2015 Ford Mustang Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Mustang Power Train problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Jonesboro, GA
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 0

Http://www.mustang6g.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14267 Vehicle Exhibited The Sound Shown In The Video. It Took An Independent Shop To Diagnose And Find The Problem To Be Shown In The Transmission Bellhousing Of The Mt82. Dealer Finally Heard The Issue And Service Manager Acknowledged It Sounded From The Trans, But Now Dealer Is Saying The Problem Isnt Occurring. They Have Failed To Follow My Instructions On Reproducing The Issue. This Could Cause A Severe Transmission Failure And Loss Of Control But No Attempts To Remove The Trans To Inspect Has Been Done.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 480 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF4F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in JONESBORO, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 20, 2014

Power Train Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Freeport, NY
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 60

Upon Approaching 60mph The Car Exhibits An Extreme Vibration From The Driveline. It Is Felt Through The Whole Vehicle, The Steering Wheel And Seats. The Dealership Replaced The Driveshaft, And The Vibration Is Still Present. The Dealership Believes The Problem Is Axle Related And Asked For Assistance From ford. ford Acknowledged The Issue, But Did Not Offer A Solution . The Dealership Believes It Is A Safety Concern. ford Is Still Not Addressing It. From The Online Community, This Is An Issue Affecting 40% Of 2015 mustang Vehicles. This Is A Safety Concern That Needs To Be Addressed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF7F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in FREEPORT, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 08, 2015

Power Train Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Carrollton, TX
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 0

Transmission Thud/clunk That Moves The Car When Going From Neutral To 1st Gear. Happens When Going Into Every Gear Unless Shifting Extremely Slow. The Thud Clunk Can Be Heard And Felt Throughout The Entire Car.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF1F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in CARROLLTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 23, 2015

Power Train Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Orlando, FL
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed

I Am Also Experiencing The Thud Issue In My 2015 ford mustang Gt Car. It’s Really Noticeable When I Shift From And To 1, 2, 3, 4 And It’s Quieter But Still There Shifting 5 And 6. Noise Is Very Annoying, But My Concern Is Will I Have Issues With My Drive Train, Clutch Or Any Thing Else In The Future.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF2F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in ORLANDO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 05, 2015

Power Train Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Hunington Beach, CA
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford mustang. While Attempting To Accelerate From An Idle Position, The Vehicle Failed To Shift From First Gear And Stalled. Also, The Instrument Panel Failed To Illuminate Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer On Two Separate Occasions. The Dealer Stated That The Shifting Issue Was A Normal Occurrence And That A Dimmer Switch Needed To Be Replaced For The Instrument Panel. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 2,171.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2171 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AMXF5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in HUNINGTON BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 11, 2015

Power Train Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Calera, AL
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed

Loud Thud When Shifting, Grinding During Shifting Of All Gears, Intermittent High Rpm Lockout. ford Claims Its “normal”.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in CALERA, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2015

Power Train Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Norwalk, CA
Model Mustang
System Power Train
Speed 0

As I Am Turning On My Vehichle To Go To Work Like Normal My Automatic Shifter Became So Hard To Move Into Gear That I Had To Use Two Hands. When I Was Able To Select The Correct Gear My Car Kept On Shaking And Making A Huge “clunk” Noise That You Can Feel It By Sitting In The Car. The “clunk” Noise Became More Prominent When Selecting Reverse From The Park Position. If One Selects Drive To Reverse The Noise And Feel Is Still There Just Not As Prominent.

Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AM4F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in NORWALK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 01, 2015

2015 Ford Mustang problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Mustang, driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordPower Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>