2015 Ford Mustang Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Mustang Engine problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Whittier, CA
Model Mustang
System Engine
Speed 5

Vehicle Just Dies (engine Shuts Off) With The Clutch In While Slowing To A Stop. Could Possibly Cause An Accident.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CFXF5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in WHITTIER, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 22, 2014

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Naperville, IL
Model Mustang
System Engine
Speed 10

First Occurrence (mid December 2014): I Was Coming Up To A Red Light And The Turn Was Slightly Uphill. I Approach The Light And Drop The Car Into Neutral (clutch Was Fully Engaged Continuously At This Point) And While Braking, As I Approached The Red Light To Make A Right Turn My Car’s Rpms Just Drop Completely To 0. It Didn’t Even Try To Catch Idle. This Was About 1.5 Months Ago. I Figured That It Might Be Something With The Tune I’m Running So I Called Up Bama And Had Them Send Me A Fresh Tune After Explaining What Had Happened. Also, Not Sure If This Helps Or Is Relevant Information But I Had Been Driving On The Highway For About 40 Min Before That And Did A Pull On The Highway 2 Min Before The Car Died. Second Occurrence (2/25/2015): Today While Driving To Work In The Morning I Was Switching Lanes And As I Merged Into The Lane I Engage The Clutch Fully And Was Braking To Adjust To The Speed Of The Vehicle In Front Of Me And Was Preparing To Downshift Into Gear, But Before I Could Downshift The Rpms Keep Dropping And Go Past Normal Idle And Drop To 0 Again Without Even Trying To Catch Idle Again. So I Quickly Start It Back Up Again And It Drove Fine After That. This Can Become A Safety Issue If Not Taken Seriously. More And More mustang Owners Are Experiencing This Problem And I Had To Switch Dealerships Because The Dealership Where I Bought The Car From Refuses To Work On My Car Since It Is Lowered. ford Racing Offers Lowering Springs For The Vehicle Which Is A ford Part. If Someone Was To Have These Springs Installed And The Car Was Lowered With ford Parts Does That Mean The Dealership Will Refuse To Work On It If It Doesn’t Fit On Their Lifts Then As Well? I Have Reported Other Issues As Well Which ford Has Claimed To Be Normal Just Because It Is Occurring On Other Vehicles As Well. The Csm At ford Motor Company Has Been A Huge Help So Thank You For That.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF0F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in NAPERVILLE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Dec 19, 2014

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Columbia, SC
Model Mustang
System Engine
Speed 5

Upon Approaching A Red Light With The Clutch Pedal Pressed Down, And Manual Trans In Neutral The Engine Died. Also Had “run Power On” On The Dash. Bumped The Start Button And It Started Right Up. Description Of Electrical Issues: Temps Outside Were Mid 80’s. (car Was Still Cold Engine Wise And I Had The A/c On Full Blast When It Died.) Dash Board Information/touch Screen Readout Said It Was 70 Degrees Outside While Temps Were In The Mid 80’s. And As I Was Driving, (city Traffic) I Would Shift At Or Around 2500 Rpm. When I Pressed In The Clutch To Shift The Rpm’s Would Jump About 1000 Rpm’s Until I Let The Clutch Out. This Occurred About Three Or Four Times Out Of Ten To Fifteen Shifts. About 3 Miles Up The Road I Pulled Over, Shut The Car Off And Opened The Door To Turn Off The Stereo And Touch Screen. Cranked It Up And Right Away The Outside Temp Reading Was The Actual 85 Degrees. No More Revs On Shift And Ran Fine All The Way Home For The Next 15 Miles. Reporting This Due To Multiple Issues Of This Being Reported By Other 2015 mustang Owners On Social Media And mustang Related Websites.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CFXF5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in COLUMBIA, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 16, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Gaithersburg, MD
Model Mustang
System Engine
Speed 12

With Only 500+ Miles On My Car To Date, I Have Experienced Multiple Occaisions Where My 2015 mustang Gt’s Engine Shuts Off Without Warning When I Am Approaching A Stop And Disengage The Manual Transmission To Coast To A Stop. The Car Does Not Give Any Indication That It Is Experiencing Any Issues Prior To Or During The Shutdown. The Engine Simply Dies. This Latest Incident Nearly Caused An Accident Because When I Was Approaching The Red Light I Put The Car In Neutral While Slowing Down And The Light Subsequently Changed Quickly To Green–and My Engine Died. The Car Behind Me Had Already Accelerated Expecting Me To Proceed But I Was Coasting While Trying To Restart The Car. Fortunately, There Was No Rear End Impact And I Restarted The Car And Proceeded. This Is A Serious Safety Issue And What Makes It Worse Is How Random It Is. ford Needs To Figure This Out Quick Before Somebody Gets Hurt Or Killed In An Accident Related To This Issue. For The Record, There Are Many Others With This Same Model Car That Are Experiencing The Same Dangerous Issue And Are Posting Their Experiences Online At The mustang Generation 6 Forum.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 558 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF6F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in GAITHERSBURG, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 12 mph.

Mar 30, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Simi Valley, CA
Model Mustang
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford mustang. While Operating The Vehicle With The Air Conditioner Activated, The Odor Of Burnt Oil Was Present Inside The Vehicle. The Cause Of The Failure Was Not Diagnosed. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Vin Was Invalid. The Failure Mileage Was 200.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6T8TH4F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in SIMI VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 20, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Ada, MI
Model Mustang
System Engine
Speed 45

Vehicle Event While Driving On The Highway. While Adjusting The Air Temp With My Right Hand, My Pinky Touched The Start Stop Button Causing The Vehicle Engine To Shut Down. I Pulled To The Side Of The Road To Figure Out What Had Happened And Discovered That My Car Would Shut Down In Drive By Just Touching The Start Stop Button. The Only Way To Restart The Engine Is To Put The Vehicle In Park. It Was Safe For Me, Although I Was In A Line Of Traffic, Because I Was On A Two Lane Road With Shoulder Room Available. The Seat Did Not Return To The Exit Position. I Am Very Careful Now When Making Any Adjustments To The Controls Cluster Because Of The Closeness Of The Start Stop Button To The Other Controls. The Switch Also Operates With Very Light Pressure And Its Surface Is Convex. I Do Not Let Anyone Else Drive This Vehicle In Its Current Condition.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8TH5F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in ADA, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 19, 2015

Engine Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Jackson, SC
Model Mustang
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford mustang. While Operating The Vehicle, The Odor Of Fuel Was Present Inside And Outside Of The Vehicle. The Contact Also Indicated That The Vehicle Was Designed Using No Fuel Cap. While Operating The Vehicle, The Fuel Tank Door Would Randomly Open And Expose The Fuel Opening. In Addition, Oil Was Discovered Leaking From The Engine. No Further Information Was Available. The Cause Of The Failure Was Not Diagnosed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failures. The Failure Mileage Was 4,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8THXF5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in JACKSON, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 02, 2015

2015 Ford Mustang problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Mustang, driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordEngine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>