrete Pillar. This Problem Has Happened Now Multiple Times, At Random Speeds And Random Times. It’s Never Set On A Specific Motion Or Action.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD2FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in DUMFRIES, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 21, 2015

2015 Ford Fusion problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fusion, driving a 2015 Ford Fusion, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordElectrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>