2015 Ford Mustang Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Mustang Service Brakes problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Dallas, TX
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

Brakes Problems.i Have Taken This Car To Westway ford Three Times They Say It’s Under Investigation.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8TH3F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in DALLAS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Canutillo, TX
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford mustang. While Driving At Low Speeds And Making Turns, There Was A Loud Noise Located Near The Front Brakes. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer On Multiple Occasions Where The Failure Was Unable To Be Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 1,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF1F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in CANUTILLO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 15, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Shelby, NC
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

I Failed To Leave The Car In 1st Gear On An Approximately 4% Grade. I Engaged The Parking Brake And Left The Vehicle. The Vehicle Remained Parked In Place For 20-30 Minutes. Somewhere Between 0 And 30 Minutes Later, The Parking Brake Released And The Vehicle Rolled Down The Grade, Causing Damage To The Vehicle And Neighbor’s Property. I Am An Ex-braking Engineer And Have Reproduced The Defect Multiple Times Well Under The Fmvss 135 Protocol Limits Of Acceptable Performance. I Communicated This To ford Customer Care And They Wish For Me To Have Body Damage Replaced Through Insurance.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF5F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in SHELBY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 17, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Freehold, NJ
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

Rental Car, I Was In Stop And Go Traffic Going Into The Lincoln Tunnel When The Brake Peddle Did Nt Work Properly. The Peddle Went Down Almost To The Floor. When Applying The Brakes. The Peddle Pulsated And Needed A Lot Of Pressure To Stop The Car. The Brakes Started To Work Again After About 10 Minutes. This Incident Was Scary And Could Have Caused An Accident. I Reported The Incident To Enterprise Car Rental.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 700 miles. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in FREEHOLD, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

June 18, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
High Point, NC
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

I Was Driving Down The Road And When I Tried To Brake For A Stop Light The Brake Pedal Pulsed Against The Pressure Of My Foot And Would Not Let Me Stop. I Used The Emergency Brake To Keep From Wrecking My Vehicle Into The Vehicle In Front Of Me. I Decided To Go Directly To My Workplace, Using My Emergency Bake To Stop At Each Light/stopsign, After This Happened. In Addition To The Brake Issue, When I Went To Accelerate From Stop The Vehicle Would Accelerate Very Slowly As If In A Limp Mode. No Lights Have Appeared On My Dash And ford Has Told Me There Are No Codes Stored. They Say That Having It Towed Has Reset My Vehicle?!? ford Has Told Me That Because They Dont See Any Codes Stored In The Computer I Should Pick Up My Vehicle And Drive Off With It. My Father Ownes A Mobile Electronics Shop And Has Seen Lots Of Different Issues On Many Vehicles Where The Cpu’s In The Vehicle Has Issues And Causes The Vehicle To Act In Many Faulty Ways. Some With Codes, Others Without. It Appears To Me That One Or More Of The Cpu’s In My Vehicle Have A Defect Causing My Vehicle To Act This Way. I Feel Very Unsafe Driving This Car Now And Do Not Agree With ford That I Should Continue Driving My Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9046 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AM7F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in HIGH POINT, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 25, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Rio Rancho, NM
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford mustang. While Reversing Out Of The Driveway, The Rear Brakes Failed. The Failure Recurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Brakes Malfunctioned. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 200. The Vin Was Not Available.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 200 miles. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in RIO RANCHO, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 17, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
High Point, NC
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

The Contact Owns A 2015 ford mustang. The Contact Stated That While Driving At 45 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Traveled To The Floor Board. The Contact Was Able To Slow The Vehicle Using The Emergency Brake. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer For Diagnostic Testing. The Dealer Was Unable To Determine The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 8,500.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AM7F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in HIGH POINT, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 25, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Mission, TX
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

