2015 Ford Mustang Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Mustang Electrical System problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Naperville, IL
Model Mustang
System Electrical System
Speed 10

First Occurrence (mid December 2014): I Was Coming Up To A Red Light And The Turn Was Slightly Uphill. I Approach The Light And Drop The Car Into Neutral (clutch Was Fully Engaged Continuously At This Point) And While Braking, As I Approached The Red Light To Make A Right Turn My Car’s Rpms Just Drop Completely To 0. It Didn’t Even Try To Catch Idle. This Was About 1.5 Months Ago. I Figured That It Might Be Something With The Tune I’m Running So I Called Up Bama And Had Them Send Me A Fresh Tune After Explaining What Had Happened. Also, Not Sure If This Helps Or Is Relevant Information But I Had Been Driving On The Highway For About 40 Min Before That And Did A Pull On The Highway 2 Min Before The Car Died. Second Occurrence (2/25/2015): Today While Driving To Work In The Morning I Was Switching Lanes And As I Merged Into The Lane I Engage The Clutch Fully And Was Braking To Adjust To The Speed Of The Vehicle In Front Of Me And Was Preparing To Downshift Into Gear, But Before I Could Downshift The Rpms Keep Dropping And Go Past Normal Idle And Drop To 0 Again Without Even Trying To Catch Idle Again. So I Quickly Start It Back Up Again And It Drove Fine After That. This Can Become A Safety Issue If Not Taken Seriously. More And More mustang Owners Are Experiencing This Problem And I Had To Switch Dealerships Because The Dealership Where I Bought The Car From Refuses To Work On My Car Since It Is Lowered. ford Racing Offers Lowering Springs For The Vehicle Which Is A ford Part. If Someone Was To Have These Springs Installed And The Car Was Lowered With ford Parts Does That Mean The Dealership Will Refuse To Work On It If It Doesn’t Fit On Their Lifts Then As Well? I Have Reported Other Issues As Well Which ford Has Claimed To Be Normal Just Because It Is Occurring On Other Vehicles As Well. The Csm At ford Motor Company Has Been A Huge Help So Thank You For That.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF0F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in NAPERVILLE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Dec 19, 2014

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Columbia, SC
Model Mustang
System Electrical System
Speed 5

Upon Approaching A Red Light With The Clutch Pedal Pressed Down, And Manual Trans In Neutral The Engine Died. Also Had “run Power On” On The Dash. Bumped The Start Button And It Started Right Up. Description Of electrical Issues: Temps Outside Were Mid 80’s. (car Was Still Cold Engine Wise And I Had The A/c On Full Blast When It Died.) Dash Board Information/touch Screen Readout Said It Was 70 Degrees Outside While Temps Were In The Mid 80’s. And As I Was Driving, (city Traffic) I Would Shift At Or Around 2500 Rpm. When I Pressed In The Clutch To Shift The Rpm’s Would Jump About 1000 Rpm’s Until I Let The Clutch Out. This Occurred About Three Or Four Times Out Of Ten To Fifteen Shifts. About 3 Miles Up The Road I Pulled Over, Shut The Car Off And Opened The Door To Turn Off The Stereo And Touch Screen. Cranked It Up And Right Away The Outside Temp Reading Was The Actual 85 Degrees. No More Revs On Shift And Ran Fine All The Way Home For The Next 15 Miles. Reporting This Due To Multiple Issues Of This Being Reported By Other 2015 mustang Owners On Social Media And mustang Related Websites.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CFXF5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in COLUMBIA, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 16, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Murfreesboro, TN
Model Mustang
System Electrical System
Speed 70

