Ford Escape 2017 Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 12, 2017

Ford Escape Engine problems and reviews: 7.

If you are driving a 2017 Ford Escape, or planning to buy one, review owner-reported reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Haymarket, VA
Model Escape
System Engine
Speed 36

While Driving On A Highway The Car Began To Decelerate And I Was Unable To Accelerate. A Warning Message Came On Advising Me That The Auto Start/stop Was Not Working And I Must Put The Car In Park And And Restart The Engine. This Occurred While On The Highway.

Mileage was 9820 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCUOGD7HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in HAYMARKET, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 36 mph.

Mar 20, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Sheridan, CA
Model Escape
System Engine
Speed 0

A Rodent Chewed On The Cables To My Turbo Sensor Plus Started Chewing On My Oil Pan Cover. I Had To Replace My Turbo Sensor Cable Because My Check Engine Light Was On And Lose Power Of My Turbo. Which Cost Me Over 500.00 In Repairs On A Vehicle Less Then 6months Old.

Mileage was 0 miles. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in SHERIDAN, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 13, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Catawissa, PA
Model Escape
System Engine
Speed 5

The 2.0 Ecoboost Engine In My 2017escape Has Stalled Twice At Low Speeds. On 6/18/17 While Backing Out Of My Driveway, The Vehicle Moved Approximately Six Feet And The Engine Stalled In Reverse. On 6/24/17 The escape Stalled In A Shopping Center Parking Lot. The Suv Was In Drive, Moved About Ten Feet, And Stalled. After Both Incidents, I Took The escape To ford Dealers For The Mechanics To Look For The Cause Of The Stalling. The Dealerships Can Not Find The Problem And My Vehicle Is Not Fixed. Thankfully Stalling Hasn’t Occurred At Highway Speeds, But If It Does I Dread The Thought Of Trying To Bring The Vehicle Under Control Without Any Power Steering Or Brakes. There Have Been No Accidents Or Injuries As Of Today.

Mileage was 7480 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J98HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in CATAWISSA, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

June 24, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Manhattan, MT
Model Escape
System Engine
Speed 80

At 100 Miles Car Went Into Limp Mode No Warning Lost Accelerator Prdal No Response Sewrvice Engine Immediately Turn Car Off On Side Of The Road Restarted Did It Again At About 3800 Miles And Then At About 11500 Miles. Dealer Doesnt Know Whats Wrong With It. Had To Turn Car Off And On Find Neutral And Restart While Driving At Highway Speeds. Dealer Replaced Several Electrical Components That Were Bad But Cannot Reproduce Issue. This Vehicle Is Going To Kill Someone. You Lose Fly By Wire Throttle. Last Time I Had My 14 Year Old Son In The Car. I Am Done With It. ford Says Drive It As Is And Keep Payting For It. I Surrendered The Irrepairable Vehicle Back To Bozeman ford. I Am Affraid This Car Will End Up In Some Young Moms Hands And There Will Be Fatalities.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9G97HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in MANHATTAN, MT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 80 mph.

Nov 15, 2016

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Glenmont, NY
Model Escape
System Engine
Speed 2

My Check Engine Light Came On At 5:30 Pm On 8/11 And, When I Got Home, My Husband Saw That The Car Had Been Leaking Oil And I Was Low On Oil Despite The Fact That I Had An Oil Change One Month Prior. While I Was Driving To The Dealership At 10:45 Am On 8/12, The Car Was Not Accelerating Normally And The Mpg Readings Were All Over The Place. As I Was Getting Off The Highway, The Car Began To Lose Its Ability To Accelerate Well, The Steering Wheel Began To Shake And Eventually The Car Lost The Ability To Accelerate Completely. I Was Driving Through A Toll Booth At The Time The Car Lost The Ability To Accelerate So I Coasted Through And Saw A Parking Lot For Toll Booth Operators. As I Was Trying To Make My Way To That Parking Lot, Smoke Began To Fill The Car Through The Vents. I Coasted Into The Parking Lot And Shut Off The Vehicle. I Turned Off The Vehicle And Ran Out At Which Point I Noticed That There Was A Fire Under The Hood Of The Vehicle And Flames Were Escaping Through The Grill, Under The Hood And Out The Bottom. The State Police Arrived Immediately Thereafter And Used A Fire Extinguisher To Put Out The Flames. No Warning Notice Came Across The Dashboard Until The Car Lost Acceleration Ability Completely At Which Point The Screen Said To Shift To “p” And Manually Restart. At That Point, However, The Car Was Filling With Smoke So I Immediately Vacated, Shut Off The Vehicle And Ran Away From The Vehicle. I Do Not Know What Caused The Problem. I Have Filed An Insurance Claim And Am Awaiting Contact.

