2015 Ford Mustang Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Rate this post

Ford Mustang Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Mount Juliet, TN
Model Mustang
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 10

Purchased Brand New ford mustang Gt Premium 5.0 Automatic From Local ford Dealer. On First Test Drive, Did Not Notice Problem. Car Sat A Few Days Prior To Me Leaving For An Approximate 750 Mile Return Drive Home From Va To Tn. I Had The Car Heater On – The Heater Seats On – No Modifications Done To The Car – 2 Days Later Out On Road Noticed A “strong Odor” ( More Specifically Like “model Airplane Glue Odor ). I Was Getting Dizzy, Sleepy, And Very Nauseated. Pulled Over Rested. Drove Car With Windows Down, Heater On As It Was Cold. Odor Persisted And “sick Feeling” Continued Entire Drive Home. Coordinating With ford Service Center And Bbbautoline – Took The Car In For Sub Total Of 5 Visits To Have Odor Evaluated. 6th Visit With “expert ford” Field Tech With Some Sort Of “device” To Measure Smells ( I Assume ) – When I Went To Pick Up The Car – I Asked For Work Order And A Copy Of Expert’s Report. Wrote To Sales Manager Requesting These Reports. I Have Been Denied Access To These Reports (kind Of Odd? 6th Visit And Only Now They Refuse To Issue?) Bbbautoline Has Now Made Date For Arbitration. Told To Bring Car In For Evaluation By Aribitrator – Have Supporting Documents As To Why.numerous Articles Addressing Toxic Odors – Multiple Sensitivity Disorder.s I’m Not A Scientist Or An Engineer. Just A 61 Yr Old Man Wanting To Enjoy His $44k mustang – Can’t Have To Drive With Windows Down And Heater Full Up, Still Feel Light Headed And Nausea. Any Suggestions Appreciated.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in MOUNT JULIET, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Nov 12, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Naperville, IL
Model Mustang
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 10

First Occurrence (mid December 2014): I Was Coming Up To A Red Light And The Turn Was Slightly Uphill. I Approach The Light And Drop The Car Into Neutral (clutch Was Fully Engaged Continuously At This Point) And While Braking, As I Approached The Red Light To Make A Right Turn My Car’s Rpms Just Drop Completely To 0. It Didn’t Even Try To Catch Idle. This Was About 1.5 Months Ago. I Figured That It Might Be Something With The Tune I’m Running So I Called Up Bama And Had Them Send Me A Fresh Tune After Explaining What Had Happened. Also, Not Sure If This Helps Or Is Relevant Information But I Had Been Driving On The Highway For About 40 Min Before That And Did A Pull On The Highway 2 Min Before The Car Died. Second Occurrence (2/25/2015): Today While Driving To Work In The Morning I Was Switching Lanes And As I Merged Into The Lane I Engage The Clutch Fully And Was Braking To Adjust To The Speed Of The Vehicle In Front Of Me And Was Preparing To Downshift Into Gear, But Before I Could Downshift The Rpms Keep Dropping And Go Past Normal Idle And Drop To 0 Again Without Even Trying To Catch Idle Again. So I Quickly Start It Back Up Again And It Drove Fine After That. This Can Become A Safety Issue If Not Taken Seriously. More And More mustang Owners Are Experiencing This Problem And I Had To Switch Dealerships Because The Dealership Where I Bought The Car From Refuses To Work On My Car Since It Is Lowered. ford Racing Offers Lowering Springs For The Vehicle Which Is A ford Part. If Someone Was To Have These Springs Installed And The Car Was Lowered With ford Parts Does That Mean The Dealership Will Refuse To Work On It If It Doesn’t Fit On Their Lifts Then As Well? I Have Reported Other Issues As Well Which ford Has Claimed To Be Normal Just Because It Is Occurring On Other Vehicles As Well. The Csm At ford Motor Company Has Been A Huge Help So Thank You For That.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8CF0F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in NAPERVILLE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Dec 19, 2014

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Naples, FL
Model Mustang
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Bought A Brand New ford 2015 mustang Convertible On 1/13/15 In Florida. Car Was Delivered Without Protective Tonneau Covers/caps. When Convertible Is In Down Position, There Are Big, Holes In Top Of Rear Panel Exposing The Mechanical Arms. S Apparently The Oem Of These Parts Could Not Make Them Properly And If An Owner Tries To Put Up Top Without Removal The Whole Convertible Top Mechanism Gets Destroyed.right Now All Sorts Of Dirt And Debre Gets Into These Big Gapping Holes. These Parts Are Listed On Page 186 Of The Manual. They Are Supposed To Come With The Car. No Info From ford Motor Company Or My Dealer Is Forthcoming About When I Will Receive These Parts. When I Call ford Marketing They Give Me A Ship Date, Which Passes W/o Delivery. Today When I Called ford Marketing They Said They Did Not Know Anything About This???? ford Has Been Very Dishonest About When These Parts Will Be Shipped.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FATP8EM8F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 13, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Cicero, IL
Model Mustang
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

I Was On The Interstate Traveling South With Cruise Ontrol On. I Went Over A Bump That I Usually Go Over When Headed In That Direction And The Driver Door All Of A Sudden Opened/unlocked Itself. It Was Locked Or Else The Dashboard Would Of Indicated That My Transmission Was Not In Park Before Setting Off On My Trip.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9345 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FA6P8TH6F5. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in CICERO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Apr 09, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Yorktown, VA
Model Mustang
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Was Driving Down The Road Only A Mile From My House. Slowed Down For A Red Light And The Engine Stalled Out. I Had To Pull Over To Restart The Vehicle. Vehicle Started Back Up Fine. I Thought Maybe I Stalled It Since There Was No Cel And It Started Right Back Up. However The Exact Same Thing Happened 3 Days Later, The Same Distance From My House. This Time I Knew I Did Not Stall It. It Is Currently At The Dealership Now. They Explained They Would Have Great Difficulty Replicating The Issue Since It Didn’t Throw Any Codes. This Is A Serious Safety Issue For A Brand New Car With Only 10,000 Miles.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in YORKTOWN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 18, 2015

Unknown Or Other Ford 2015
Ford
Location
Calera, AL
Model Mustang
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Loud Thud When Shifting, Grinding During Shifting Of All Gears, Intermittent High Rpm Lockout. ford Claims Its “normal”.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Ford Mustang 2015 problem was reported in CALERA, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2015

2015 Ford Mustang problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Ford Mustang, driving a 2015 Ford Mustang, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported FordUnknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>