I Emailed The Following To ford On 2/9/2015 With No Response To Date From Them Hello, I Don’t Know Who To Contact Or How To Get My Point To The Right Person, I Am Hoping You Will Make Someone Take Notice. I Rented A 2015 mustang While On Vacation In January. I Was Driving On The Highway When My Knee Hit The Keys ( Rental Cars Always Have The Extra Keys And Info Tag Making It Bulky Anyway ). The Keys Turned The Ignition To Accessory And The Vehicle Shut Off In The Middle Of The Highway In Traffic At 70 Mph. After The News Reports Of The Other Ignition Recall That I Have Seen On Abc And My First Response Training, I Stayed Calm And Was Able To Get The Vehicle Off The Road Without Incident. I Would Just Like To Make Sure ford Knows About This And Something Is Done Before Anyone Gets Hurt. I Notified The Rental Company Of The Issue. Please Investigate This Issue And Let Me Know That You Have At Least Read My Message. I Would Just Like To Make Sure Noone Gets Hurt And The Issue Is At Least Duplicated And Investigated. Thank You.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4500 miles. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in MURFREESBORO, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 30, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Du Quoin, IL
Model Mustang
System Electrical System
Speed 25

I Am The Owner Of A 2015 mustang Gt With Cooled Seat Option. When I Purchased The Car New In November Of 2014 And Tried The Cooled Seats They Worked Well During Those Cold Late Fall Days For The Handful Of Times I Used It. After It Got Cold During Winter And Spring I Did Not Use The Cooled Seat Feature Again Until Approximately May 1, 2015. At This Time The Lower Seat Cooler Would Cool The Seat But The Upper Seat Cooler Would Not Cool The Seat For Any Amount Of Time. In Fact Quite The Opposite Occurred. With The Seat Cooling Set To Maximum Of 3 Bars The Lower Cooler Would Get The Seat Cold But The Upper Seat Cooler Would Actually Warm The Seat Up. Several Tests Confirmed This Happening For Both Seats, Driver And Passenger. Due To The Design Of The Thermoelectric Device Buried And Enclosed In The Seat Back, The Back Side Of Each Seat Back Would Actually Warm As Well To Levels Very Hot To Touch After As Short Of Time Of 5 Minutes Of Use. It Appears That Many Other 2015 mustang Owners With This Option Are Experiencing The Same Issues. Also 2015 ford F150 Owners Who Have The Same Design Ted Cooling Device Are Experiencing This As Well. I Have Contacted ford Customer Service And Registered My Complaint But No Fix Is Out There Currently From ford This Is Obviously A Faulty Design. Its Equivalent Would Be Putting A Room Air Conditioner Inside A Room And Expecting It To Cool The Air. On Top Of That With Prolonged Usage The Material On The Back Of The Seat Where The Ted Vents Its Waste Heat Gets Hotter And Hotter And Could Pose A Fire Risk With Prolonged Usage In The Vehicle. Currently We Have No Information Whether Or Not ford Is Either Aware Or Even Has Any Intention Of Addressing This Issue I Do Not Use My Cooled Seats Function Currently Because It Only Works On The Bottoms And Heats Us The Upper Seat While In Use. The Upper Seat Will Actually Be Cooler If Left Off.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF9F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in DU QUOIN, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

May 01, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Stockertown, PA
Model Mustang
System Electrical System
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford mustang Gt. The Contact Stated That While Driving At 40 Mph, The Windshield Wiper And Turning Signal Flasher Became Inoperable Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 1,200.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CFXF5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in STOCKERTOWN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

June 01, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Hunington Beach, CA
Model Mustang
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford mustang. While Attempting To Accelerate From An Idle Position, The Vehicle Failed To Shift From First Gear And Stalled. Also, The Instrument Panel Failed To Illuminate Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer On Two Separate Occasions. The Dealer Stated That The Shifting Issue Was A Normal Occurrence And That A Dimmer Switch Needed To Be Replaced For The Instrument Panel. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 2,171.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2171 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AMXF5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in HUNINGTON BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 11, 2015

Electrical System Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Mount Dora, FL
Model Mustang
System Electrical System
Speed 5

The Push Button Ignition Switch Is Located Directly Under The Radio Control Buttons. The Ignition Button Will Shut The Car Off While In Gear And In Motion. This Happened While I Was In A Parking Lot, Going About 5 Mph. My Husband Accidently Pushed The Ignition Button Instead Of The Radio Control Button And Shut The Car Off. ford Has No Solution To This Hazardous Design Flaw, And Told Me They Can’t Re-engineer The Vehicle To Eliminate The Risk Of A Serious Accident.

Mileage was 6800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FATP8UH3F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in MOUNT DORA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 10, 2015

2015 Ford Mustang problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Mustang, driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordElectrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>