On July 4th, My 2015 ford mustang, Had A Break Pedal Issue, The Pedal Would Lock And Would Not Allow Vehicle To Stop. The Fist Time Happen To Me Wile Driving 55 Mph And I Was Lucky Because It Was Early In The Morning On A Not Buy Avenue So I Was Able To Top The Car With The Hand Break. However, In The Process I Was Not Able To Stop At A Red Light. The Tow The Vehicle With 882 Miles And Returned To Me With 882 Miles. service Was Horrible I Had Purchase The Rental Car Option And The Car Was Not Provided To Me Until The Day After The Incident. In Addition, They Only Conducted A Visual Point Inspection And Reprogrammed The Pcm. I Spoke To My Case Manager At ford And They Guarantee That They Had Resolve The Problem And That It Would Not Happen. Unfortunately On August 1st Only A Month Later And At Around 1500 Miles, The Break Pedal Locked And This Time I Was Involve In An Accident. Although I Was Driving Only 35 Mph, My Vehicle Suffer Sever Damages. I Tow The Vehicle To ford And Expected A Rental Car, But They Told Me That I Would Have To Pay For The Rental, Which Is Stupid Because My Extended Warranty Should Cover The Expenses Of The Rental. I Feel Lucky That I Had The Accident At A Low Speed And I Didn’t Have Any Injury To My Self. However If It Would Been At A Highway Speed I Could Be Death And Possible Many Other, Due To An Issue That I Had Presented To ford A Month In Advance. I Hate ford, I Am Scare To Drive, And Every Time I Hear A Honk I Panic. Today Is A Week Since The Accident And Dealership Has Not Even Look At The Car Since They Are Still Waiting On ford Instructions. The Dealership Excuse Is That They Need To Drive The Car To Diagnose The Issue, However The Wheel And Tire And The Arm That Help To Give The Direction Of The Car Is Damage And Does Not Allow Them To Drive It. Now ford Wants To Drive It!!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8AM2F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in MISSION, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 01, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Norwalk, CA
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

While Driving My Vehicle For A Weekend Get Away, I Had Total Brake Loss While Driving The Vehicle In Heavy Traffic. Brake Pedal Became Really Hard And Went Down All The Way To The Floor. I Had To Used My Hand Brake To Reassure My Self Of Stopping And Not Colliding With The Vehicle In Front Of Me. After Pulling Over And Turning The Vehicle Off For About 3 Minutes, I Cranked The Vehicle Back On Tested The Brakes Before I Continued And They Felt Normal, The Temperature Outside Was 115. Two Days Later, As I Am Pulling Up Into My Designated Parking Stall Of My Work. Brake Pedal Became Hard And Nonexistent, Pedal Went All The Way To The Floor And Had To Use The Hand Brake To Stop The Vehicle. I Parked The Vehicle And Set Up An Appointment With My Purchasing Dealer That Same Day. At The End Of My Working Day, I Turned Over My Vehicle And Tested The Brakes Before Leaving The Office, Just To Make I Had Brakes. And Just Like Last Time Brakes Were Normal. I Dropped Off My Vehicle On Thursday At 5:15 Pm, Today Is Monday And They Are Still Working On The Problem.the service Advisor, Who Is Working On My Case Is Giving Me A Projected Response Day Of Wednesday. That Would Mean, That My Vehicle Would Be In At The Repair Facility For A About 4 Working Days. The Problem That He Is Foreseeing Is That They Are Having Difficulty Replicating The Issue. At This Point I Just Want To Rest Assure That I Will Be Safe Driving My Vehicle. Also, I Am Not The Only Person With This Similar Situation. And In One Occasion He Was Involved In A Serious Car Accident That Has Been Recorded.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9950 miles. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in NORWALK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Aug 16, 2015

Service Brakes Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Mustang
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

Under Light Pressure The Brakes Squeal In A High Pitch. Especially In Stop And Go Traffic. They Also Squeal When Braking Around Corners . I See Excessive Wear In The Rear Rotors For A Car With Less Than 3000 Miles Also. The Dealership Said It Was The Composition Of The Rotor Metal That It Was No Worries ..i Worry . I Was A Master Tech For 15years And This Isn’t Correct . I Bought A $50g Car So I Could Have A Good Car And Warrantee.. ?????

Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1fatp8ffxf5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 30, 2015

2015 Ford Mustang problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Mustang, driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordService Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>