2015 Ford Fusion Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Fusion Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Fusion, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Oregon, OH
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

I Was Driving Southbound On I-75 Almost To Perrysburg In The Middle Lane And My Car Completely Shut Off. My Car Was Still In Drive, But All The Lights On My Dash Went Black And When I Pressed On The Gas Pedal I Wasn’t Going Anywhere. There Was A Truck Next To Me In The Right Hand Lane, I Waited For It To Pass And Then Got Over. I Finally Made It To The Shoulder And Put My Car In Park. I Then Waited A Couple Minutes And Restarted My Car.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5120 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0K98FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in OREGON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 18, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Canal Winchester, OH
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

I Bought A Brand New 2015 ford fusion. My Knee Has Hit The Key Fob Multiple Times While Driving And The Car Has Turned Off While In Motion. This Is A Very Dangerous Situation Because The Car Shuts Off While In Traffic. The Key Fob Sticks Way Out And For A Guy Who Is 6ft It Is Very Hard To Avoid Hitting The Key Fob With My Knee. This Will Kill Someone. I Told ford And They Dont Care. I Told The Dealer I Wanted To Return The Car And They Would Let Me. Please Fix The Key Fob. This Is The Same Problem Chevy Camero’s Were Having. Google “ford fusion Fob Knee”

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 310 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G71FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in CANAL WINCHESTER, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Feb 25, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Car Was Sold To Us While Under A Recall Notice 14c11 From Last Year Without Either Correcting The Problem Before Selling Us The Car Or Informing Us Of The Recall. We Got A Postcard Last Week From ford Headquarters About The Recall.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6POH74FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in FORT WORTH, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 13, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Morriston, FL
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

While Driving On Hwy 27a At 65 Mph Mr. Leathers Reached Under The Steering Column, Bumping The Ignition Switch. This Bump Caused The Motor To Cut Off. Mr. Leathers Was Able To Pull Off The Road And Restart The Vehicle. This Happened Again In Our Driveway. Mr. Leathers Had Pulled Out Of The Garage And Placed The Vehicle In Park As Ms. Leathers Explained Where The Steering Wheel Adjustment Was Located. When Mr. Leathers Reached Under The Steering Column He Bumped The Ignition Switch Or Keys And The Motor Cut Off. We Returned The Vehicle To The Our Garage And Contacted ford Of Ocala For A Service Appt. On 5/2 We Delivered The Car To ford/ocala. Matt Said They Couldn’t Fix The Problem We Explained. Then Matt Got Into The Car With Ms. Leathers Keys And Repeated Shut The Vehicle Off By Bumping The Key/ignition Switch. Helen Was Another Employee In The Shop Who Witnessed This Happening. Matt Said He Needed To Contact Troubleshooting And That Couldn’t Happen Until Monday. 5/4 I Contacted ford/ocala And They Informed Me That The Work Was Done, Under Warranty, And That They Changed The Keychain And That Fixed The Problem. Only The Key Chain We Were Using When We Witnessed The Shutdown Was Not The One ford/ocala Had. I Spoke To Jean At ford Customer Relations And She Said We Could Test Our Key Chain And The Modified Key Chain In The fusion. Mr. Leathers Went On 5/8 To Try The Vehicle, With The Modified Key Chain And Donna, The Service Mgr In The Passenger Seat. Again, Mr. Leathers Reached Under The Steering Column, Bumped The Ignition Switch/key Chain And The Motor Cut Off. Donna Responded That The Car Was Suppose To Work Like That. She Then Said We Had To Get The Car Off Their Lot. The Vehicle Is Dangerous And No One Should Drive It. The Car Is Still At ford Of Ocala. The Ignition Switch If Bumped Can Cut The Motor Off.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G78FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in MORRISTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 23, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Bell Gardens, CA
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Purchased My Vehicle In Feb. 2015 And Once I Took The Vehicle Home A Loud Rattling Noise Began To Sound Of Slowly. Took My Vehicle To ford Dealer, I Was Told That The Vehicle Need A New Exhaust System And Muffler. The Sales Person That It Came From Factory That Way. I Took A Second Time Because It Made A Loud Emission Noise And Every Time That The Car Was On. Now The Vehicle As Me Worried Because If It Is A Brand New Vehicle And Since Day One It Has Been Making Loud Noises. Will Keep This Updated In Case If I Have To Take A Third Time. I Will Be Letting The Dealership Know About The Lemon Law In California Also.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G73FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in BELL GARDENS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 03, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 3

