2015 Ford Fusion Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Steering problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Plymouth, MI
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 70

Rented Car From Enterprise Car Rental (734)451-2499. Car Lost Power On Two Occassions While Driving. First Time Around 9:00 Am Going East On 401 In Canada, Second Time Around 8:00 Pm Going West On 402 In Canada. Lost Power Steering, Engine Power, Power Brakes And Headlights. Was Able To Safely Pull Over And Had To Place Car In Park And Restarted Car With Ignition Key. Rental Car Company Provides Two Car Keys With A Braided Chain To Keep The Two Keys Together And To Discourage Customer From Separating The Keys (need Wire Cutters To Separate). The ford Keys Are Very Heavy And Have Integrated Keyfob. To Prvent The Keys From Hitting My Knees, I Used A Tywrap To Pull Them Closer Together.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H99ER. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in PLYMOUTH, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 28, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Buffalo Grove, IL
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 35

I Rented A 2015 ford fusion Se4 For 2 Weeks From Enterprise Rental Car Location At 2090 N Sr7, Hollywood, Fl 33021, Ph.no. 954-964-9954. During The Drive Back To Enterprise To Return The Vehicle, My Knee Brushed Up Against The Fob Dangling From The Keyed Ignition Switch, The Key Rotated To The Acc Position From The Run/on Position And The Engine Stopped. I Was In Drive At The Time, So I Stopped The Vehicle, Placed The Transmission Shifter In Park And Restarted The Engine. On Arrival At Enterprise While Stopped In Their Parking Lot With Foot On The Brake And The Transmission In Drive, I Was Able Without Any Difficulty To Turn The Ignition Key To Accessory Or Off While The Transmission Was Still In Drive. I Demonstrated This Same Procedure To The Enterprise Agent, But Felt That Nhtsa And ford Need To Know That This Vehicle Is Unsafe To Drive Prior To Repairs To The Ignition Switch. I Emailed ford With A Similar Report To This One. Vin: [xxx] Fl Tag # [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 535 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0H74F5. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in BUFFALO GROVE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 16, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Maysel, WV
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 30

My Daughter Was Driving Home And Power Steering Went Out On The Car. She Turned The Car Off And Back On And It Was Still Out. Drove Car To Dealership A Few Days Later (power Steering Was Ok At That Point) And They Said That The Car Was Programmed With Wrong Codes And Reprogrammed It. Said It Must Have Been Done At The Factory. Ten Days Later On 4/6/15, Power Steering Is Out Again. She Was Exiting The Interstate At Approximately 55-60mph And It Went Out. Drove Car Home Approx. 10 Miles W/out Steering Assist.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G70FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in MAYSEL, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Mar 27, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Hampton, GA
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford fusion. While Driving Approximately 15 Mph, The Power Steering Seized. As A Result, The Vehicle Drove Over A Curb And Damaged The Underbody Protection Panel. The Vehicle Was Driven To The Dealer, But They Were Unable To Duplicate The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 8,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD5FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in HAMPTON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Apr 29, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Palestine, TX
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

This Email Is To Notify You That Your Web Site Does Not Indicate Any Open Recalls For The Above Listed Vin Number. However Both The ford Motor Company And A Car Fax Report Indicates Recall 15s14 As A Gear Box Recall That Is Still Open. I Was Thinking Of Buying This Vehicle And Very Disappointed That Your Safety Dept Records Are Not Correct. My Telephone Number Is 903-729-1981 If You Care To Call And Discuss. Ron

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H77FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in PALESTINE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 21, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Richboro, PA
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford fusion. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v250000 (steering) And Stated That The Part Needed Was Not Available Within A Reasonable Timeframe To Schedule The Recall Repair. The Dealer Scheduled A Recall Appointment On July 14, 2015 And, Once The Contact Arrived For The Recall Repair, Indicated That The Part Needed Was Not Available. The Dealer Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Manufacturer Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD4FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in RICHBORO, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 22, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Howell, MI
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 71

Traveling West On I-696 Before The Scotia Rd., Oak Park, Mi Overpass At 8:50pm. Mostly Sunny Weather At About 80 Degrees Fahrenheit. The Highway Just Started To Curve To The Left. The Lane-keeping Assist Jerked The Wheel Hard To The Left When The Vehicle Was Fully Still In The Center Lane. This Caused An Over-correction By Myself, The Driver, To The Right Nearly Side Swiping The Car Next To Me. Contact Was Avoided But The Assist Mode Nearly Caused An Accident At High Speeds With Heavy Traffic In The Area. The Assist Mode Has Since Been Disabled And Alert Mode Only Is On. Sensitivity Of The Assist Mode Was ‘normal’ At The Time Of The Incident. Approximate Google Map Coordinates Are 42.474883, -83.165321.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 820 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD9FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in HOWELL, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 71 mph.

July 11, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Plymouth, MI
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

2015 ford fusion. Consumer Writes In Regards To Vehicle Power Steering Recall Notice Issues. *smd The Consumer Stated At The Time He Took Possession Of The Vehicle, He Was Not Informed Of Any Pending Or Existing Recalls Regarding The Steering. Recall # 15v250000.*jb.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0HD1FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in PLYMOUTH, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Ford Fusion 2015 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

July 01, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Crossville, TN
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed 5

Upon Returning From A Long Trip And Approximately 3 Miles From Home, The Steering Wheel Of The Car Began To Vibrate Heavily And As I Turned A Corner, The Dashboard Lit Up Like A Christmas Tree And I Lost My Power Steering. The Info On The Dashboard Informed Me The Vehicle Had Lost The Power Steering And Traction Control And I Was To Seek Service Immediately. By Driving Slowly, I Was Able To Make It Home Steering Manually. The Dealer Was Notified Immediately And They Arranged To Tow The Car To The Dealership. Two Days Later I Was Contacted By The Dealership And Informed The Steering Gear Had Failed And Would Need To Be Replaced. Because Of The Serious Nature Of This Defect And The Fact That I Had Just Purchased The Car New On 6/15/15, I Requested A Replacement Vehicle But Was Told ford Would Not Do That. I Contacted ford Corp. And My Case Was Turned Over To The Regional Mgr. Of This Area And He Also Informed Me That The Car Would Not Be Bought Back But Would Be Repaired Under Warranty. As Compensation My New Car Warranty Was Extended To 5 Years. I Shudder To Think What Might Have Happened To My Wife And Myself Had This Steering Failure Had Happened At The Highway Speeds We Had Just Been Traveling And Am Now Nervous About The Overall Quality Of This Vehicle. I Feel The Public Should Be Made Aware Of The Potential Of This Dangerous, Serious Defect In The ford fusion.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6POH94FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in CROSSVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 14, 2015

Steering Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Klamath Falls, OR
Model Fusion
System Steering
Speed

Tl-the Contact Owns A 2015 ford fusion. The Contact Stated That While Driving 25 Mph, The Center Part Of The Steering Column Fell Out Of The Vehicle, Including The Air Bag. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Failure Mileage Was 8,000. Ad

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P0H7XF5. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in KLAMATH FALLS, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 04, 2015

2015 Ford Fusion problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fusion, driving a 2015 Ford Fusion, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordSteering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>