Vehicle was on fire. Mileage was 13773 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9GD0HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in GLENMONT, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Aug 12, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Wrightwood, CA
Model Escape
System Engine
Speed 55

Suv Regularly Overheats When Accelerating Up Hill In Warm Weather. The Suv Was Purchased With The Largest Engine Because We Live In The Mountains In Warm California. When Car Overheats Power Is Lost And We Lose The Ability To Accelerate In An Emergency Safety Condition. The Car Also Runs Rough And Jerks Once It Cools Down And Power Regains. The Manufacturer Has Been Contacted And Even Though They Have Been Able To Pull Codes Verifying The Problem Have Not Fixed It (or Even Attempted To Fix It Each Time It Is Brought In. The Car Has A 3500 Pound Trailer Rating. If A Trailer Was Attached We Would Be On The Side Of The Road In Dangerous Weather. Very Unhappy With My $36,000 Car With Less Than 17,000 Miles On It.

Mileage was 16809 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9J95HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in WRIGHTWOOD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 26, 2017

Engine Ford 2017
Ford
Location
Braintree, MA
Model Escape
System Engine
Speed 20

I Am Writing Due To My Concern About My 2017fordescape. I Bought The Vehicle New In May 2017. Sept 8th ,the Engine Stopped Suddenly When I Braked To Pull Into The Parking Lot At Work..the Message On The Dash Board Was : Manual Start Required So I Put The Car In Park And Restarted It Without Difficulty I Went To Work For The Day. At The End Of The Day I Started The Vehicle And Pulled Onto A Very Busy City Street . I Drove About 100 Feet When I Braked And The Car Shut Down Again ,in Traffic. I Had The Car Towed To The Dealership. On September 13th I Received A Call From Them That My Car Was Repaired And Ready To Go . I Was Reluctant To Trust This Vehicle I Was Concerned It Was Unsafe However I Had No Choice But To Trust In Their Repair. September 22nd .i Am Commuting Home Again The Engine Completely Shuts Down When I Brake At Busy Intersection During A Rain Storm At Rush Hour It Would Not Restart This Was Very Frightening. I Turned On The 4 Way Flashers So I Exited The Vehicle , Called 911 As I Was Afraid My Vehicle In The Middle Of The Intersection Was Going To Cause A Major Accident. Cars Were Blowing Horns And Swerving To Avoid My Disabled Vehicle. I Also Contacted My Husband As I Was Close To Home. He Was Able To Get The Vehicle Going By Swapping Out A Fuse And I Got It Home. The Vehicle Was Once Again Towed For Repair I Contacted ford Customer Service As I Feel This Vehicle Is Defective And Unsafe This Was The Response I Received.i Understand That You Are Requesting That ford Motor Company Buy Back Your 2017fordescape. Regrettably, I Must Advise You That ford Will Not Be Buying Back The Vehicle It Appears This Vehicle Does Not Meet The Requirements For A Repurchase Or Replacement Under The State Guidelines . I Have Emails And Receipts But Am Not Sure How To Share Them For Your Purposes.

Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1FMCU9JD0HU. Ford Escape 2017 problem was reported in BRAINTREE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 08, 2017

Review owner-reported 2017 Ford Escape problems, defects and complaints.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/veinly/public_html/fordproblem.com/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3092