I Like Many Others Am Complaining About The Key Fob/ignition Issue. I Am 5ft9 And A Heavier Guy. I Bought This Care For My Wife But I Drive From It From Time To Time. On Multiple Occasions While Driving Both On The Road And Backing Out Of My Driveway My Knee Or Leg Has Bumped The Key And It Has Turned The Car Off. I Dread To Think About The Damage Or Death That Issue Can Cause On The Highway Or Interstate. If The Key Turns Off While Driving, This Can Cause Transmission Issues And Death. A Key Should Not Be Able To Rotate As Easy As It Does On The fusion. I Have Had Owned Many Cars And I Have Never Seen A Key Turn In The Ignition As Easy As This. Also The Fan Is Very Loud When The Car Is Turned On. This Key Issue Should Be A Recall Now Before People Die.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 75 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H76FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Dec 01, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Romeoville, IL
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

On More Than Three Occasions, The Vehicle’s Engine Has Abruptly Shut Down While Driving Or Coming To Complete Stop When The Gear Was In The Drive Position. This Has Also Occurred While Driving Over 60 Mph On The Expressway And It Poses A Grave Danger And Safety Risk. When The Incidents Occurred The Console Display Read “transmission Not In Park”. After The First Two Incidents, The Vehicle Was Returned To Rod Baker ford In Joliet, Illinois For Service (purchase Location). They Stated That They Could Not Identify The Problem, But I Believe That They Did Not Contact ford Or Take The Necessary Steps To Fix This Serious Defect. Most Recently On June 22, 2015, The Vehicle’s Engine Shut Down While Coming To A Stop When The Gear Was In Drive……there Is A Serious And Potentially Life-threatening Defect With My 2015 ford fusion And It Must Be Repaired Or Replaced. I Also Suggest That ford Be Informed To Ensure That Other Affected Vehicles Are Either Repaired Or Replaced. …updated 09/08/15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7980 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0G73FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in ROMEOVILLE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

June 22, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Elkridge, MD
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Car Was Parked For 7 Days Without Being Driven And On The 8th Day I Went To Use It And I Could Not Open The Door With The Remote Control. I Was Able To Open It With The Manual Door Key. I Tried To Start The Car But There Was No Light On The Dash Board Instrument And Car Did Not Start. There Was No Sound Of The Starter Motor. I Turned On The Radio And It Was Dead Nothing On The Radio Panel. I Realized That The Battery May Be Dead. I Opened The Hood And Measure The Battery With A Digital Multi-meter And There Was Only 2 V Dc – The Battery Needed To Have 12 V Dc To Start The Engine. Since I Had A Battery, I Charged The Battery For 3 Hours And Then I Was Able To Start The Engine. I Used The Car For 4 Days And Left It Park For 8 Days To See If That Would Happen Again – But It Did Not. I Said To Myself That If I Had Left The Car At The Airport For A Week And I May Not Be Able To Get Home With The 2015 ford fusion. I Said To Myself That Telling It To The Dealer And They May Not Believe Me So That Is Why I Am Writing This Report To Nhtsa.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0H94FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in ELKRIDGE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 14, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Chalfont, PA
Model Fusion
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

My 2015 ford fusion Was Parked Outside In Our Company’s Parking Lot In The Morning And Upon Returning To The Car In The Afternoon (temp Was In The 90’s) There Was A Crack Across The Sunroof From Left To Right. Although The Sunroof Did Not Explode While Driving And No One Touched The Car While It Was Parked, This Should Be Investigated As A Widespread Defect In The Manufacturing Of The Glass Used In ford‘s Sunroofs As It Poses A Safety Hazard If Something Like This Happens While Driving Or If It Shatters, Showering The Driver With Glass.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3FA6P0D99FR. Ford Fusion 2015 problem was reported in CHALFONT, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 21, 2015

2015 Ford Fusion problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Fusion, driving a 2015 Ford Fusion, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>